We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here!”
Review of Noosa Lakes Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Noosa Lakes Resort
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

We booked last minute on a deal on Wotif expecting a great place (4 stars?!?). We turned up & were told there was no allocated parking for our apartment & we would have to park in visitors parking which was very narrow! Room was outdated & sparse & plates were found to be dirty from a previous tenant. The tenant upstairs had his trailer parked in the driveway which made access to the steps difficult. A lot of noise was made from before 6am (we came for a few sleep ins!) from this tenant. The only redeeming factor about this place is the pool. We were given menacing stares by several residents for taking glass bottles into the pool area which we were planning to put into the rubbish bin next to the pool. Not very private either, all the residents could see everything in your apartment if you didn't have all the blinds closed. Not impressed by this place & especially the "4 star" rating, not worth it at all!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank SarahKateMahalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSAMGER, Manager at Noosa Lakes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your visit. I am sure you received a great last minute deal which should have explained that the Sudio rooms do not have parking allocated. I will make sure to check that our websites do have the correct information. We do ask all guests to have respect for others staying in the complex, but unfortunately not all guests are as considerate of others as we would like. I am sorry to hear that you would not be returning.

Kind regards,
Darren Walters
Resort Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (296)
There are newer reviews for Noosa Lakes Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for two nights. We were not very impressed. We were given 1 body wash, shampoo, conditioner and moisturiser as well as 2 toilet paper rolls.

There was enough thankfully because they charge for more toilet paper. I guess it was cheap for a reason, but surely extra basic necessities should be included in the cost. $1.50 for another roll is over the top.

We had already started bringing our own body wash when staying at motels, looks like another thing made the list.

Nothing wrong with the accommodation other than mentioned but I doubt we will stay here again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Harvey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSAMGER, Manager at Noosa Lakes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. As we are unserviced apartments we only offer a complimentary welcome pack of toiletries.Your comments will be taken into consideration and I will definately discuss the need for including extra ammenities with our Housekeeping department.

Kind regards,
Darren Walters
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We stayed in a studio room and for the price compared to other studio rooms in noosa it is very good value for money. The only negative things I would say it that the room was a bit dated and in the corners of the shower were bits of mould but overall you do get what you pay for and the stay was satisfactory.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank junecook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSAMGER, Manager at Noosa Lakes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We were delighted to hear that you found the Studio Room satifactory and good value for money. As your stay was some time ago, I hope that you did report the Bathroom condition to the front desk. I will discuss your comments with our Housekeeping department.

I hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards,
Darren Walters
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We had stayed here before and found it pleasant enough but then we had an upstairs room with a view over the pools. This time, we were not so fortunate and we given a studio room at the back of the resort complex, which was quite small but neat and well-equipped, but no oven/cook top just a microwave The units are very close and as such there is precious little privacy on any of the tiny verandas and should someone want to listen to a radio then everyone nearby also tunes in. One of the redeeming features is the pool area, which accommodates three large pools, with nearby barbecue areas that are well-maintained. The resort is quite a ways from Hastings St and Noosa proper but it is well within walking distance of Tewantin and not that far from Noosaville. The desk staff are also professional and pleasant.

Room Tip: Try for an upstairs room and avoid having a studio
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSAMGER, Manager at Noosa Lakes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear William,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We were delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us again. Your feedback about the different room styles will be very helpful to other travellers, as well as your promotion of our lovely pool and BBQ areas.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Darren Walters
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

Good price for a good hotel. Rooms are clean and staff is friendly. We were there during a heat wave and the pool did save us from dying! :) room has really good air con and comfy beds. Close to the Noosa Marina, just 10min walk. No breakfast. Small appliances so you can have breakfast in the room and save some money. Close to Noosaville that is heaps better than Noosa Heads.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank beacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSAMGER, Manager at Noosa Lakes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you survived the heat wave thanks to our beautiful pools. We were also happy to hear you found our location close to Noosaville to be just the right spot. I will be sure to pass the lovely feedback to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Darren Walters,
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

Was a pretty nice place to stay. The room was nothin special but it was comfortable and clean. Kitchenette was minimal. I'd recommend asking for a room with a view. We stayed near the back and there was a nice little veranda but nothing to look at. Laundry was shared with people above us. Pools were great. Reception was pretty nice. We stayed at a quiet time and the whole resort was just about deserted so I was surprised we were not able to check out late since we had to wait for a light flight.

Location is nice, near the marina with sunset cruises, near a woolworths, but minimal restaurants around. Very far trek from restaurants and nightlife, half hour bus to the main strip, and no public transport later at night so looking at a 60 dollar taxi ride home.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSAMGER, Manager at Noosa Lakes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Owners Charges as at 01/02/14

Charge Ex Gst
Studio Clean $60.00 $54.00
One Bedroom Clean $70.00 $63.00
Townhouse Clean $107.00 $96.30
Austar $63.00 $56.70
Payment of Accounts $5.50 $4.95
P.A.B.X $16.50 $14.85
Postage & Petties $4.40 $3.96

Dear Sarah,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us especially the pool area. I will be sure to pass the lovely feedback to the team. I am sorry we could not accommodate a late check out for you on the day, we often have large bus groups arrive on odd days, but hope you were able to utilize the pool area until you had to leave.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Darren Walters,
Resort Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

This is a nice place with most facilities that you could want. We shared with friends and had the two bedroom townhouse. As others have said, the bottom is basically a studio set up with upstairs a 1 bedroom apartment. The pools were nice, the rooms were spacious enough and clean. The upstairs bedroom only had a ceiling fan but the lounge has an air conditioner. I liked the location of the hotel but it is about 15-20 mins away from the centre of Noosa which some may not like. It was a little way out but the Marina is only a couple of minutes walk away. It is good for families or those looking for a quiet get away who have access to a car. I'd recommend it to others to stay

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Jaywalk5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSAMGER, Manager at Noosa Lakes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear you found our location well suited. Your comments about the rooms, the pools and our location will be very helpful to others.

I hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Darren Walters
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tewantin
0.8 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
3.0 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
728 reviews
2.9 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#4 of 10 in Noosa
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
#4 of 41 in Noosaville
352 reviews
1.2 mi away
Noosa Caravan Park
Noosa Caravan Park
#1 of 4 in Tewantin
172 reviews
2.5 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Lakes Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Lakes Resort

Address: 3 Hilton Tce, Tewantin, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Tewantin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Tewantin
Price Range: £44 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Noosa Lakes Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Noosa Lakes Resort is situated along the beautiful Noosa River on the Sunshine Coast of Queensland and provides relaxing resort experence in excellent proximity to the many leisurely activities of Noosa. The property is positioned on seven landscaped acres by the shores of Lake Doonella and opposite the Noosa River, and features three lagoon-style pools (including one heated pool). Surrounded by wilderness, you are only minutes to the town centre, the beach and local attractions.The resort is one and a half hours north of Brisbane airport and just 30 minutes from Sunshine Coast Airport(Maroochydore).Noosa Lakes offers beach-house living accommodation. Each of the studio rooms, One bedroom Apartments and 2 bedroom Townhouses have a balcony, Wi Fi internet, TV/DVD, Foxtel and have views over the gardens, lake, river or pools. All units are air-conditioned in the lounge room and the 1 Bedroom apartments and 2 bedroom Townhouses are fully self-contained.Located adjacent to the property (just 100 metres) is the beautiful Noosa Marina, which provides restaurants, cafes, river and lake cruises, a wine bar, day spa and a The Noosa Ferry that offers access via the Noosa River to Noosa's famous Hastings Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Noosa Lakes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Australis Noosa Lakes Hotel Tewantin
Australis Noosa Lakes Resort
Noosa Lakes Resort Tewantin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing