We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable stable for Christmas”
Review of Church Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dorsington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Church Farm
Ranked #1 of 1 Dorsington B&B and Inns
Malta
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very comfortable stable for Christmas”
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We booked into Church Farm because we wanted a base from where we could drive around the Cotswolds. This farm was the ideal base for us. We were staying in the farm stables which have been converted into charming warm and comfortable rooms with ensuites. The owners were very helpful and welcoming and breakfast was a full cooked English breakfast which was delicious and very filling. The room was always neat and clean with sheets and towels changed frequently. The fact that we chose this accomodation for our holiday this Christmas made our holiday all the more special!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wiggles2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    16
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
14
21
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
dorset
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2011

My Friend and I were taking part in a charity cyle training weekend and in looking for accommodation close to the start of the event we were lucky to be given Church Farms telephone number. From the first friendly telephone conversation to book with Marion, I knew we would have a good stay.
We received a lovely warm welcome, The accommadtion was very comfortable in a beautiful location. We had two rooms, one in a converted stable block and the other situated in the farm house itself. Both were fine although a little outdated - this is not a criticism - both rooms were warm and clean had everything we needed in them including tea and coffee making facility .The room in the conversion also had fesh milk, a fridge and a microwave. The breakfasts were a great start to our day and helped to fuel our cycle rides.
This is a lovely working farm with warm, charming hosts.
The cycling - well,stunning scenery but we hadn't realised just how hilly the Cotswolds were but we will return, probably on a 'motor' bike next time !!!
.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank southerncyclists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2011

First trip alone since being widowed. Marian and her family were very hospitable. The accommodation was charming and relaxing. A fabulous base from which to explore the Cotswolds, Stratford upon Avon and Warwick Castle. I will certainly return here

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Only a few minutes drive, at the charming village of Dorsington, this is very pleasant place to stay. Accommodations are very convenient, breakfast is great and the service is superb!
Add to it the convenient location and you will find in this B&B all you are looking for.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King Langley
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Church Farm has almost become an institution with us, having visited every year for the past 28. The welcome has always been of the friendliest and helpful with information regarding places of interest to visit. where to eat etc. Our room in the converted old stable block is clean and very comfortable, nice firm beds for our backs! Unlimited hot water in wet room style shower rooms. More than adequate hanging space in bedroom with nice touches like fresh milk in the fridge for tea and coffee. Breakfast could not be better with a choice of exactly what is wanted from the Full English, egg and bacon etc. down to just toast and coffee (there is always lots) depending on what is required. All served with big cheerful smiles. Church Farm doesn't pretend to be a 5 Star hotel but is a b and b second to none.

Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank jandrgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights. It is surrounded by lovely countryside and the village is pretty and within reach of Evesham and Stratford. The accommodation was very dated but clean. Our room was in the house and wasn't huge but ok. The bed was so bouncy we both ended up with aching backs in the morning! Breakfast was again adequate but nothing to write home about. The hosts were pleasant enough but we felt more of a number than a guest. It was managed a bit too much like a military operation. But it was reasonably priced and perfectly ok just don't expect too many frills. If you stay can reccommend the "Bell" at Welford.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josiec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke on Trent
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2010

We have stayed with Marian and Steve Walters at Church Farm each year in July for approximately twenty five years for a duration of nine days each year. I think that speaks for itself!! This is a genuine working farm where every aspect of a farmer's working day can be seen. Dorsington is a beautiful village in the Cotswolds within striking distance of many lovely places and areas of interest. A warm welcome awaits you there at Church Farm.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidayStokeonTrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Church Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Church Farm

Property: Church Farm
Address: Dorsington CV37 8AX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Dorsington
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Dorsington
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Church Farm Dorsington, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing