We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Husbands birthday surprise”
Review of The Bell

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Bell
Ranked #1 of 2 Alderminster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Would recommend staying at the bell. Stayed in the Garland room, lovely, clean, bright and modern. And the food is very tasty and a good selection. Staff helpful and friendly. Setting is amazing and top class rooms and staff, cant fault it! Cant wait to visit again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birmingham44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HellsBells033, Owner at The Bell, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Thank you and delighted, we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2013

Stayed for two nights in October.
This is a fantastic find and have recommended the Bell to all of our friends.
The room, Eaton Hall, was fabulous and the meals and breakfasts outstanding.
How anyone could complain about the service mystifies me, as although there was a large group booked in for a celebration our meal was served promptly by a wonderful set of extremely pleasant staff and couldn't have been better.
Looking forward to visiting the Bell Inn once again, when we are next in the area.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank cyprus321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HellsBells033, Owner at The Bell, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Many thanks for your review and generous comments, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you will return in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We held our daughter's wedding reception at the Bell. Ken and his staff could not have been more helpful. We had a marquee in the meadow overlooking the river and the wonderful Warwickshire countryside. Everything that the team promised, happened and the guests staying over were particularly pleased with the quality of the rooms and breakfast the next morning.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arkle100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HellsBells033, Owner at The Bell, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Many thanks for your kind comments and we are delighted that you enjoyed the special day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Have eaten here several times and enjoyed every meal. We have taken a look at the rooms with a view to booking rooms for customers. They have been renovated to a high class and all individually designed. I can't fault any of the rooms. The setting is lovely and beautiful gardens in a peaceful village location but not too far away from Stratford - a must.

Room Tip: All of them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HellsBells033, Owner at The Bell, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Many thanks and we are delighted that you enjoyed The Bell, we hope to see you again, and again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Had a wonderful overnight at The Bell Alderminster and stayed in the Garland Room. Everything about the experience was wonderful, from the really friendly staff, the great ale and wine selections, delicious food and great ambiance. It is a real treat and wonderful to have consistency in such high standards. Well done.

Room Tip: Great place to visit Stratford on Avon and not have to stay in a real touristy area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HellsBells033, Owner at The Bell, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Many thanks for your kind words your comments are much appreciated, and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, we very much hope that you will return again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

A really lovely hotel / B and B. Initially I thought it was expensive, but deco was lovely and the full English breakfast was top quality and extremely generous in portion size. Our room (Covent Gardens) was above the bar so was on the noisy side, but we were happy to read and enjoy the deco, that it wasn't too much of a concern.

Room Tip: If you want a quieter room don't go for one above the bar or on the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chlovesloves2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HellsBells033, Owner at The Bell, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Thank you for your review and for your kind and constructive comments. We now have five new bedrooms which opened recently and are in a quieter location, we do hope that you will come back and stay with us and try one of these other rooms. Many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We stayed here for just one night, on our way to Salisbury and found it to be a great find. Nice comfortable room. Amazing power shower. The staff couldn't have been more welcoming and the food was excellent. Our room was on the front so did get the traffic noise a bit but they are building 5 bedrooms at the back so that would be even better. The breakfast was scrummy - smoked salmon and the lightest scrambled eggs. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: When finished have a room at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisTim01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HellsBells033, Owner at The Bell, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Thank you so much for your comments your feedback is very valuable to us. The rooms are now complete and fully open for business, they are indeed quieter than the rooms over the pub and proving very popular. We hope that you will visit and stay with us again soon and we would be delighted to show you around all five of the new rooms. Many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alderminster
1.5 mi away
Ettington Park Hotel
Ettington Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Alderminster
1,553 reviews
4.3 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#3 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,942 reviews
4 mi away
The Arden Hotel
The Arden Hotel
#2 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,867 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Falcon Hotel
The Falcon Hotel
#10 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,188 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#6 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bell

Address: Alderminster | Stratford upon Avon, Alderminster, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 8NY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon > Alderminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Alderminster
Price Range: £109 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bell 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The interior of this award winning 18th century coaching inn successfully combines traditional and modern; a truly eclectic mix. The warm and welcoming bar has flag stone floors, low beams, open fires and candlelit tables. The well stocked bar ensures you can enjoy a host of traditional real ales including The Bell’s own Alscot Ale, guest beers and carefully selected wines, spirits and cocktails. Fresh morning coffee, brunch and afternoon tea are all favourites in this cosy area. The restaurant is more contemporary and oozes charm; it is attractive and vibrant with a buzzing atmosphere. The well designed individual areas lend themselves well to private dining, meetings and parties. Food is served in the bar, restaurant and spacious outdoor areas and the menu and daily specials change to accommodate the abundant seasonal and local produce. The spacious country pub garden with adjoining riverside meadow is ideal for families whilst the beautifully landscaped courtyard garden is a perfectly sophisticated area. The individually styled, well equipped boutique bedrooms (including a suite) are stylish and comfortable with a unique twist. Friendly staff and a relaxed atmosphere make this modern country pub a popular venue for any occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Bell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bell Alderminster, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing