We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you like Lavender...”

Prince Edward County Lavender
Ranked #1 of 2 Shopping in Hillier
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you like Lavender...”
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Then this is the place for you. You purchase, plants, soaps, and a wide assortment of fine things all in a lavender based motif.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    17
    13
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Absolutely beautiful ... heavenly sight and heavenly scent ...”
Reviewed 13 July 2012

What a delightful find this lavender farm was. Fortunately we visited at the peak growing season. What a delight on the eyes and the nose. We were allowed to wander around on our own and learned about harvesting and production of lavender products from the very helpful staff and owner. We sat under the big shade tree and enjoyed our lunch. It was so very peaceful and calm. A wonderful little shop that sold many great lavender products. A definite must see on a trip to Prince Edward County.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MarlaCToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great uses for lavender”
Reviewed 30 March 2012

lovely little store filled with all kinds of soaps, spices, etc that are made with lavender. Lovely hostess and very knowledgeable about lavender and its uses. Stopped in on our wine tour.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Lovely Spot to Stop”
Reviewed 2 February 2012

It is lovely to visit in the summer and see the lavender. It is remote and lovely

Helpful?
Thank Sahayoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
292 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
“A little taste of France, close to home.”
Reviewed 19 July 2011

What a delight for the eyes and nose; gorgeous fields of lavender. Be sure to contact them in advance to see when the peak growing season is as it would be best before the lavender is harvested. Everyone we came in contact with, including Sky the welcome dog, were delightful. There was supposed to be a $3.00 p/p charge for the tour but since it wasn't busy we were advised to wander around on our own to see the harvesting and making of lavender oil. There is a lovely gift shop selling everything lavender. Definitely worth the drive.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank SengaMilne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prince Edward County Lavender also viewed

Carrying Place, Prince Edward County
Bloomfield, Prince Edward County
 
Picton, Prince Edward County
 

Been to Prince Edward County Lavender? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing