We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value for money weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Noosa North Shore Retreat
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“value for money weekend”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

“We stayed in a cute Bushscape Cottage and loved it. It was definitely more ‘Retro’ than ‘Modern’ but it was clean and comfortable and had everything we could want. We made dinner in the big kitchen a few nights and ate at the Hotel on Saturday night. The meals and entertainment were fantastic. The atmosphere was super relaxed and friendly.

The kids loved all the kangaroos and rainbow lorikeets that ate out of their hand and they spent hours in the pool and riding their bikes around. The jumping pillow at the Pub was their favourite. Loved that we had a full sized fridge for BYO and food. A great place to chill and we will be back.”

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holidayhostie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
500Manger, Owner at Noosa North Shore Retreat, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you again soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    25
    12
    10
    23
See reviews for
46
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sunshine coast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Booked in to the campground for 2 nights on what we thought might be a quiet weekend - after school holidays. Pre booked and paid on Internet and still took 25 minutes in reception to check us in courtesy of reception staff who looked completely disinterested in me and the growing group of people also trying to check in for the weekend. Finally got in, set up - nice grounds - and have enjoyed the afternoon and evening in the bushy surrounds. Watched a few busloads of campers coming through the gates as the afternoon wore on, who are presently camping next to us. It's now 11.32pm, their music is as loud as it was at 6.30pm - pretty bloody loud even for an audiophile like myself - they have got drunker and drunker as the evening has worn on making them pretty much unable to comprehend our requests for a mutually agreeable volume and there's no number to call to contact owners/caretakers/security - thus making us a group of very unhappy campers on site 12 tonight. Not impressed at all.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Redruksha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
500Manger, Owner at Noosa North Shore Retreat, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Redruksha,

Thanks so much for your feedback. As new owners at Noosa North Shore Retreat we would have loved to wave a magic wand on the day we took over and fixed all the areas in need of improvement but unfortunately that is not reality, so sorry for some of the disappointing aspects of your recent visit.

If you choose to visit again, you will be pleased to know that you will now be welcomed at the Tourist Park by friendly and professional Onsite Managers/Caretakers. Previously there was not a supervisory or security presence in the Tourist Park but this will no longer be the case.

We now have a zero tolerance policy for any noise disturbances and onsite management to enforce the clear camp rules.

I hope you can visit again and enjoy a relaxing and peaceful stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tewantin hotels

Gladstone
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed 2 nights for a wedding in late Sept. First impressions on checking in, staff were rude and seemed to have no idea what they were doing. They charged me over a week later for another night because they are not even organised enough to figure out where there transactions are!
They advertise Sunday lunch and dinner but to our dismay they are not open after 4pm on a Sunday and we went hungry. When we enquired as to why, we were met with an angry staff member who said "we are closed because we are not busy enough"
They have a great business opportunity but need to attend customer service training pronto!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the cottages for two nights, the purpose of our stay was to attend a friends wedding. Previous reviews are correct in saying that the cottages are in desperate need of a face lift and some TLC. Nice location. nice and quiet, nice bar & restaurant.
We arrived at 9:30pm on the Friday night, unable to get a pizza or any food at the bar we decided to retire for the night. I noticed a few cockroach poos behind the microwave but let this slide. However, What really freaked me out was that at 11pm when I decided to go to bed I pulled back some of the pillows and the doona cover to be confronted by a cockroach infestation in our bed!! I'm not just talking about one (that would've been bad in itself) but I counted at least 10 possibly more before they all dispersed and cockroach poo all over the bedding. It was evident that these creatures had been there for a while and the room had not been checked for some time. Mobile reception is very poor and there is no land line in the room. We tried to call the managers mobile number but he was unable to understand us due to poor reception. As I was pregnant at the time sleeping on the couch, ground or in the bed was not an option, my husband drove down to the bar to see if another room was available. The bar was just being locked up but thankfully we were able to get another room for the night, the bar man agreed that it was disgusting and said that it was not the first time that this had happened. The new room was in a similar condition and in need of some general TLC but at least the bed was clean.
The next day my husband went down to reception to complain. The desk was maned by two young girls while the manager lurked in the background. Originally the girls offered us a free coffee and 2 drink vouchers for the bar (fantastic compensation when you are pregnant). My husband said this was not good enough and demanded further compensation, we were then given that nights accommodation free. We were told we would have to move back to the original room that night and that it was being cleaned. We were very disappointed that the manager did not come and speak with us and left an awkward situation with two young girls to deal with. As we went back to our room, we noticed the cleaners cleaning our room and simply just giving the doona a shake outside before putting it back on the bed.
We have travelled all over the world staying in a variety of accommodation styles including $10/night backpackers. We weren't expecting the accommodation to be of the standard of he Hilton but having cockroaches living and breeding IN YOUR BED if filthy and disgusting . Worst accommodation ever!!

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Marianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
500Manger, Owner at Noosa North Shore Retreat, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Hello Marianne and everyone else taking the time to read this response.

Noosa North Shore Retreat is no longer run by the same company or management team who were responsible for your 'filthy and disgusting' experience.

Regrettably I can't erase your past horrible experience but please be assured that if you choose to visit again, I guarantee your room and linen will be hygienically clean, and that any interaction between yourself our staff/management will be professional.


I was not personally responsible for the circumstances which resulted in this honest and appalling review but it still breaks my heart to know that the reputation of Noosa North Shore has been tarnished.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pomona queensland australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We stayed in the camping ground for the weekend . It was our first time in our caravan and we had a ball we were able to take our dogs , The park was lovely and clean and the bird life was unreal.You can go swimming in the park pool take lovely walks on the grounds that has a lovely dam filled with lovely bird life. You can also go to the retreat and go horse riding canoeing . You can get supplies at the shop that also has bait and gifts. The retreat looked clean and tidy and we spoke to people who had stayed there for the weekend and they loved it. you can also go to the lake and see the lovely sunsets. On north shore u can drive up the beach to the coloured sands and rainbow beach. Fishing in this area is good as is surfing and swimming or just sunbaking on the beach. You can not take your dogs in to the national park area or frying pan . but you have plenty of beach to take them on and give them a swim . You also have to pay to drive on the beach and you must do this before you go on the bardge .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolynl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noosa, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed in cabin 1. Definetly the best as on the edge of the resort facing the lake.
So relaxing and quiet. Great cabin. No complaints. Comfortable bed and quiet. Enjoyed great steak at restaurant. Worth walking over. Order the calamari.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladyhelga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Not usually a negative reviewer, but felt the need to warn, expect very low customer service from beginning to end. Neighbouring room had a flat smoke alarm which kept beeping when we were trying to sleep,there's no phone to contact anyone or info book to provide numbers to call, so had to drive to the reception to get the emergency number. Phone was answered in a very negative way and no apology was offered for our inconvenience. Took 45min for the owner to drive over to have a look, 10min later after he's left its beeping again, called up and got an ear full about how he'd gotten out of bed twice already and how he had the new battery in his hand and hadnt changed the battery the first time because he didn't hear any alarm, as if we were lying! He came back and said that I was somehow not cooperative by not coming to assist him the first time, how hard is it to change a battery?
Initial 'greeting' was cold and dismissive, outside toilets weren't unlocked for the wedding ceremony, lost item reported to them was received without any concern or assistance, fact that pub wasn't open for breakfast wasn't communicated the night before, room bathroom stank like sewerage, night time outdoor lighting inadequate, bar shut the till at the reception 5min before the designated time and turned away guests requesting final drinks

There's my rant... Band together and book a rental house elsewhere

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tewantin
2.0 mi away
Noosa Caravan Park
Noosa Caravan Park
#1 of 4 in Tewantin
164 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beach Road Holiday Homes
Beach Road Holiday Homes
#3 of 4 in Tewantin
24 reviews
4.0 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
#6 of 41 in Noosaville
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Noosa Lakes Resort
Noosa Lakes Resort
#2 of 4 in Tewantin
293 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Noosa North Shore Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa North Shore Retreat

Property: Noosa North Shore Retreat
Address: Beach Road | Noosa North Shore, Tewantin, Noosa, Queensland 4565, Australia (Formerly Noosa North Shore Resort)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Tewantin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Tewantin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Noosa North Shore Retreat 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Noosa North Shore Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noosa North Shore Retreat Tewantin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing