We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ettington Park Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The New Inn(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Macdonald Swan's Nest Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Arden Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,610)
Filter reviews
1,610 results
Traveller rating
988
401
136
57
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
988
401
136
57
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdrawing roomshakespeare suitehaunted hotelafternoon teaold churchbeautiful hotelexecutive roomgrounds are stunningcountry housesteeped in historysconessteam room and saunawedding partycream teaevening mealwedding breakfastthe main house
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,423 - 1,428 of 1,610 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2009

Very nice hotel out in the peaceful Warwickshire countryside, a few miles outside Stratford Upon Avon.

On arrival, the hotel is very imposing; very striking architecture. The staff are very attentive, and one thing we noticed was that everyone seemed to be smiling, which made a great change - so often it's the little things like that which are missing.

We were booked into Room 4, right above the main reception, but very quiet nonetheless. A very well appointed room, huge bed, lovely bathroom, all mod cons.

Small but nicely laid out health club, with pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room.

The Oak Room is a superb restaurant - it's not cheap, but it is very good, and the wine selection was really good!

All in all, a great location, and a very nice place for a couple of days away from the madness of the world.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soulsease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2009

Excellent hotel and service, Hand-Picked Hotels come up trumps again. Great dinner and breakfast, and just amazing historic setting.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmandDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2009

The hotel is a magnificent architectural wonder set in lovely peaceful parkland within easy reach by car to Stratford upon Avon. The rooms are clean, spacious and extremely well-appointed, with nice additions such as cosy bathrobes and decent toiletries. There was a turn-down service as you would expect at this type of hotel, but no choccies on the pillow ;-(

The health club was well set out with a reasonably-sized pool, large jacuzzi, sauna & steam room, as well as plenty of good sun loungers for relaxing by the pool area. The only noticeable absence was a facility for spa treatments. This is a surprising omission for such a high standard hotel.

The restaurant was quiet & intimate and the service was excellent. We were invited to browse the menuat our leisure in a large period-furnished lounge, with a complimentary glass of pink champagne and canapes. Our waitress was Julia, who was extremely friendly and knowledgeable about all aspects of the gourmet menu & accompanying wines.

The following morning we took our time strolling around the extensive grounds, which includes an old ruined chapel, which only added to the romance of the location.

My lovely husband booked this hotel as a treat for my birthday and I would definitely recommend it as an ideal place to treat your loved ones! It would also be a fabulous location for a wedding or any other special occasion.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TotnesLass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2009

I booked this hotel because of the good reviews. The food and room were of excellent quality but the main asset was the staff. All hotels have some excellent staff but my experience in this hotel was that 100% of the staff were of the highest calibre. The hotel was either lucky or they have a good recruitment process and importantly look after their employees who stay and perform to the highest level. Whatever the reason while they have top quality staff Ettington Park will be a top hotel. My only complaints were a squeaky bed, which would have been of more concern to honeymooners, and the price of wine & drinks were high even allowing for hotel price standards. We enjoyed our stay and will use this or other hotels in the group in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rewe57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2009

My husband and I stayed one night at the EPH on our way to Oswestry and wished we had stayed longer! This place is fantastic. We travel a good bit and I have to admit this is one of the most romantic, beautiful hotels we have ever stayed in. The staff is extremely helpful and kind and make you feel welcome as soon as you arrive. We stayed in the Victorian Garden Suite and had wonderful views of the grounds and gardens from 2 sides. We ate at the hotel restaurant and found it to be delicious, with a very good wine list and even a separate vegetarian menu (for me). I honestly cannot find any fault in this hotel and cannot wait to come back again one day!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jkwd71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews