We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ettington Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The New Inn(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$198
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Macdonald Swan's Nest Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$227
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Arden Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$238
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$99
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)(Great Value!)
US$96
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,608)
Filter reviews
1,608 results
Traveller rating
987
400
136
57
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
987
400
136
57
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdrawing roomshakespeare suitehaunted hotelafternoon teaold churchbeautiful hotelexecutive roomgrounds are stunningcountry housesteeped in historysconessteam room and saunawedding partycream teaevening mealwedding breakfastthe main house
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
878 - 883 of 1,608 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2014

A family group of eight of us stayed here for a special birthday celebration and we all had a really relaxing, enjoyable and very comfortable stay. The four rooms we needed were chosen by the hotel to best suit our differing ages and requirements, and all were ideal. We had reserved dinner in a private dining room just off the main restaurant (the chapel), which was wonderfully intimate and the food and service were both absolutely excellent. We pre-ordered from a table d'hote menu, but the Restaurant manager was very helpful in tweaking the menu for us, so the men could have wood pigeon as a main instead of a starter, which was much appreciated (and deliciously tender!)
All the hotel staff were very welcoming, friendly and genuinely helpful and seemed to go out of their way to make our stay both memorable and comfortable. We used the hotel bikes to explore the grounds, and had relaxing spells in the pool, jacuzzi and sauna, plus walks around the lovely grounds (weather permitting). The executive room we had was very well equipped - we loved the coffee machine (stocks replenished at bedtime for us) - and how wonderful to find a pot of fresh milk in the fridge for morning tea!
The drawing room where we had champagne and canapés got a bit busy at lunch (we had sandwiches - pricey but fantastic!) and before dinner, and it was the only real residents' lounge, so it was good to also have enough space in our room to relax together.
Breakfast was also excellent (freshly cooked to order) - also rather busy at the time we went, but a window table had been set for our group, which was very thoughtful. Some of the reception rooms are in need of a bit of refurbishment, but that really doesn't detract from the excellent service and from what, for us, was a perfect and indulgent birthday celebration. Many thanks to all the staff - it may well become a regular annual birthday event!

Room Tip: Discuss your needs with the hotel in advance as all the rooms are very different!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Ettingtonpark, General Manager at Ettington Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you very much for the comprehensive review. I am delighted you had such a wonderful family birthday celebration. I have taken on board your kind comments and will circulate to all the staff. We do have a refurbishment plan for the public areas which is on-going. I'm sure you appreciate the main building needs a lot of constant tlc. I'm pleased you liked the new coffee machines which are a feature of the Executive rooms and Suites. Lets hope you can all return next year! Kind regards, Jane.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

All in all an excellent hotel. The manor itself is gorgeous, the staff warm & sincere, the food exquisite, the grounds very well maintained, and very close to many Shakespeare sightseeing locations. Additionally, we were provided an intriguing tour which relayed an appreciated education regarding the history of one of the oldest hereditary family lines in all of Britain, the Shirley family. This is a must stay hotel for anyone visiting the Warwickshire area.

Room Tip: you can't go wrong. All the rooms are spacious and luxurious as compared to anything for a similar price in London.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Murakumo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Ettingtonpark, General Manager at Ettington Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you for the completing such a glowing review. I'm very pleased you enjoyed the history and the local Shakespeare locations. It was probably Daimon, our head porter, who provided the short history tour. He wil be very pleased that you found it so informative. I know he loves doing them and we are very fortunate to have him out front, meeting and greeting. We hope to see you come back again sometime soon. Kind regards, Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

A blue sky morning and so we rang them to see if they could fit us in for Brunch, luckily they said yes, very easy place to land at and happens to be at very close to Wellsbourne Mountford so they have local wind and the QFE works too!

AS for the hotel, the staff were lovely and chef even allowed me to go a little off menu! Thoroughly nice place and will definitely be back for delicious food and lovely surroundings!

Room Tip: The Terrace is lovely for a Sunny Brunch
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank p b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Ettingtonpark, General Manager at Ettington Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write the review following your recent surprise landing and Brunch. I'm delighted to hear we could feed you at short notice to your liking and that the staff were flexible and friendly. I hope we can now badge ourselves as 'helicopter friendly' ! Kind Regards, Jane.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Just left Ettington Park hotel today after a wonderful experience. I have not come across a more genuine and friendly team in all my UK hotel experiences.
Both myself and my wife chose here after being at Rookery Hall last October and found this experience exceptional in comparison and to be honest we both enjoyed Rookery.
From arrival to departure we were made to feel valued and that nothing was to much trouble.
We also dined there and found the meal EXCELLENT with an astonishing view and service to match.
The swimming pool was as if it was our own and was very clean as were the beautiful grounds, we even saw deer whilst having breakfast.
Well done to all the staff and I hope the Hand Picked Hotel group appreciates the team at this hotel.
WELL DONE!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greig A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Ettingtonpark, General Manager at Ettington Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Many thanks for the outstanding review. It sounds like you both have enjoyed the Hand Picked Hotel collection so far. The staff here (and at Rookery Hall) will be most grateful for the encouragement and recognition from your comments. Healthy competition keeps everyone on their toes! Kind regards, Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I have been to this hotel twice now and could not really fault it. We stayed one weekend just before Christmas and it was lovely and cosy with a large Christmas tree in the lounge. It is set in beautiful surroundings and it is lovely watching the deer come out at night and early morning. The staff are extremely friendly and welcoming and can not do enough for you. The food is amazing and I would recommend an afternoon tea. Breakfast is cooked to order so is always nice and fresh and there is plenty of selection of cereals, fruits etc.
It has a lovely swimming pool with steam room, sauna and jacuzzi. It is a little bit shabby compared to the rest of the hotel but still very inviting.
The bedrooms are lovely with comfy beds and a well stocked mini bar.
I am looking forward to returning at the end of the year.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely but try to get one overlooking the ruin at the front.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NettyNetster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Ettingtonpark, General Manager at Ettington Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you for the kind comments and taking time to review us. It is always very pleasing when people return for a 2nd time with high expectations - and we meet or exceed them...The Christmas tree will be back again in December and the deer are a permanent feature - with a few new young fawns this Spring! We hope to see you again sometime. Kind regards...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews