We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly and welcoming I will be back”
Review of Church Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dorsington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Church Farm
Ranked #1 of 1 Dorsington B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 September 2011

First trip alone since being widowed. Marian and her family were very hospitable. The accommodation was charming and relaxing. A fabulous base from which to explore the Cotswolds, Stratford upon Avon and Warwick Castle. I will certainly return here

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
There are newer reviews for Church Farm
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2011

Only a few minutes drive, at the charming village of Dorsington, this is very pleasant place to stay. Accommodations are very convenient, breakfast is great and the service is superb!
Add to it the convenient location and you will find in this B&B all you are looking for.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Church Farm has almost become an institution with us, having visited every year for the past 28. The welcome has always been of the friendliest and helpful with information regarding places of interest to visit. where to eat etc. Our room in the converted old stable block is clean and very comfortable, nice firm beds for our backs! Unlimited hot water in wet room style shower rooms. More than adequate hanging space in bedroom with nice touches like fresh milk in the fridge for tea and coffee. Breakfast could not be better with a choice of exactly what is wanted from the Full English, egg and bacon etc. down to just toast and coffee (there is always lots) depending on what is required. All served with big cheerful smiles. Church Farm doesn't pretend to be a 5 Star hotel but is a b and b second to none.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
Thank jandrgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights. It is surrounded by lovely countryside and the village is pretty and within reach of Evesham and Stratford. The accommodation was very dated but clean. Our room was in the house and wasn't huge but ok. The bed was so bouncy we both ended up with aching backs in the morning! Breakfast was again adequate but nothing to write home about. The hosts were pleasant enough but we felt more of a number than a guest. It was managed a bit too much like a military operation. But it was reasonably priced and perfectly ok just don't expect too many frills. If you stay can reccommend the "Bell" at Welford.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josiec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2010

We have stayed with Marian and Steve Walters at Church Farm each year in July for approximately twenty five years for a duration of nine days each year. I think that speaks for itself!! This is a genuine working farm where every aspect of a farmer's working day can be seen. Dorsington is a beautiful village in the Cotswolds within striking distance of many lovely places and areas of interest. A warm welcome awaits you there at Church Farm.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidayStokeonTrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2010

Church Farm and hostess Marian are a delight. This working farm is quiet and a great location to visit the Cotswolds and Warwick Castle. The rooms are converted horse barn "stable row" and all are ensuite, while ours was a bit small it was clean and pleasant for our stay. Marian was out of town during our stay so I can't comment on the breakfast part of the B&B . But it was priced accordingly.
They're are rooster, sheep, ponies, cattle and beatuiful conrtyside of Dorsington.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank traverler7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2010

i stayed at church farm with colleagues as we where workinking in the area and stumbled across the farm all i can say is book up and go and see for yourselfs it is wot it says a working farm and the host's are verry help full and the service food and accomadition is spot on i would like to thank them for efforts


loveley place well run



andy clive and andy from BT

again thank you

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andylocke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Church Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Church Farm

Address: Dorsington CV37 8AX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Dorsington
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Dorsington
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Church Farm Dorsington, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing