We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Garden Room”
Review of The Garden Room

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Peaslake
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Garden Room
Ranked #2 of 2 Peaslake B&B and Inns
1 review
“Garden Room”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Lovely w/end. Perfect if you don't want a cooked breakfast! Beautiful conversion of garage to a spacious (for 2) unit consisting of sitting area - table and chairs, bathroom, and bedroom. We had breakfast looking out into their well kept garden. Brian and Marilyn are excellent hosts. We were invited to use the garden, and they couldn't have been more helpful in answering all our questions. The continental style breakfast was to our liking with no shortage of bread, yoghurt, fruit juice and cake. There was a basket full of items that you might have forgotten to pack! - deodorant, hand cream, razor... Lovely extra touches. It is a great base for walking the area, but a car is essential! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gardenroom, Owner at The Garden Room, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
We are grateful for your very kind comments about us and the accommodation we provide and are very pleased that you enjoyed your visit to us here in The Surrey Hills.
We know and love this area so it is our pleasure to pass on as much useful information as possible to our guests to improve both the quality of their visit to The Garden Room and this lovely area.
There is quite a lot to see and do in the area so we look forward to perhaps seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
35
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Geneve, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We discovered this delightful B&B quite by chance. The accomodation surpassed our expectations - a comfortable bed, clean and crisp linen, good-sized bathroom, as well as a light and airy dining area overlooking a lovely garden. The breakfast options were abundant and fresh. Our hosts Marilyn and Brian were most thoughtful and hospitable, and we would not hesitate to recommend this remarkable B&B to friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole_R156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I was able to Book through email correspondence, this was very convenient for me as I did not have to spend time filling out forms.
I was made to feel very welcome, Brian was clearly experienced at tailoring his approach to suit the individual needs of his guests.
A folder contained lots of useful information in the sitting room area regarding local restaurants and invaluable local recommendation.
there was Free WIFI that was fast enough to browse without frustration.
there were lots of little thoughtful unexpected surprises dotted around such as a Sewing Kit, single use razor and other random useful thoughtful items.
everything was clinically clean. Fantastic

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkF1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gardenroom, Owner at The Garden Room, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Thanks for your kind comments. We are pleased that you liked being able to book by e-mail or phone. Being a single room establishment we prefer this to an on-line booking system and feel it allows for a more personal interaction with our guests or potential guests from the moment of first contact. It also provides the opportunity for us to answer any questions they may have about the accommodation or the area in general which includes us being able to refer them on to other providers in the area if we have no vacancy.
We are pleased you enjoyed your visit to The Garden Room and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 January 2014

A beautifully converted extended garage which has made a really comfortable suite of bedroom, bathroom and sitting/breakfast room, looking out over peaceful back garden. Very friendly reception from Brian and Marilyn who go out of their way to make guests welcome, and great breakfast. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clair1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gardenroom, Owner at The Garden Room, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thanks so much!
As always it is a real pleasure to get this feedback from our guests. We are most grateful for your visit and kind comments and you should know it was our pleasure to meet you and to help make your visit to our part of The Surrey Hills an enjoyable experience.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stonehouse, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

This was a lovely room with everything you could wish for. The room was very welcoming and cosy. It comprised of a gorgeous bedroom and a well equipped kitchen/ diner for a self service breakfast. The owners left a huge selection of breakfast foods to cover all tastes, there was so much choice, and all our favourites including fruit, yogurt, crusty bread and even fruit cake as well as cereals.

The room looked out on to an amazing garden which we sat in for a short while until it got dark. The room is in a lovely part of the country for walking and cycling, but not far from the town of Guildford.

The on suite bathroom contained lots of useful items for freshening up, they really have thought of everything.

We would definitely return her.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gardenroom, Owner at The Garden Room, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thanks very much for your kind and complimentary remarks.
It is so good to get this feedback and satisfying to know that our guests are happy with the accommodation and service here at The Garden Room.
As always we would be delighted to hear of any way in which our guests feel we might be able to improve any aspect of their stay. Regrettably weather is just a little beyond our control!!
Marilyn and Brian wish all our past guests, friends and visitors to this site a Very Happy and Peaceful Christmas and we hope to see you here again in 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2013

It was perfect for a 1 night stay, as it is often so hard to find places for 1 night only. It was comfortable, very clean and well thought out. We loved the breakfast set up and we had a lovely stay. Brian was very helpful and informative. I would certainly recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I am writing this on behalf of my parents who spent a night here after a family party. 'The accommodation was perfect for our needs. Comfortable, spacious and very peaceful. A delicious cake and good breakfast. Very hospitable hosts, an inspired choice!'

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janey143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gardenroom, Owner at The Garden Room, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
We were very pleased to hear your parents enjoyed their stay with us and look forward to meeting them again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peaslake
2.0 mi away
De Vere Wotton House
De Vere Wotton House
#1 of 8 in Dorking
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
6.8 mi away
Asperion
Asperion
#1 of 11 in Guildford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
4.0 mi away
Thatchers Hotel
Thatchers Hotel
#3 of 3 in Leatherhead
3.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Premier Inn Guildford North (A3) Hotel
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Guildford
Holiday Inn Guildford
#2 of 11 in Guildford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
9.0 mi away
Asperion Hillside Hotel
Asperion Hillside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Worplesdon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Garden Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Garden Room

Property: The Garden Room
Address: Coltsfoot Crest Hill, Peaslake, Guildford GU5 9PE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Guildford > Peaslake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Peaslake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrey is more than just commuter land. It has loads to offer. Why not stay with us while you get to know this surprising area.Just 7 miles from Guildford and in the heart of The Surrey Hills, a designated Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty, The Garden Room is ideally placed for walking, cycling or simply exploring some of England's most beautiful countryside and villages.We offer a comfortable, modern, detached annexe with en-suite facilities and a comprehensive continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Garden Room Peaslake, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing