We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks for a lovely stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ettington Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Alderminster
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Thanks for a lovely stay...”
Reviewed 21 February 2010

Just returned from a lovely weekend in Stratford, stayed at this beautiful hotel, lovely setting, nice facilities including pool, sauna/steam room, hot tub. Good clean facilities, room well kitted-out, staff friendly and helpful. Super breakfast, cannot comment on the dinner as we didn't dine in. Not far from Stratford town centre - about a 15 minute drive perhaps. We stayed there while there was a wedding party on (which can sometimes be a bit dicey!) but I am pleased to say that there was no less attention to non-wedding guests. We had one very minor problem, which was sorted quickly, courteously and without fuss by Simon the deputy manager, who was in our room within about 1 minute of us phoning reception - now thats what I call service and attention to detail!! Many thanks Simon and all the lovely staff, we'll be sure to return one day.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shukmonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    881
    350
    118
    49
    25
See reviews for
269
770
10
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
kent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2010

It is a beautiful gothic building in a lovely location. We had one of the bedrooms in the modern wing, which was very clean, but the matresses were lumpy and uncomfortable. The reception rooms were beautiful, pity about the 'job lot' furniture. There was absolutely no atmosphere. A large percentage of the staff were rude and inefficient and quite a few spoke very little english. There were a handful of the young waitresses who were really efficient and kind. The hotel was full which could have been part of the problem. We were told on arrival that as we had not reserved a table we would have to wait until 8.45, which was fine. We came down at 8.30 and had to wait until 9.45 to be seated - on the second night we opted for room service. We were on the 'Winter Special' which was very reasonably priced and we feel the experience was not worth any more

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buntybo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2010

We stayed here for one night on the way back from Alton Towers and well what a bargain! We booked through Last Minute and got the hotel for £20 per room per night including breakfast!!!! Set in lovely gardens...Rooms we immaculate and breakfast was a good spread! An absolute bargain and so close to Stratford!.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NotAllWhoWander80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2010

I held 3 days worth of meetings and dinners ranging from 90 to 12 people. The staff are absolutely amazing and could not have been accommodating and patient. The rooms are lovely and the surroundings are beautiful. I could not recommend this venue highly enough.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ESCLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
200 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2010

A little more than a year ago, my wife and I drove past Ettington Park on our way to Stratford-on-Avon. The beauty of the place caught our eyes and we stopped to check it out. It was a fascinating property and the staff member who greeted us was so proud of the place, that this year we decided to stay there. We had a delightful stay, enjoying the beauty of the hotel and its public rooms. The place abounds with history, and the staff appear very proud of the history and only too happy to share it with guests. The meals were very good and the sleeping accommodations were excellent. The bathroom was not only spacious and clean, but the wonderful shower had controls which I was able to understand and work without my glasses. Overall, a delightful place to stay, and very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sfinestone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stratford-upon-Avon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2010

We went out for dinner - a romantic celebration. They hadn't recorded our booking - but they had a table. The menu was so limited we nearly walked out. It was nothing like the menu on the intertnet. The wines were overpriced - the cheapest wine (from S America) was £25. We have eaten in restaurants all round the world from the Savoy in London to New Zealand but this was THE WORST VALUE FOR MONEY anywhere. A great pity!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gallstones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrogate
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2010

We were greeted by a charming young man as we drove up to the front door.He welcomed us,helped us check in and showed us to our room.My wife headed off to the pool which she had to herself,Before dinner we were served complimentary champagne and canapés. Dinner, which was excellent, was served in a beautiful dining room.Throughout the service was exceptional.Not only will we return to this hotel we will go out of our way to stay there.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ValHarrogate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alderminster
6.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,820 reviews
5.6 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#4 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,515 reviews
5.5 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
The Arden Hotel
The Arden Hotel
#2 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,057 reviews
8.6 mi away
Billesley Manor Hotel
Billesley Manor Hotel
#14 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,018 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ettington Chase Hotel
Ettington Chase Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ettington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ettington Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ettington Park Hotel

Property: Ettington Park Hotel
Address: | Stratford-upon-Avon, Alderminster, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 8BU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon > Alderminster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Alderminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ettington Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ettington Park Hotel, the only AA 4 Red Star hotel in Stratford-Upon-Avon, is set in 40 acres of parkland in a verdant valley with the River Stour meandering through it. Situated just six miles from the centre of the famed home of Shakespeare and just a few miles from the start of The Cotswold Way, this spectacular property is a world apart from the hustle and bustle of contemporary life. Built from six types of Cotswold stone, Ettington Park is furnished with fine paintings and decorated with friezes that trace its centuries of tradition and heritage. This is a country house where historic extravagance meets contemporary comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Lastminute, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ettington Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ettington Park
Ettington Park Stratford Upon Avon
Ettington Hotel Park
Ettington Park Hotel Alderminster, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing