We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ettington Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The New Inn(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$96
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Macdonald Swan's Nest Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Arden Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)(Great Value!)
US$80
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,618)
Filter reviews
1,618 results
Traveller rating
994
403
136
57
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
994
403
136
57
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdrawing roomshakespeare suitehaunted hotelafternoon teaold churchbeautiful hotelexecutive roomgrounds are stunningcountry housesteeped in historysconessteam room and saunawedding partycream teaevening mealwedding breakfastthe main house
Filter
Updating list...
851 - 856 of 1,618 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

NB. I stayed here in late 2012
Absolute A grade hotel. I was here on a training course which was paid for by a company. I was blown away by how nice it was. A hike down to the basement gets you into a lovely swimming pool/sauna and steam room area. The food was brilliant. They even bought us out a couple of cheese boards (extremely late) at the end of the 2nd night there. They were fantastic and friendly and the staff could not do enough.

I have heard that the company Hand Picked Hotels are all to a very high standard and this one did not disappoint.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Karl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Ettingtonpark, General Manager at Ettington Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Thank you for completing your review and the comments you have made. I am delighted that you were able to visit us again and were able to make use of our pool facilities. We very much look forward to welcoming you back for a future stay with us. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed here on a Friday night for one night only , this is a beautiful hotel in stunning grounds, unfortunately it was raining when we stayed so we didn't get to see all the grounds. The rooms are lovely and spacious , everything you need in there and the breakfast was catered for everyone.
Over all we had a lovely 24 hours in this hotel traveling as a couple and would recommend it and will be going back at some point .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clare b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Ettingtonpark, General Manager at Ettington Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Thank you for completing your review and the comments you have made. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed you night away. We very much look forward to welcoming back back for a return stay with us in the not too distant future. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We attended an Agatha Christie themed murder mystery at the Ettington Park Hotel, but did not stay over - although we are now seriously looking at going back for a romantic night or two.
The hotel is set in beautiful ground and would be a great setting for a wedding, party or if you fancy filming a period drama. The staff couldn't do enough for us, and were all helpful, friendly and very welcoming.
Upon arrival we were shown into a very grand lounge area, where we had tea whilst we waited for the murder mystery to begin. As neither of us were drinking we didn't have the complementary glass of fizz at the reception for the event, but they didn't charge us for the tea we had had earlier.
Well, what can I say about the murder mystery apart? It was magnificent. Challenging, engaging, funny, very well acted and most of all great fun. Scenes were acted out before each course of the meal (that was included in the price of the evening), and as we ate the actors mingled to allow us to interrogate them for clues. Physical evidence was produced for us to peruse, and at the end of the meal we had to submit our findings as to the who the guilty party was, what their motive was and what evidence we had to substantiate our claims. It definitely pays to have made copious notes through out the evening, and then to write as much as possible when submitting your findings.
All in all a wonderful experience, and one we shall definitely be looking to replicate again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gpb76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Ettingtonpark, General Manager at Ettington Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Thank you for completing your review and the comments you have made. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our murder mystery event. We very much look forward to welcoming you back for your romantic weekend break. kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

It really is a lovely hotel with spacious rooms and lovely grounds. We went on a Murder Mystery night which was excellent although the drinks were quite pricey! I would certainly stay again if in the area. The food was fairly good and the grounds were tranquil and beautiful. A great place to stay for a romantic weekend!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Ettingtonpark, General Manager at Ettington Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Thank you for completing your review and the comments you have made. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our murder mystery event. With regard to our drink pricing these are served in 35ml measures and pricing is regularly reviewed. I do hope that this will not deter you from staying with us again in the future. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Lovely hotel, staff exceptional reception staff very friendly and included our children in all discussions. Restaurant staff were fantastic, again catering for our children only small minor criticism was the carpet in our room was quite stained and grubby looking.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murray127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Ettingtonpark, General Manager at Ettington Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Thank you for completing your review and the comments you have made. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be addressing your comments with regard to the carpet, as we like to offer a high standard of accommodation. I do hope this will not deter you from staying with us again in the future. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews