We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Noosa Lakes Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Noosa Lakes Resort
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

great place to stay to be away from busy noosa and mainstream hastings street. Bus out the front of accommodation, ferry leaves from harbour (cheaper to catch from yacht club though). Woolies supermarket 10 minutes walk from Australis.
Although it is self container, for stays more then 2-3 nights a tidy up and supply tea/coffee/toilet paper top up with out a fee would be nice. Limited foxtel, movies and sport channel, but if the weather's nice you don't need these!!
Clean and Tidy and very friendly

Room Tip: top up at supermarket for milk and basics. Catch ferry from noosa yacht club to save money, extra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank reemasterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSAMGER, Manager at Noosa Lakes Resort, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you found the unit to be comfortable. Your comments about the room supplies will be helpful to other travellers. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Darren Walters
Resort Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    110
    65
    22
    23
See reviews for
54
153
18
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

A convenient location across from the Marina which allowed us to travel via the ferry to Noosa. Easy access to Tewantin shopping centre and a pleasant riverside walk to Noosaville. A very basic small downstairs studio room with a small kitchen. Had to sit on the bed to watch the tv. A shared laundry.

Room Tip: An upstairs studio apartment is larger that the downstairs room. Away from the main road would be a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 101JennyF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSAMGER, Manager at Noosa Lakes Resort, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found us to be well located. Your helpful comments will help other tavellers make decisions on the room type they will need when they visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Darren Walters,
Resort Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
73 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Our second time here and we love it. The location is a 5 min walk to the marina and a 7 min walk to Tewantin shopping centre. The upstairs units are a good size with a balcony overlooking the Pools. The units are basic with all the necessities for cooking, washing, etc. Studio rooms are below the units. There are some permanent residents here and they are very nice people who are helpful and are a good source of information on deals and tours. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: If your a non smoker then make sure you advise the service desk.Rooms on the south side get the sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSAMGER, Manager at Noosa Lakes Resort, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our staff and permanent tenants helpful while you were here. I will be sure to pass the lovely feedback to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Darren Walters
Resort Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

The reception staff were very prompt and friendly. We had a good sized 1 bedroom apartment looking over Doonella lake which was lovely at sunset.

The apartment had an unpleasant smell as we first walked in. It did not have a very clean feeling about it and the walls were very marked. (It would feel a lot fresher with some new paint!)

We were on the upstairs level and could hear doors closing and taps being turned on and off as well as peoples conversations from the apartment below us.

When we went to bed at night, our bed moved/shook intermittently which we figured was from people moving around/walking in other apartments.

We had a terrible sleep and we won’t be staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dani S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSAMGER, Manager at Noosa Lakes Resort, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thankyou for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear our staff were helpful and friendly. I am sorry you did not feel the unit was up to the standard of cleanliness we would expect. I will pass on your comments to the owners regarding the paid needing to be refreshed. Thankyou one again for your comments. Regards, Darren Walters, Resort Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

I stayed in a studio apartment which was clean and a nice layout. We were advised there were carparks however we had to utilize visitor carparks which we didn't appreciate one night coming back to walk across the resort in the rain.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chants_eli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSAMGER, Manager at Noosa Lakes Resort, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the room clean and comfortable. I am sorry however to hear you had to make it across the resort in the rain from the visitors parking.

I hope we may welcome you back again..

Kind regards,
Darren Walters,
Resort Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Upon arriving I was greeted at the desk and given my keys. I was then shown the available parking which was terrible and lacking. I entered the room, which was underneath another unit and was immediately hit with a musty, unpleasant smell. Whilst the room appeared clean, it is quite dated. I then noticed the large amount of noise coming from the main road 20 metres from my door. This traffic noise went all day and most of the evening. I also heard the people upstairs tramping around at 3am in the morning, i would sooner stay in a backpackers then return here.
I had travelled to noosa for university and needed a decent sleep which is why I went with this hotel. I was exhausted every day.

If you do stay here, ask for a place at the rear of the resort as I suspect it may be quieter.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank esamina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSAMGER, Manager at Noosa Lakes Resort, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thankyou for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that the complex was not what you expected, and that your travel for university had left you exhausted. I hope you were still able to complete your studies.
Once again I am sorry we could not offer you the accommodation you were expecting.
Regards, Darren Walters, Resort Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tewantin hotels

Melbourne, Victoria
Level Contributor
151 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

Stayed in June so didnt use the pools, we stayed here because of the value for money, and we were travelling with others who have stayed before. Rooms were ok, no major issues, getting a bit old and run down though. Window furnishings in bedroom were literally rotting - falling apart!! Catch the ferry into Noosa its a nice boat trip with entertaining commentary. Overall good value resort, close enough to everything (if you dont mind walking or taxis), good for families when the weather is good enough to use the pools all day.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Watto77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSAMGER, Manager at Noosa Lakes Resort, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Thankyou for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear you found our resort good value and close to everything. All feedback positive or negative is taken seriously as it helps us to improve our product. I will pass your comments on to our unit owners.
I hope we can welcome you back again in the warmer weather to enjoy the pools.

Kind Regards,
Darren Walters
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tewantin
0.8 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
2.9 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
2.5 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
#14 of 41 in Noosaville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
#13 of 41 in Noosaville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Lakes Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Lakes Resort

Property: Noosa Lakes Resort
Address: 3 Hilton Tce, Tewantin, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Tewantin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Tewantin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Noosa Lakes Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Noosa Lakes Resort is situated along the beautiful Noosa River on the Sunshine Coast of Queensland and provides relaxing resort experence in excellent proximity to the many leisurely activities of Noosa. The property is positioned on seven landscaped acres by the shores of Lake Doonella and opposite the Noosa River, and features three lagoon-style pools (including one heated pool). Surrounded by wilderness, you are only minutes to the town centre, the beach and local attractions.The resort is one and a half hours north of Brisbane airport and just 30 minutes from Sunshine Coast Airport(Maroochydore).Noosa Lakes offers beach-house living accommodation. Each of the studio rooms, One bedroom Apartments and 2 bedroom Townhouses have a balcony, Wi Fi internet, TV/DVD, Foxtel and have views over the gardens, lake, river or pools. All units are air-conditioned in the lounge room and the 1 Bedroom apartments and 2 bedroom Townhouses are fully self-contained.Located adjacent to the property (just 100 metres) is the beautiful Noosa Marina, which provides restaurants, cafes, river and lake cruises, a wine bar, day spa and a The Noosa Ferry that offers access via the Noosa River to Noosa's famous Hastings Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Noosa Lakes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Australis Noosa Lakes Hotel Tewantin
Australis Noosa Lakes Resort
Noosa Lakes Resort Tewantin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing