We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb accommodation and location for a quiet...”
other travellers have booked this property
The Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Lodge
The Old Windmill The Lodge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
The Lodge
The Old Windmill
The Lodge
Welcome to The Lodge
The Lodge with our ducks
Pool Table
The Kitchen
The Lounge
The lounge/ dining area
Main Bedroom
Ensuite Bathroom off master bedroom
Main Bedroom, kings sized bed
Twin Bedroom, single beds split
Family Bathroom
The BBQ Garden
The Gardens
The garden
Gardens
The garden
The Gardens
The Old Windmill
Christmas at The Old Windmill
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Inkberrow, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kirsten P
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb accommodation and location for a quiet break”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

With the company of two white ducks, we enjoyed a peaceful week at the lodge. The accommodation is very comfortable clean and has everything you need to make it home from home. The owners live in the windmill on site, and are happy to leave you to your own devices, which suited us just fine, but it was nice knowing they were on hand if required. Lisa gave us a warm welcome, with a much appreciated bottle of wine and a locally made cake..

I would definitely recommend the Lodge as an excellent place to stay and I am sure we will return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2016
Thank you for your feedback I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
99marlene
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A peaceful, spacious and luxuriously furnished place in the country”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My husband and I have just returned from a nice week at The Lodge, The Old Windmill, Inkberrow with our 2 French visitors.
It was peaceful, with ducks and gardens.
On arrival there was good bottle of French wine and a lovely cake. We drank the wine with our first meal and we had a traditional English 'Afternoon Tea' with our French guests in the garden where we ate the cake. Delicious.
The accommodation was perfect for 2 couples. Plenty of space.
Upstairs there were 2 bedrooms. One was with an en suite shower room and the other was with a full bathroom. The beds were extremely comfortable.
Downstairs was an open plan lounge and kitchen which were very spacious.
The accommodation was luxuriously furnished and spotlessly clean.
It was very well equipped. We did not need for anything.
Wifi and TV were easy to use.
Nearby (2.5miles) was a convenience store (Londis) and filling station at Flyford Flavell which was very convenient and sold most things.
The gated property made us feel private and secure.
Lisa, the proprietress, was friendly and helpful without being intrusive.
Our dog loved it there.
I would recommend this peaceful cottage in the country.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquility
Liked least: Sat Nav advisable
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2016
Marlene and David, Thank you for you lovely review I'm so pleased you liked The Lodge and your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to meeting you again soon. Thank you Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S
1 review
“A beautiful house in an amazing setting”
Reviewed 8 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We were made most welcome by Lisa on our arrival, we greatly appreciated the wine & delicious cake after our journey from France. The house was not only very beautiful but also very comfortable & well equipped with everything you could possibly need. The peaceful gardens were very extensive & included a large private parking area. Our cats enjoyed their stay too especially watching the pet ducks on the pond. The house is well situated for visiting the many wonderful locations around Stratford upon Avon, Warwick etc.

We all look forward to returning in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2016
Thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back to The Lodge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivienne...
Wales, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Quiet, tranquil and so relaxing in secure setting.”
Reviewed 24 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This Lodge is a perfect find for those who wish to be tucked away but within easy reach of ammenities. The steps down to the Lodge though are not for the faint hearted and I certainly would not recommend for anyone with mobility problems. The welcome gift of Cake and Wine was much appreciated and Lisa who met me was very welcoming. The security gates make the whole place feel secure, and the ducks will add a smile to all who love their chatter. The sofas are comfy and t.v. is big enough that you can be in the kitchen area and watch or just listen to any programme that takes your fancy. The corner bath is a place to relax with that appreicated glass of wine and even though there is no open fire or log burner the whole Lodge was warm and cosy. Will definitely be returning in the future, but with such lovely accommodation I believe it will get booked up very quickly as it becomes known.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and securtiy and quietness
Liked least: Steps down to the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2016
Hi Vivienne,
We are so pleased you enjoyed The Lodge and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
We are in the process of installing a handrail on the steps and also some extra outside lighting which I'm sure will help.

Kind regards
Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin R
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The perfect retreat for our holiday.”
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We were looking for somewhere quiet for a week's break from work. We needed somewhere within striking distance of Birmingham but at the same time out in the country and The Lodge fits the bill perfectly. Beautifully appointed and so tastefully decorated, it was a real treat to come home to in the evening, with everything we needed to make us comfortable. Our host was very helpful and welcoming whilst not at all intrusive. The grounds and local area are delightful. When we next return to the area we will be sure to check if The Lodge is available.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: General decor and facilities available
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2015
Thank you for your review we are so pleased you have enjoyed The Lodge. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Kind regards Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SixBellsF...
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful Lodge”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed at the beautiful Lodge for one week, it has everything you need for a peaceful relaxing break away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2015
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at The Lodge. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGA5
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“We would definitely recommend the lodge for a quiet getaway”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We and our 2 greyhounds had a lovely time at the Lodge, the owners were very welcoming and despite being on the owners property it felt very secluded. The lodge was well appointed and the furnishings were extremely comfortable. We would definitely recommend the lodge for a quiet getaway.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing