We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Supreme” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Accent House Boutique Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Accent House Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 19 Mapua B&B and Inns
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Supreme”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2013

This was a 5 star experience. Their is a well equipped guests lounge for relaxation. A terrace outside faces the setting sun and we were invited to "help ourselves" to drinks in the fridge - no charge (presumably with moderation!).
The breakfast was extensive. Too much!
And the extra help in taking us down to the wharf to meet guests of the wedding we attended was very much appreciated too.
Just go there and feel completely "at home".

Room Tip: Choose for morning or evening sun as you prefer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Splurge1255106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna R, Owner at Accent House Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 February 2013
Thank you for your great review on trip advisor. We are really pleased tou enjoyed your stay with us and thans again for your comments. Best regards Terry & Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
41
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013

We just stayed at Accent House, which is in Mapua. Terry and Donna were the best hosts we have had so far, couldn't have been more welcoming, and even contributed to our hangovers by taking us to the pub on the first night. Our room (and the whole house) was spotless, and the room was large with a comfy bed and a nice guest lounge. Terry was really helpful in organising trips for us and advising on the route after we left, and Mapua itself is a delight - head to the funky wharf area. I hope T&D carry on enjoying their time in NZ and keep getting great reviews they deserve.

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna_Traveller028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna R, Owner at Accent House Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 16 January 2013
Hi Anna, thank you very for your review, we are really glad you enjoyed your stay, just a shame about the weather. Thanks again and keep safe.
We would love to stay in touch.
Very best regards
Terry & Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

This beautiful and peaceful BB is the perfect place for a relaxing couple of days. The rooms are very taken care of as well as the gorgeous garden and lake. It is run by a lovely couple that will make you feel so welcome that you won't want to leave. Totally worth it, really great experience!

Room Tip: Choose the rooms with garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mite03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna R, Owner at Accent House Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 17 February 2013
Hi Teresa, thank you for your comments you supplied for trip advisor. It was great having you stay with us. Hope to catch up with you for a beer in Dubai. Best regards Terr & Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

What a great find this was at 6pm at night...was about to head to Nelson because we couldn,t find accommodation in Mapua..Came across Accent House.....The friendliest owners you could imagine. So clean and tidy and huge bedrooms and bathrooms...They made us feel like their place was our place....Highly reccommend..

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fran W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna R, Owner at Accent House Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 16 January 2013
Hi Fran, Sorry for the lengthy delay in getting to thank you for the lovely review on T.P. We really appreciate it. So thank you once again (by the way have now got foot rub) give our regards to the girls what great fun you were, we tell all our guests of the whitebait pancakes! Take care, stay safe. very best regards. Terry & Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

We were Terry and Donna's first guests. They made us very welcome. Accent House is a lovely home. We stayed in a spacious bedroom that looks out to a beauitful garden. The bed was very comfortable. Alfresco breakfast was great,plenty of fruit & cooked if you wished. It is a great location, not far from the Abel Tasman National Park.
We would highly recommend this Bed & Breakfast.
We met as strangers and left as friends.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rose D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna R, Owner at Accent House Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 16 January 2013
Paul & Rose, This is to thank you very much for your review on T.P. Sorry it has taken so long..... to get back to you. Hope all is well and when you coming back! Very best regards. Terry & Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

Accent House Boutique Bed & Breakfast changed hands just before our visit and naturally the new owners, Donna and Terry were anxious that we should enjoy our four night stay. Any anxiety was completely unfounded. They were the most excellent of hosts, keen to ensure that our stay in their lovely new home met every expectation - and it did. The house, which is all on one ground floor level, is superbly designed, with guest accommodation carefully arranged with own access and lounge/sink/kitchen type area separate from the owners part of the house. The decor and furniture is high quality and the bedrooms are spacious and comfortable. Our breakfasts were delicious with plenty of fruit and cooked fare. Both Donna and Terry were very considerate of our needs and made us feel very comfortable.
Our bedroom had access to beautiful and extensive gardens, with seating and facilities for evening drinks. We can readily recommend Accent House as a high quality B&B.

Room Tip: We were the only guests at the time of our visit but we saw the other bedrooms and they are also of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna R, Owner at Accent House Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 16 January 2013
Hello John, Hope you are well, this is a very belated big thank you for the Trip Adviser review you gave us. Nearly a year it goes so fast. Thanks again, take care. Very best regards Terry & Donna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mapua
1.5 mi away
Atholwood Luxury Country Accommodation
1.8 mi away
Pine Hill Lodge
Pine Hill Lodge
#1 of 2 in Ruby Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
3.2 mi away
Appleby House & Rabbit Island Huts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Mapua Chalets
Mapua Chalets
#3 of 14 in Mapua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mapua Hills Bed & Breakfast
Mapua Hills Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 8 in Upper Moutere
5.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Waters
The Waters
#2 of 26 in Motueka
5.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accent House Boutique Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accent House Boutique Bed & Breakfast

Property: Accent House Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Address: 148 Aranui Road, Mapua, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Mapua
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Mapua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Accent House Boutique Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience all the quality and comforts of Qualmark 4 star plus B & B. The accommodation is set in an acre and half of native landscaped gardens, overlooking a private Lagoon (feed the tame Eels). Within walking distance to the Micro brewery, Bars, Cafes, award winning Restaurants, Art & Craft studios that make up Mapua village & wharf. All spacious en-suite rooms come with flat screen TVs, robes, DVDs, personal safes, heated bathroom floors & towel rails, mirrored wardrobes, dressing table, bedside cabinets & lamps. Patio doors to a private outdoor seating overlooking the gardens. Private guest lounge with sofa, armchairs, table & chairs, desk with laptop & free wifi. Complimentary tea, coffee biscuits etc. Laundry facilities. Relax in a Private outdoor Spa. Enjoy fruit, cereals, then a fully cooked breakfast of you choice, eat inside or alfresco. Accent House is perfectly placed if you are visiting the world Abel Tasman National Park,go Kayaking, walking, cycling. horse riding, or go on a wine tour to the best and fastest growing NZ region. However you decide to spend your time a warm welcome awaits you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Accent House Boutique Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accent House Boutique Bed & Breakfast Mapua, New Zealand - Nelson-Tasman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing