We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ettington Park Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The George Townhouse(Shipston-on-Stour)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The White Bear(Shipston-on-Stour)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The New Inn(Stratford-upon-Avon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Lodge(Stratford-upon-Avon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sequoia House(Stratford-upon-Avon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Macdonald Swan's Nest Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Arden Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,608)
Filter reviews
1,608 results
Traveller rating
987
400
136
57
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
987
400
136
57
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdrawing roomshakespeare suitehaunted hotelafternoon teaold churchbeautiful hotelexecutive roomgrounds are stunningcountry housesteeped in historysconessteam room and saunawedding partycream teaevening mealwedding breakfastthe main house
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
908 - 913 of 1,608 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2014

On arrival lovely friendly welcome, nice room in newer part of hotel, well equipted, clean and comfortable. Dinner and breakfast really lovely. Lots of extra touches provided to make our friends birthday really special. The best thing about this hotel are without doubt the wonderful staff particularly the maitre d, waitresses, waiters and bar staff , nothing was too much trouble for them and always lovely friendly faces to greet you, they are a credit to hand picked hotels and obviously love working at this historical house. We hope to return again in the not too distant future.

Room Tip: Try and book into the older part of the house to appreciate the views
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank natgeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Ettingtonpark, General Manager at Ettington Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Thank you for completing your review and the comments you have made, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and many happy returns to you. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

Booked this hotel as a birthday treat for my husband, driven by the proximity to Stratford Upon Avon and the Heritage Motor Centre.
The grounds are stunning and helped along by the fantastic pool , sauna and steam room we were very relaxed - a good thing given what was to come. Unfortunately a few gripes took the edge off it , namely house keeping standards ( advertised fresh milk gone sour, dead spider in the bath room, only one robe, lack of the advertised evening turn down service, dirty crockery left on a hall table all day ) pot of coffee served cold , white wine not chilled well, my husband's sticky toffee pudding dessert actually served rock hard and inedible. Having spent a total of £323.30 for dbb and drinks I was disappointed by the " sorry I will pass this on " on at check out.











Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank FionaKevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Ettingtonpark, General Manager at Ettington Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Thank you for completing your review and the comments you have raised, I am sorry to hear of the shortcomings you experienced when you stayed with us. I have discussed these with my team and we have taken the action necessary to ensure these are addressed with immediate effect. I would be more than happy to discuss this with you further should you wish to contact me directly. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

A one night stay, one of the hotel group's winter offers which included dinner bed and breakfast and a bottle of champagne.
The hotel itself and the grounds are lovely, the staff were all attentive and welcoming and it was good to see a lovely old building tastefully and sympathetically restored and maintained. Our room was comfortable and stylish and dinner was exceptional (we did upgrade to some dishes from the a la carte menu).Breakfast the following morning was irreproachable and we had a lovely walk in the grounds before leaving. We left anticipating a return and well satisfied!

Room Tip: our Executive room overlooked the garden and was very comfortable
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gerald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Ettingtonpark, General Manager at Ettington Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Thank you for completing your review and the comments you have made, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and your comments with regard to the food have been shared with my head chef. We very much look forward to welcoming you back for a return stay. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

My wife and I booked into this hotel for a weekend break Saturday just gone the 18th. I was a little unsure what standard it would be and whether being such an old building the hotel would be a little 'dusty' and out of date. BUT I need not have worried as it was one of the most enjoyable hotel stays that we have ever had in the UK. From the time we arrived to the time we left every single member of staff had a smile and wanted to help make our stay as best they could. Our room - 41 - was lovely, clean, spacious with everything we could possibly need. The bar staff were great fun but courteous and knowledgeable. Our evening meal was first class as was the wine and coffee. Breakfast was a delight with so much choice and all fresh and once again served with a smile and great care. The staff make this hotel a must visit and we will be back in the summer. Management take a bow as your training is obviously working and staff a very big "Thank You" from us for a very happy weekend with you all. Peter & Lorraine Powell

Room Tip: Rooms 40 to 44 are duplex rooms with lounge downstairs with bedroom above with two T.V.s, two DVD players plus all the usual toys you would expect from a first class hotel
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j4gun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Ettingtonpark, General Manager at Ettington Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Thank you for completing your review and the comments you have made the team are delighted to hear such lovely comments and very much look forward to welcoming you back for a return stay with us. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We stayed at Ettington Park to celebrate our wedding anniversary. From the minute we walked through the door we felt special. We were welcomed by Magna(?), the receptionist who immediately started to address us by name and congratulated us on our anniversary. When we got to our room there was a print of the hotel as a gift with a message of congratulations on the back from the general manager - a lovely touch which brought a tear to my eye! The swimming pool and jacuzzi were a lovely treat, followed by a delicious cream tea in the drawing room where Aaron looked after us really well. Dinner was special too - again we were addressed as Mr and Mrs Frankcom, this time by the restaurant manager Pavel, a personal service, which is so rare these days and which we really appreciated. The food and service, by each and every member of staff, was fantastic and topped off by an anniversary message piped in chocolate on my dessert plate. The room was really comfortable and breakfast was delicious - the same staff who had worked so hard the night before again offered a lovely welcoming service. Nothing was too much trouble for anyone. Thankyou Ettington Park for helping us to celebrate - we had a wonderful weekend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rebekah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Ettingtonpark, General Manager at Ettington Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Thank you for completing your review and the comments you have made, many congratulations on your wedding anniversay. We are so pleased that your stay was memorable and we very much look forward to welcoming you back for a future stay with us. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews