We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ettington Park Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The George Townhouse(Shipston-on-Stour)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The White Bear(Shipston-on-Stour)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The New Inn(Stratford-upon-Avon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Lodge(Stratford-upon-Avon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sequoia House(Stratford-upon-Avon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Macdonald Swan's Nest Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Arden Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,608)
Filter reviews
1,608 results
Traveller rating
987
400
136
57
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
987
400
136
57
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdrawing roomshakespeare suitehaunted hotelafternoon teaold churchbeautiful hotelexecutive roomgrounds are stunningcountry housesteeped in historysconessteam room and saunawedding partycream teaevening mealwedding breakfastthe main house
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,385 - 1,390 of 1,608 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2010

The hotel is a gorgeous old building set in wonderful grounds. The rooms are very comfortable and the staff are friendly and helpful. We stayed Mon-Thurs in September and had a deal which (was very good value) and included dinner at the hotel each night. Monday night was good but on Tues-Thurs we were almost the only people in the restaurant and it felt deadly silent. A bit of background music playing softly could have made all the difference to the atmosphere! The food was generally good but nothing really spectacular.
Would recommend this hotel as a good base to explore the Cotswolds from as the hotel is very comfortable and if you go when it's a bit busier (e.g. on a weekend!) you wouldn't be the only ones in the restaurant! The pool with steam room and sauna is also great for escaping the odd spot of inclement weather!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatherineN_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2010

Attended a wedding at Ettington Park on 4th April and stayed over afterwards

The hotel is in a stunning location and the buildings themselves look great

We had a room in the new block which was superb - good quality furnishings, large plasma, great bathroom. Very comfortable bed and a great nights sleep

We also saw a number of rooms in the older building that were similar but also had a little more character

The hotel is quite expensive but I think that in this instance you definately get what you pay for.

Drinks are also fairly expensive, but the surroundings make up for it

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iancarpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2010

I booked this hotel as a surprise present for my boyfriend's birthday. The main attraction was its history and ghostly stories in which we are both very interested. As we pulled up the drive you feel instantly excited as you glimpse this truly amazing building! Turrets and gargoyles galore it truly has the perfect haunted house look! As we entered the hotel the first thing we noticed was how fantastic the staff aew there. Seriously you cannot find better. Eva the receptionist was extremely welcoming, we had turned up at 10am to make the most of our stay and requested an early check in if possible. She rang up the housekeeping to ensure our room was their priority and came to find us an hour later to let us know as soon as it was ready, we thought this was great just because we felt she really was really taking care of us even though the hotel was packed with guests! They had 3 weddings in a row over friday saturday and sunday and not once did we feel left out or neglected! I upgraded our room on the winter package to an exectuvive room in the new wing. The room was stunning with gothic windows, massive flat screen tv and dvd player! a wonderful member of staff called Daimon showed us around the room and then brought us up a wonderful fruit platter with chocolates and fudge! fantastic! Damien is a wonderful character who kindly gave us our very own tour of the hotel and history whilst teaching us the origins of sayings such as 'hang on a minute'... it was very interesting and I highly recommend asking Damien if you want to know anything at all about the hotel and its history! We walked around the wonderful grounds, ate some delicious food. We had food from the table du Haute menu and it was really tasty, whilst I talk about food I hope you get to meet Julia one of the waitress' at Ettington. She is wonderful and didnt mind us poking around the chapel when dinner had finished and came to chat about ghost stories and the history. The one thing I noticed the most here is the staff are all so welcoming and happy! its so refreshing and made the stay so much better than it was already! they all love working there you can tell and it is lovely to see! The pool and spa facilities are extremely clean and well kept, we had the pool to ourselves on the first day which was also great! You can also play tennis or rent bikes so lots to do! Anyway I am sorry this is such a long review but we really were so impressed and want to book there again for the murder mystery night on halloween! If you want relaxation, welcoming service, great food and beautiful surroundings/architecture you must go here! Thanks Ettington Park and its staff! we had an awesome time!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claire_elaine85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2010

Had B&B with Dinner break very good value for money ,breakfast was 100%well worth it .Room was clean and huge.staff very polite and helpfull.hotel not far from statford .cheap parking in butterfly carpark.would return to hotel excellant

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BARROWBYBOY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2010

Stayed for 2 nights in March with the 'Winter warmer' offer. Pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to a suite-it was huge. The suite was very comfortable and we had business in Cheltenham and as this hotel was recommended by a friend we thought it would try it as it was not too far away. The staff were friendly and made us feel at home. The grounds were well cared for and added to our stay. Food was delicious and you can add a supplements if you wanted to choose from 'al a carte'. Free high speed internet was an added bonus. The pool area was superb and quiet. Definately worth a stay-we will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WarringtonVilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews