We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting, nice wines”

The Grange of Prince Edward Vineyards and Estate Winery
Ranked #3 of 21 things to do in Hillier
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Grange of Prince Edward is a family run winery in Prince Edward County Ontario. We produce only 100% estate grown and made wines because we want our wines to reflect our region and our distinct style. We grow 7 varietals and produce 3 distinct lines of wine to suit our diverse clientele. We believe in eating and drinking locally and we believe in value. We hope that's these beliefs can be passed on to you.
Kingston, Canada
1 review
“Beautiful setting, nice wines”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Great Chardonnays and Cabernet franc, in a beautifully renovated old haybarn. Visited the 2nd floor art gallery -- what a nice surprise!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank 345Sophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    36
    12
    10
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Worth the visit”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Great wines, fume blanc is delicious. The picnics are delicious, there are a few tables out back right next to the vineyards. It is a great environment worth visiting with friends!
I'll be back!

Helpful?
Thank optimusreim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
1 review
“Cabin in the Woods Wine Tasting Paradise”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This Cabin in the Woods winery in the midst of Prince Edward County is a true wine tasting experience if you want to be at once with nature while tasting incredible wine. The staff are extremely knowledgeable and friendly. Five star experience for people that want to escape the busy-ness of every day life and indulge in a taste of paradise and serenity.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank villageandrewweston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A must visit”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

A very classy wine tasting experience. The closest to napa valley in our backyard. Well done. Ask for Courtney:-).

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank A N Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornhill, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent almost spicy chardonnay”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Excellent almost spicy chardonnay. Nice people and interesting location. Good selection and very clean barn.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jack_gelber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Grange of Prince Edward Vineyards and Estate Winery also viewed

Wellington, Prince Edward County
 
Wellington, Prince Edward County
Wellington, Prince Edward County
 

Been to The Grange of Prince Edward Vineyards and Estate Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing