We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Alcala, Guia de Isora, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Scott1971...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Just got back from having a week at apartment and all we can say is that our stay was brilliant. We arrived quite late in the evening and were met at apartment no problem we were made to feel really welcome which was great also had late checkout for a small charge again no problem the apartment was stunning really cool and very comfortable even better than the pictures look as for the location it couldn't have been better right on main square so no need for long walks to find some excellent restaurants and cafés all on your doorstep would highly recommend both apartment and alcala as a holiday destination . We will definitely return next year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2015
Dear Mr. Scott
Thank you for the review.
We look forward to having you again and an extra gift will be awaiting you this time.
Best regards
Rok team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in convenient location”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
5
people found this review helpful

We had a lovely 3 day break in these apartments in March. The apartments had been recently furnished so everything was very new. We had access to a wonderful balcony over the village square - although this was shared with another apartment we did not see anybody else using it. There was a great atmosphere in Alcala on the night we arrived (Saturday) and we were able to sit on the balcony enjoying the live music in the square.

We were greeted by Angela on arrival, who was friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The apartment had views of the sea from the bedroom and there is also a roof terrace which has wonderful panoramic views. Alcala itself was lovely and we found it a good base to explore other areas of the island from.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2015
Dear Miss Caroline
Thank you for being great guests and a gift is awaiting you on your next trip
Best regards
Rok team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Oct 2016
Dear Miss Colina
Thank you for the review. We were happy to host you.
Sorry that we are just reading about you getting lost but would you have asked for directions before your arrival we would have gladly provided you with it and avoiding you getting lost.
We are glad you had a great stay and look forward to hosting you
Till soon
Rok team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
linfturn
chichester uk
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Home from home!”
Reviewed 6 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
6
people found this review helpful

We recently stayed in one of these apartments and were more than happy with everything. It was very spacious with two bathrooms, comfortable beds and good quality bed linen. The situation is very central - literally a minute or two from the sea front and the town centre. The owner, who is very helpful, has put a lot of care and thought into making these apartments as attractive and comfortable as he can. Alcala is a lovely resort with a beautiful promenade which is nearing completion. It has some good restaurants, Sauco and Lupolo being our favourites, but it still hasn't lost its own character. We would happily return at any time and wish we were still there!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Spaciousness and location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2016
Thank you Mr. Linfturn
This place is not anymore a home away from home for you... Its your home from now on.
Please expect a great gift on your next arrival.
Best regards
Rok
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amin k
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“the five star experience without the five star cost”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I don't usually write reviews but I must say that the suite at Rok Plaza was truly amazing, for having traveled around the world this place compares to the very best hotels. My girlfriend and I spent two weeks in Tenerife and we could not have chosen a better place to spend our vacation. First of all, the town of Alcala is beautiful but the real deal was definitely the suite itself. The building looks like a castle and pops out but the wow factor is inside the units. Everything was luxurious, and the cleaning service was excellent and the lady, very professionnal. We already can't wait to go back and would suggest Rok Plaza in a heartbeat to all our friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2016
Thank you Mr. Amin
You are always welcome as this place is your home. An upgrade is awaiting your next stay
Best regards
Rok
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony de H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Inrichting, de staat van onderhoud(was gewoon nieuw), locatie,
Liked least: Airco maakt wel wat geluid
Travelling group: Tieners
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2015
Dear Mr. Tony
Thank you for your review.
Next time there is something extra from us as an appreciation for having been a wonderful guest as well.
Hugs
Rok team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lars K
Lubeck, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Design, Ausstattung, Qualität der Betten
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2016
Thank you Mr Lars
We can't wait to host you again.
A great gift or upgrade will be awaiting your next visit
Best regards
Rok
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing