We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 13th Birthday!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Portovino's Italian Cafe
Ranked #11 of 14 Restaurants in Woombye
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Buderim, Australia
Level Contributor
162 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great 13th Birthday!”
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Tasty food and very reasonable! Lovely evening out with our teenagers. Great value x 5 adults + wine and drinks $ 100.00 - very good value!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    4
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yip....no”
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Dreadful service. Ignored from when we walked in the door. Eventually got our own menus and had to flag down someone 20 mins later to order ( only 1 other table in). Food exceedingly average. Chewy seafood marinara...know it's not long opened but really???

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Joyskibear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woombye
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Possibly the Worst Food I've Ever Experienced”
Reviewed 31 March 2013

I took my family to dinner to try this restaurant instead of going to the Woombye pub as usual. Big mistake.
The poor waiter (kitchen hand) explained that the waitress had called in sick so, I can forgive his total lack of skill.
The entree - marguerite focaccia tasted totally of raw garlic, the seafood pasta had a tomato andGARLIC sauce that tasted exactly like that on the chicken parmigiana which was soggy and unpalatable. The veal was as tough as old boots and the vegetables were in edible.
I saw similar reviews for their restaurant in Caloundra so it seems that this new chain has some serious issues.
Overpriced food and wine, poor presentation and quality and a distinct lack of staff training

AVOID THIS RESTAURANT ( and possibly the chain) IS MY ADVICE!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good service”
Reviewed 27 March 2013

The service was good, the food was not so nice. I give extra points for the staff being so nice. I wouldnt go back though. I love Italian food however this was more like something I would cook at home.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Natasha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Portovino's Italian Cafe also viewed

Woombye, Sunshine Coast
Woombye, Sunshine Coast
 
Woombye, Sunshine Coast
Woombye, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Portovino's Italian Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing