We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, bit run down, location ok..”
Review of Noosa Lakes Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Noosa Lakes Resort
Melbourne, Victoria
Level Contributor
150 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good value, bit run down, location ok..”
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Stayed in June so didnt use the pools, we stayed here because of the value for money, and we were travelling with others who have stayed before. Rooms were ok, no major issues, getting a bit old and run down though. Window furnishings in bedroom were literally rotting - falling apart!! Catch the ferry into Noosa its a nice boat trip with entertaining commentary. Overall good value resort, close enough to everything (if you dont mind walking or taxis), good for families when the weather is good enough to use the pools all day.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Watto77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSAMGER, Manager at Noosa Lakes Resort, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Thankyou for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear you found our resort good value and close to everything. All feedback positive or negative is taken seriously as it helps us to improve our product. I will pass your comments on to our unit owners.
I hope we can welcome you back again in the warmer weather to enjoy the pools.

Kind Regards,
Darren Walters
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    110
    66
    22
    23
See reviews for
54
154
18
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

This Resort is up the Noosa River about 5 kms at Tewantin. The hotel is everything you see in the photos, but does not do breakfasts, or any other meals for that matter. You can self cater - there's a small kitchenette or you walk across the road to the marina, there's a couple of really nice cafes over the water. Reception is very helpful and friendly. I fly to Noosa and it wasn't too hard catching the bus from airport ( they ask you where you want to be dropped off, ditto the return journey, ring bus company the day before ). From Trwantin you can catch the Ferry into Noosa proper from the marina, or a bus from outside the Resort. The marina has a market on Saturday and an Art Market on Sunday, both worth a look. The work of the local artists is a pleasant surprise, and the narby fish'n'chip shops make you forget the diet... Trewantin is a quiet interlude from busy Noosa, but that's only ( about ) 5 kms away. I travelled solo and found any number of locals who enjoyed a bit of a chat... in short a friendly place.

Room Tip: The Resort has rooms facings inwards - looking over 3 pools and BBQ area ( my room ) or outward over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank backpack-getn-heavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSAMGER, Manager at Noosa Lakes Resort, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Thankyou for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff helpful. You sound like you had a great time exploring the surrounding areas. We are just up the river a bit with some great things to offer in the area. I hope we can welcome you back again in the near future.
Kind Regards,

Darren Walters
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We booked a room while visiting relatives and thankfully we were only there for the 1 night. The reception staff were friendly and helpful, the room was showing signs of wear and was finished very 'cheap' not sure how it received the 4 star rating.

The pools looked nice but it was too cold to swim and the location is handy being walking distance to the marina and shops.

Room Tip: Anything overlooking the pool is nice but it may be noisy in the holiday season. We had an upstairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leenazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSAMGER, Manager at Noosa Lakes Resort, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Thankyou for taking the time to write a reveiw about your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear our reception staff were helpful. I agree that the age of the complex is beginning to show in the rooms, but our housekeeping staff are doing a great job in keeping it extremely tidy and comfortable. I hope we can welcome you back in the future and you may be able to enjoy the swimming pools.

Kind Regards,
Darren Walters
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
124 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

The positives - it was clean and had microwave/plates etc.
The negatives - it felt a bit 'jerry built' with a feel of a group of cardboard boxes. It was a strange entry & sharing arrangement with the upstairs unit. One upstairs and one downstairs unit share an entry door. The downstairs unit is smaller and the shared laundry is right outside the downstairs unit. Luckily our upstairs was only occupied one of the two nights we were there and were not there a lot. However, they did leave their portable generator plugged into the power in the laundry which completely blocked the room meaning we could not access it for 12 hours. It was not really a problem as we did not plan on doing laundry in only a two night stay, but because it was so close (right outside) our unit, it still felt intrusive.
Okay for a weekend but I would not rate as more than three star and would not plan an extended stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank bemusedtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSAMGER, Manager at Noosa Lakes Resort, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
I am very disappointed to read about your negative experience. Our dual key apartments work well most of the time, but I am sorry to hear that you felt the other guests upstairs were intruding on your space. Unfortunately, this is not an issue we can fix after the fact. We do ask people during their stay to respect other guests.

I am glad you found our resort clean and with the facilities your required. I hope we can welcome you back for a weekend getaway.

Thank you for providing this feedback.

Kind Regards,
Darren Walters
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2013

I had book this through wotif mystery deal, and never will I ever do that again! This was purchased for my fiancees surprise 21st birthday present, and he was not only disappointed but also very tired when we left because of that lack of sleep we had recieved.

On arrival, I checked in whilst he was doing something else with a friend and the receptionist was nice and explained where we were staying. I then went to go to our unit to put our luggage away in the bedroom. On the bed, I noticed there was a black hair laying on the bed. Which was gross and creepy. Not only that, but the bed was hard and two single beds put together. Also the dimmer switches didnt work, and when they did, they flickered.

Then I went to put our bathroom gear in the bathroom, the light when I turned it on flickered for several seconds then came on. And this lasted the whole two nights we were there. The shower head had no pressure and was rusty, and also the handles on the bathroom cupboard were also rusting.

The walls behind the bedroom door and front door had patches on the walls from where people had slammed the door and put a holes in the walls. And we found cockroaches that we had to dispose of....

We did not get much sleep because we could hear upstairs. WHATEVER THEY DID, WE COULD HEAR THEM! And they liked to slam doors, which in turn shook our entire wardbrobe of a night time.

On the other hand, the resort is in the perfect spot. Close to shops and the water. And the pools were good,

Room Tip: Make sure you get an upstairs apartment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RebekahJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSAMGER, Manager at Noosa Lakes Resort, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Dear Rebekah,

I am very disappointed to read about your negative experience. The issues raised are currently being investigated. I have spoken to the Housekeeping and Maintenance departments in regard to your concerns. I hope that the new staff will now acknowledge our high standard of cleanliness and follow this through. I have also spoken with the owner of the unit in regard to the repairs required to the walls.

I am glad you found our resort to be in a good location and with good pool facilities.

Thankyou for taking the time to provide feedback and I hope to we can welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Kind regards,
Darren Walters
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tewantin hotels

Tasmania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

really nice apartment style accomodation, handy to have share laundry facilities, No in house restaurant offset by the nearness of Tewantin marina with super restaurants just across the road. Very comfortable and smart.

COnfernece facilities seemed to be well set up, service was great, the food was delish!!

Only disappointment is early close of swimming pool which looks so tantalising!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Burger4758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSAMGER, Manager at Noosa Lakes Resort, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is nice to also receive positive feedback regarding the nearness and quality of the restaurants at the Noosa Marina. I will be sure to pass the lovely feedback to the team.

I am sorry that we couldn't keep the pool open past nine o'clock for you but I hope you had a chance to enjoy it during the day.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Darren Walters
Resort Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Stayed here recently as part of a wedding group. The service from the beginning of the booking process was flawless and the staff were incredibly patient and helpful. I am extremely appreciative of them offering our group different options for booking and payment which I know stretched the processes.

The accomodation itself is what you would expect of a 3/4 star hotel. Not bad but not ritzy& flash. It is comfortable, clean and nicely presented. Check in was easy and the room was small but tidy. I was hesitant staying here after reading some less then favourable reviews however I dont believe it is as bad as this. We did have other guests above our room and we very occasionally heard the odd crash or bang - however nothing to the extremes I have read in other posts.

This resort is a winner for families with children given the 3 large pools. It is also refreshing to have a car parked outside our door and not have to get elevators with swipe keys everywhere i.e my usual hotel stay.

Once again, thank you for accomodating our group and loaning us 3 umbrellas with no problems or cost. It was most appreciated.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fleur_Southgate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSAMGER, Manager at Noosa Lakes Resort, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Dear Fleur,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and your group found everything clean and comfortable. I am glad you found our staff helpful and I will be sure to pass the lovely feedback to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Darren Walters
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tewantin
0.8 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
2.9 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#4 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
2.6 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
#18 of 42 in Noosaville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
1.7 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
#8 of 42 in Noosaville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Lakes Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Lakes Resort

Property: Noosa Lakes Resort
Address: 3 Hilton Tce, Tewantin, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Tewantin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Tewantin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Noosa Lakes Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Noosa Lakes Resort is situated along the beautiful Noosa River on the Sunshine Coast of Queensland and provides relaxing resort experence in excellent proximity to the many leisurely activities of Noosa. The property is positioned on seven landscaped acres by the shores of Lake Doonella and opposite the Noosa River, and features three lagoon-style pools (including one heated pool). Surrounded by wilderness, you are only minutes to the town centre, the beach and local attractions.The resort is one and a half hours north of Brisbane airport and just 30 minutes from Sunshine Coast Airport(Maroochydore).Noosa Lakes offers beach-house living accommodation. Each of the studio rooms, One bedroom Apartments and 2 bedroom Townhouses have a balcony, Wi Fi internet, TV/DVD, Foxtel and have views over the gardens, lake, river or pools. All units are air-conditioned in the lounge room and the 1 Bedroom apartments and 2 bedroom Townhouses are fully self-contained.Located adjacent to the property (just 100 metres) is the beautiful Noosa Marina, which provides restaurants, cafes, river and lake cruises, a wine bar, day spa and a The Noosa Ferry that offers access via the Noosa River to Noosa's famous Hastings Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Noosa Lakes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Australis Noosa Lakes Hotel Tewantin
Australis Noosa Lakes Resort
Noosa Lakes Resort Tewantin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing