We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place, great deal”
Review of Noosa Lakes Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Noosa Lakes Resort
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great place, great deal”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here just by chance & was so impressed I am considering going again for a holiday next year. Rooms great, lovely setting around pools & price good value. Also very convenient for walking access to noosa marina, tewantin main street shops & ferry trips to other great locations.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ros A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSAMGER, Manager at Noosa Lakes Resort, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Ros,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed the resort and especially the pools and our location. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Darren Walters
Resort Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    112
    67
    23
    23
See reviews for
56
155
18
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I would advise against giving them your phone number as two months after I stayed there I had a telemarketer call me trying to sell me a room. Will not be staying there again purely as a result of that call (my number is even on the do not call register).

Jon

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheRealJonsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSAMGER, Manager at Noosa Lakes Resort, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Jon,
Thankyou for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We have employed a marketing company to offer our past guests special package prices. We have had good feed back and a lot of return guests from this offer. I am sorry to hear that you did not appreciate this call and I will pass your comments on to the marketing team.

Kind Regards,

Darren Walters,
Resort Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
121 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The hotel is really beautiful outside but with simple rooms and service so it's far from being a 4 stars hotel. Despite that my room was clean and comfortable enough with a huge double bed. The location is good, in front of the marina with restaurants and cafes and the ferry for a cruise along the river.
When I booked a studio, the features of the room included lake view, garden view, pool view and river view. But when we arrived in the room we just had lake and garden views. And we were not moved according to our booking because the hotel was fully booked.
Another negative point was the noise from the upstairs unit. We could hear literally every step from them because of the timber floors. It was not possible to sleep in.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatriciaBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSAMGER, Manager at Noosa Lakes Resort, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Patricia,
Thankyou for taking the time to write feedback about your recent stay with us. I am glad you found our location close to everything you needed. I am sorry to hear you were not happy with the view from the room. Our rooms do have Pool, Lake or Garden views, however you will only get one of these views from each room and not all three. I am sorry we were unable to move you to a pool view whilst you were here, but I believe the lake view is lovely also, especially at sunset. I hope we can arrange to give you a pool view in a quiet upstairs room if you return.

Kind Regards,
Darren Walters
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Stayed for 3 nights just before Christmas and had no complaints, check in was quick and found my room. They have parking but the smaller lower level studio apartments don't have an assigned spot so while I had no problems getting a spot near my apartment this may change in peak season. I had the smaller cheaper lower level studio which was big enough and in good condition. Shared between the bigger upper level unit and the lower level one is a laundry which is handy. They have a great central pool area with 3 pools, one of which is heated.

The location is out of the way if you want to be close to Noosaville or Hastings Street and a car is a must if staying here.

The only real complaint was the amount of foot noise from the unit above which I think is fairly common with these units as I understand each lower and upper unit are one legal unit and probably don't require the amount of soundproofing between them as if they were two units.

I only paid just under $100 per night which for the area and the time of year was a great price.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank minicooperdownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSAMGER, Manager at Noosa Lakes Resort, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Hi Minicooperdownunder,
Thanks for taking the time to write a review.

Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our property suited your needs. Yes our rooms are one of two in a townhouse setup with apartment upstairs and a studio downstairs, the studio does not accompany a carpark unfortuantely. The good news is there are regular bus services into Noosa Heads which can be picked up directly across the road of the resort.

Once again, thanks and we look forward to seeing you again at Australis Noosa Lakes when you next visit the area.

Kind regards,
Darren Walters
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Région De Bruxelles-Capitale, Belgium
Level Contributor
466 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Excellent accommodation. Pools are very nice and the comfort level of the place is excellent. Great facilities and very close to noosa heads. Would gladly recommend this to anyone. The price is very competitive especially for the studio.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Hassan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSAMGER, Manager at Noosa Lakes Resort, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Hi Hassan H,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review.
Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our hotel suited your needs.
We look forward to seeing you again at Australis Noosa Lakes when you next visit the area.

Kind regards,
Darren Walters
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my boyfriend for a couple of nights while he was in Noosa for work. Booked on Wotif.com and like a previous couple, we were a little surprised when we arrived and remembered it had been classed as a 4 star hotel. Don't get me wrong, I was more than happy with the room and the facilities, however I do feel they're setting themselves up for a fall when they advertised as 4 star, which is not what I would class it as.

On check in the staff were very friendly and helpful and gave us directions to our room. The main problem I would say was the lack of parking. Some places had allocated spaces, however we didn't and struggled several times to find somewhere to park. There is a car park for the convention centre but there are warning signs about being towed if you park in there. It's a main road so you can't part there either, which meant a lot of hanging around in the car waiting for visitors to go.

The room was nice, we stayed in a studio apartment which had everything we needed for a couple of days a fridge freezer and microwave. The TV was nice, the bed very comfy and the shower lovely and powerful. Unfortunately we managed to pick a weekend where the weather wasn't great, but did mean we really appreciated the heated pool to freshen up!

All in all, would probably stay here again, although the parking was quite an issue as it deterred us from going out sometimes because we didn't want to have to search around for space when we returned.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Luisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSAMGER, Manager at Noosa Lakes Resort, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Hi Luisa B,
Thanks for taking the time to write a review.
Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Apologies regarding the parking difficulties you experienced, our hotel comprises of an townhouse with apartment upstairs and a studio downstairs, the studio does not accompany a carpark unfortuantely.
We look forward to seeing you again at Australis Noosa Lakes when you next visit the area.
Kind regards,
Darren Walters
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

needs a coat of paint ,poorly furnished. our downstairs unit had a shared laundry with the washing machine right against our bed room wall and as most tenants are permanents they do there washing at odd times. The noise from up stairs was crazy. Never again!

Room Tip: go else ware
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSAMGER, Manager at Noosa Lakes Resort, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Paul,

Thankyou for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your visit. Offering a free laundry facility to each townhouse has come at a price, and I am sorry to hear that other guests were not considerate of you when using these facilities.

I am sorry to hear that you will not be returning.

Kind Regards,
Darren Walters
Resort Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tewantin hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tewantin
0.8 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
2.9 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#5 of 10 in Noosa
502 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
#8 of 41 in Noosaville
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,168 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
0.6 mi away
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
#16 of 41 in Noosaville
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Lakes Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Lakes Resort

Property: Noosa Lakes Resort
Address: 3 Hilton Tce, Tewantin, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Tewantin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Tewantin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Noosa Lakes Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Noosa Lakes Resort is situated along the beautiful Noosa River on the Sunshine Coast of Queensland and provides relaxing resort experence in excellent proximity to the many leisurely activities of Noosa. The property is positioned on seven landscaped acres by the shores of Lake Doonella and opposite the Noosa River, and features three lagoon-style pools (including one heated pool). Surrounded by wilderness, you are only minutes to the town centre, the beach and local attractions.The resort is one and a half hours north of Brisbane airport and just 30 minutes from Sunshine Coast Airport(Maroochydore).Noosa Lakes offers beach-house living accommodation. Each of the studio rooms, One bedroom Apartments and 2 bedroom Townhouses have a balcony, Wi Fi internet, TV/DVD, Foxtel and have views over the gardens, lake, river or pools. All units are air-conditioned in the lounge room and the 1 Bedroom apartments and 2 bedroom Townhouses are fully self-contained.Located adjacent to the property (just 100 metres) is the beautiful Noosa Marina, which provides restaurants, cafes, river and lake cruises, a wine bar, day spa and a The Noosa Ferry that offers access via the Noosa River to Noosa's famous Hastings Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Noosa Lakes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Australis Noosa Lakes Hotel Tewantin
Australis Noosa Lakes Resort
Noosa Lakes Resort Tewantin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing