We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday”
Review of Noosa Lakes Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Noosa Lakes Resort
Reviewed 6 January 2010

My wife, myself and our 7 year old son decided to go to Noosa for a holiday and booked in to stay at Australis Noosa Lakes. When we arrived we were greeted by the friendly staff and told about the property and also things to do and see while in Noosa which we found very helpful, as this was our first visit. We booked a 1 bedroom apartment which we found to suite us very well. It was a good size with a full kitchen, lounge room and dining room. We had a balcony off the bedroom overlooking the 3 pools. Across the road was Noosa Marina which has restaurants, takeaway a wine bar and you can also catch the ferry to Hastings St from there. We really enjoyed our stay and are hoping to return next year.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelfunSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (297)
There are newer reviews for Noosa Lakes Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2009

I should have listened to the reviews but the price was so attractive. PAY A BIT MORE AND STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE. All was good when we arrived, I had booked a 'studio' room but was happy to find we had a seperate bedroom, small living area and bathroom. It was small but since we were out all day we weren't too concerned. Then people moved in upstairs. Bang bang bang on the ceiling all night and at 6:30am. You could hear every single step they took. As we settled in I started to notice more and more issues. The carpet is very old and grabby, I wouldn't let a child sit on the floor. The sofa felt and smelled like it had never been cleaned so we put a towel over it. We were given one key which opened the main access door to our unit and the one above us, then turn the key around and it opened our individual unit door. Therefore, the people in the other unit above us can get into our unit and vice-versa. We tried it when there was no-one there and it opened. Not very secure! $50 charge if you leave dishes or the unit dirty/messy? I'm sorry, I get charge for cleaning.......isn't that part of what you pay for?? Plus, it explains why the dishes aren't 100% clean when we moved it. The last thing I want to do is clean dishes on my holiday and clearly everyone else thinks the same, so the effort in cleaning is very minimal which just gets passed on to the next guest. We found ourselves spending 20 minutes before we left worried that our unit wasn't clean enough. My partner even made the bed, so it would be presentable to the staff. Since you have to clean the dishes yourself, I thought dishwashing liquid would be supplied. Only 2 sachets were supplied which was enough for 3-4 washes, we were staying 5 nights. You had to pay if you wanted more. So we had to buy dishwashing liquid! You shouldn't have to worry about this on your holiday. You must have a car if staying here. Restaurants are 20-30min walk, but only 4mins in a car. No free internet....You had to pay for wireless access.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nuttie16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2009

We visited for four days in Dec 09 under the Wotif Mystery Hotel great deal. We had an upper level apartment facing the pool from the veranda, with the reception area opposite our bedroom. The receptionists were efficient and friendly, the whole place, sheets etc clean, no smells from lake and in good condition - except the carpet did look a bit rumpled (I think not laid well, suboptimal quality and suffered from swimmers). There was some modest noise from late night traffic and ? fax machines at reception at night which woke us occasionally and of course some holiday noises from children in the lovely pools during the day - surprise! - neither worried us excessively. We like to walk and if you do walk it is 40 mins to an hour into Noosa proper by foot mainly along the attractive and fun waterfront or else you will have to take a car. Plenty of excellent restaurants within 20 minute walk though. Supermarkets are a short car journey away. The terrific Eumundi market on Sat about 30 mins drive away. Would strongly recommend at any price below $120.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rewiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2009

After reading all the mixed review at tripadvisor about this place, some very horrible and some very good, I decided to give it a try with my friend. We got a good deal from Wotif, $115 a night with a bottle of wine on arrival, one bedroom. It was great because we managed to get a lake view - beautiful crystalling lake - so quiet and peaceful. The balcony overlooks lake doonella - just perfect! The room is BIG!
The room was so clean, new and we even got a flat screen tv. I saw pictures posted on the tripadvisor, they dont do this place any justice. The place is so nice and deserve 4 stars!
The pool was a really nice peaceful lagoon and you can watch the stars at night while you float along the pool.
We travel on the ferry to Hastings, where things are happening more. This hotel is in Tewantin side of noosa - so it's rather for those who want a quiet getaway rather than a 'trendy' noosa trip. The food at the marina was great, fresh seafood - we had dinner by the river at the 'river deck' - just great - cocktails were crisp n yummy
Staffs were helpful, friendly.
So from my experience, I recommend those who want a quiet getaway to rest, relax to visit this place n dont forget to ask the staffs for 'lake view' - n avoid pool view/street view (coz it can be filled with kids, couples n gets too loud)
PS for those travelling on public transport - its very easy to get here via bus/train

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThaiLawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2009

This collection of shabby and neglected apartments (oh, sorry, this 'resort') is nowhere near a 4-star rating. Given the huge range of great accommodation options you are given if you simply rock up to the information centre in Hastings Street, you'd be mad to pre-book somewhere like the Australis. You may even get to stay somewhere with couches you can sit on without feeling dirty, a bed which is comfortable, carpet which isn't stained, decor which is tasteful and maybe even clean glasses and plates in the cupboard. These things were lacking in our apartment - even the table on the balcony had a big rusty hole in it. Don't believe the marketing spin, and don't think for a minute that this place will give you a romantic escape, a shred of seclusion or anything resembling a desire to return. The staff are rude, patronising and dismissive, the swimming pools look pretty from the apartment balcony but aren't really anything to write home about, and overall our entire experience was a massive, massive letdown. Budget accommodation at best, and completely lacking in class, finesse and any special touches to make you feel like you're having the holiday break you've earned. Their marketing staff should be ashamed.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank girlsinging
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2009

we had booked a studio apartment and when we checked in our upstairs neighbour (one bed) checked in at the same time. We could hear every footstep made and every drawer opening, at that point we knew it would be a nightmare so we went to reception and asked to change to a one bed.
The one bed was lovely, more room, nice sofa area to watch TV in. Full kitchen and good sized bedroom. We had a room overlooking the pool, not sure how noisy this would be in peak season - we went in the off season.
we loved it here, got to unpack and relax a little.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fsba20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2009

This Place was HORRIBLE. Absolutely Horrible.
the smell of sewerage was unreal...and they know it.
they genuinely have a sewerage problem, staff horrible, location is terrible.
Avoid this like the plague

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HolidayGalDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tewantin
0.8 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
3.0 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
728 reviews
2.9 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#4 of 10 in Noosa
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
#4 of 41 in Noosaville
352 reviews
1.2 mi away
Noosa Caravan Park
Noosa Caravan Park
#1 of 4 in Tewantin
171 reviews
2.5 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Lakes Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Lakes Resort

Address: 3 Hilton Tce, Tewantin, Noosa, Queensland 4567, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Tewantin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Tewantin
Price Range: £44 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Noosa Lakes Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Noosa Lakes Resort is situated along the beautiful Noosa River on the Sunshine Coast of Queensland and provides relaxing resort experence in excellent proximity to the many leisurely activities of Noosa. The property is positioned on seven landscaped acres by the shores of Lake Doonella and opposite the Noosa River, and features three lagoon-style pools (including one heated pool). Surrounded by wilderness, you are only minutes to the town centre, the beach and local attractions.The resort is one and a half hours north of Brisbane airport and just 30 minutes from Sunshine Coast Airport(Maroochydore).Noosa Lakes offers beach-house living accommodation. Each of the studio rooms, One bedroom Apartments and 2 bedroom Townhouses have a balcony, Wi Fi internet, TV/DVD, Foxtel and have views over the gardens, lake, river or pools. All units are air-conditioned in the lounge room and the 1 Bedroom apartments and 2 bedroom Townhouses are fully self-contained.Located adjacent to the property (just 100 metres) is the beautiful Noosa Marina, which provides restaurants, cafes, river and lake cruises, a wine bar, day spa and a The Noosa Ferry that offers access via the Noosa River to Noosa's famous Hastings Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Noosa Lakes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Australis Noosa Lakes Hotel Tewantin
Australis Noosa Lakes Resort
Noosa Lakes Resort Tewantin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing