We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Accent House Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 20 Mapua B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed three nights with Donna and Terry at the purpose built Accent House B and B in Mapua.

The room we stayed in was large and the bed very comfortable providing a good night's sleep. There is a separate lounge for guests. The outlook onto the gardens is very pleasant and it is a quiet setting.

Donna and Terry made us feel very welcome and were generous to us. Their recommendations for dining in the evening were very helpful and meant we did not have to travel out of the Mapua area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlisterAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna R, Owner at Accent House Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Hi Alister, thank you very much for your review. We are happy you found the rooms large and comfortable and Mapua for a small place, as an abundance of good eating & drinking establishments.
Please call in if you are ever back in the area. Very best Terry & Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

oustanding --great humble hosts who left us alone to get on with it --made us feel right at home ; our party of 8 had an excellent time and place was perfect. the spa pool was great after a day on the bike trail;s and complimentary wine and beer in the fridge was an added bonus

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna R, Owner at Accent House Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you for managing to find the trip adviser review and adding this response. It was a real pleasure having such really nice guests and glad you enjoyed the Spa (after all that cycling) and the rest of Accent House. Thank you again and maybe see you some time in the future. Very best regards Terry & Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Donna and Terry were lovely hosts. Made us most welcome and gave us good recommendations for the local restuarants. Room was lovely and spacious. Complementry biscuits in the guest lounge was a nice touch. Very nice cooked breakfast. We would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gabBlenheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna R, Owner at Accent House Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Hi Gale, thank you very much for your review, we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay here.
What was really nice that touched us, was when you said we are doing NZ proud. This is a fantastic country and our little bit of paradise Mapua is a Jewel in the crown. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Best regards, Terry & Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Terry and Donna made us feel very much at home and the room was very comfortable looking out at their lovely garden. The breakfast was excellent and they couldn't have done more. We sat around the table with the other guests. The previous evening Terry drove us down to Mapua and we sat on the inlet and had dinner. It was great fun and the area had a lively atmosphere.

Room Tip: Choose a garden room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geraldine9883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna R, Owner at Accent House Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Hi Geraldine, thank you for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed the breakfast and the ambience of the room. It is nice having the guest lounge so you can meet and talk to other guests if you want.. For a small village/wharf it could not be better, 5 restaurants, micro brewery, 2 pubs, fish and chips and a delicious ice cream parlour all on our doorstep. Thanks again and we are really happy you enjoyed your stay. Best wishes, Terry & Donna.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Thanks to Donna and Terry for making us very welcome at their lovely B&B. The room was very comfortable. The guest lounge/ kitchen was also very useful and well equipped. We also thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast. The local restaurants at the wharf in Mapua were also excellent and close enough to walk to.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Johde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna R, Owner at Accent House Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Hi Johde, Thank you very much for your review, hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip here down under. We are beginning to quieter down now and the local restaurants are doing curry nights and deals which is good for the locals and late holidaymakers.
Here's hoping the UK gets a really nice summer (it deserves it) so you can enjoy long summer nights. Thanks again for the support of your review, you were great guests and will always be welcome here. Best regards Terry & Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

This is the most fantastic house. We stayed for 2 nights and fell in love with the place. Donna and Terry couldn't do enough for you. We would recommend a visit here to anyone and will return one day to enjoy more of the area and the hospitality provided. We had a room overlooking the garden with its own patio area. It has a large bathroom and walk in wardrobe. There is a guest lounge area with facilities to make a drink and research the area on the internet.
If you are visiting this area Accent House is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter_St_Helens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna R, Owner at Accent House Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Hi Peter & Tricia, Thank you so much for your excellent review on trip advisor. People that come here are on holiday and we want to make that holiday special, we are lucky to have such a lovely home that we can share. It is very rewarding meeting lots of lovely people from all over the world and you two are the perfect example of that. Very best regards. Terry & Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Sitting on the patio under the ready to pick grapes was just beautiful. Separate Guest Lounge with fridge , coffeemaker and tableware, Books and info brochures. Free Wireless. Great breakfast, Kiwistyle and cereal and fruit. Nice hosts.

Room Tip: The room that has no privat Patio is rather small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Petra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna R, Owner at Accent House Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Hi Petra, thank you for your review on trip advisor. The grapes are just coming to fruition so any guests now can have a feast. We are pleased you liked our guest lounge and the amenities provided and very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Take care of yourselves. Terry & Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mapua hotels
1.8 mi away
Pine Hill Lodge
Pine Hill Lodge
#1 of 2 in Ruby Bay
75 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mapua Hills Bed & Breakfast
Mapua Hills Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 8 in Upper Moutere
18 reviews
1.5 mi away
Atholwood Luxury Country Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Almyra Waterfront Lodge
1.4 mi away
Bronte Country Estate
7.8 mi away
The Mudcastle
The Mudcastle
#3 of 8 in Upper Moutere
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accent House Boutique Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accent House Boutique Bed & Breakfast

Address: 148 Aranui Road, Mapua 7005, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Mapua
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Mapua
Price Range: £116 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Accent House Boutique Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience all the quality and comforts of our luxury boutique B & B. The accommodation is set in an acre and half of native landscaped gardens, overlooking a private lagoon (feed the tame eels)and even has a bridge to a small island. Within walking distance to the Micro brewery, Bars, Cafes, award winning Restaurants, Art & Craft studios that make up Mapua village & wharf. All spacious en-suite rooms come with flat screen TVs, robes, DVDs, personal safes, heated bathroom floors & towel rails, mirrored wardrobes, dressing table, bedside cabinets & lamps. Patio doors to a private outdoor seating overlooking the gardens. Private guest lounge/library with sofa, armchairs, table & chairs & free wifi. Complimentary tea, coffee biscuits etc. Laundry facilities. Relax in a private outdoor Spa. Enjoy fruit, cereals and yoghurts, followed by a choice of continental or a cooked daily changing option. Accent House is perfectly placed if you are visiting the world Abel Tasman National Park,go Kayaking, walking, cycling. horse riding, or go on a wine tour to the best and fastest growing NZ region. However you decide to spend your time a warm welcome awaits you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Accent House Boutique Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accent House Boutique Bed & Breakfast Mapua, New Zealand - Nelson-Tasman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing