We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Short stay..”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Honeysuckle Studio

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Culgaith, Penrith, Eden District, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Niki L
1 review
“Short stay..”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Small little studio located in a quiet area, perfect for a short break from the city. Had all the basics provided and we had no problems at all during our stay. For the price we paid I don't think there was anything we could really fault!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2016
Thanks for the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz F
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottage ideal for my needs”
Reviewed 10 December 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at Honeysuckle cottage for a 3 week period whilst working nearby. Tim and Michelle were very helpful giving good information about the local area, recommending local restaurants and pubs, even lending me maps for my weekend walks. My husband came to visit both weekends and although the cottage is small there was still enough room for the 2 of us. I would stay here again for either work or pleasure. The local area is beautiful and being a keen walker I will be back with my dog to explore the area some more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area and comfort of the property
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Looking forward to your return visit. You must join us for dinner next time. Best, Tim and Michelle.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terence P
Blakeney, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Rather small very comfortable bed”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This property is set in a lovely viillage just east of Penrith. Friendly owners and very helpful.the studio is small and ideal for a short break with a very comfortable bed no trouble sleeping.had a little problem with the hot water but but only had to mention this owner came in strait away to sort it.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Glad that we were able to help. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
371cheryl
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

What an amazing little find - perfect for exploring and relaxing. About a 15 minute drive to Keswick and a really nice little Pub about 200m down the road.

All amenities included with Tea, coffee, sugar and Milk waiting for us when we arrived.

Perfect Hosts!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Lovely review. We do try. Many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Röŵåñ Ŷ
Norwich, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Excellent location to explore the Eden Valley. Everything you need. Accommodation very comfortable and everything you need. To top it all dog friendly!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Thank you for the review. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aligardne...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very relaxing stay”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely studio with everything you could need for short break. Very helpful family made stay lovely. Very peaceful location .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Thanks for the review. Do come back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy S
Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous Place to Stay, with beautiful walks and friendly family owners”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in December 2013
3
people found this review helpful

I would recommend this place to stay to anyone, during my university course, I stayed her on a weekly basis, and could not fault anything- the studio is beautiful and a lovely snug. It had beautiful walks, and great walks. It is ideal for most places in the Lake district. I have not managed to get back since my training, but definitely when next in the Lakes come and stay. The studio was always beautifully clean, and everyone was always welcoming.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful Room, and lovely atmosphere.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing