We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury and character”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Alcala, Guia de Isora, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
HVA01
Teesside
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Luxury and character”
Reviewed 17 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a relaxing week being spoilt by housekeepers Angela and Lynn in this characterful property overlooking Alcala square. I had requested a sea view and there we were given one of the top floor flats, with amazing views of Alcala beach (and accompanying sunsets) from the bedroom and kitchen. We also had a huge terrace with loungers and table and chairs, separated from our neighbour's terrace by leafy potted palms. It was fascinating to watch life go by below in the plaza of this traditional town. I followed the sun around in the late afternoon, by going up to the communal roof terrace - again, amazing views of the sea from there. We enjoyed the choice of friendly bars and restaurants in the town - the relaxed pace of seafront walks and the sheltered climate. All very civilised! The property itself is furnished in a distinctive, luxurious style. Very light and spacious, and well equipped. The housekeeping team were keen to help with any queries. Thoroughly recommended - especially that top-floor view.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2016
Dear Guest
It was our pleasure to host such classy guests as yourselves.
Thank you for a review that states the truth about the property, the staff and the town.
We do our best to accommodate the needs and wants of guests when possible.
We look so forward to hosting you again soon.
Best of wishes
Rok team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don B
Bridge of Weir, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“High Quality Accommodation in Lovely Village”
Reviewed 7 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Everything in the apartment is high quality and there is a daily cleaning visit. Small balcony looks out on the square and the roof terrace is an excellent place to watch the sun go down over the sea with a glass of red. Warmly welcomed although our plane was late and key handover delayed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roof terrace
Liked least: Getting key was a bit of a problem as flight delayed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2016
Thank You Mr. B for your review.
We look forward to hosting next time and a gift will be awaiting you.
Best regards
Rok team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirin T
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment in delightful little Spanish town by the beach”
Reviewed 15 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is perfectly located on the main square of this characterful little town (not a package tour in sight!) and literally a few yards from the beach. We chose Alcala because it has a dive centre which my adult children used, and in the hope that we would be well away from the hideous package tour hotels, and it didn't disappoint.. There is a market in the square every Monday, the town is very pretty, as is the surrounding countryside, and there are several good fish restaurants.
The aparment itself is very plush, in beautiful condition, with two large bedrooms, two bathrooms and a large comfortable sitting room which overlooks the town square. A delightful place in which to spend a holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, and state of the property
Liked least: There was nothing we didn't like!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2016
Dear Miss Shirin
Thank you for choosing your vacation with us
We were delighted to host you.
We look forward to seeing you soon and special gift awaits you
Best regards
Rok
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andriesva...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Luxury has a price but it is well worth it!”
Reviewed 29 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Alcala is a great place in the South of Tenerife with the most sun hours in the island. This appartment is suitable for kids, but not for all families (no swimming pool or park etc). It is a local experience. But one to remember. The apartment has all the luxuries of a hotel with well equipped kitchen. Daily cleaning, airco, 2 bathrooms, double bedrooms with boxsprings, a small balcony overviewing the lively town square. The architecture is special. You may like it or not but this is the most outstanding building in the whole town. Feel like a king ;-) in your castle. The host (Angela) helps you with anything you need. A lovely beach and scuba diving place is 10 seconds around the corner. Alcala has a complete new boulevard and a 10 minute walk brings you to 2 other beaches with a nice bar, great waves and more. Good restaurants are just minutes from the appartment. A large 46 inch TV with smart features, blazing fast internet, keycard to get in... real Luxury garanteed! We had a great time here! Not too much tourism in Alcala and Playa San Juan and other great beaches are very near. If you want to dive into Playa de las America's: 15 minutes. Visit the Teide vulcanono? Yes you can. Watch sea turtles, dolphins or whales? Take a boat nearby. We recommend this place for people who want luxury at one of the (still) secret places in the south of Tenerife.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2016
Dear Mr. Andries
It was an honor hosting you.
We would love to have you back and this there is a gift awaiting you
Happy new year and the best of life always
Rok
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen T
Lanark, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment”
Reviewed 8 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in top floor right hand apartment as you look from the Plaza - one bedroom, one bathroom, lovely for just two of us.

So from the top - booking and communication excellent. We were met at the apartment and everything explained to us. Key is an electronic card, probably would advise you to ask for two as one between us was a bit limiting if we wanted to do things separately.

View from bedroom and kitchen/dining room is fantastic! I just love a sea view! Superb roof terrace with views over the square - it can be busy and always interesting just don't expect it to be too quiet!

Apartment is new and therefore everything lovely and crisp, kettle, coffee maker, toaster cooker, microwave, all there!

Furniture is stylish and good quality and all very comfortable.

I found the bathroom a wee bit style over substance but probably each to their own on that - what was disappointing was the poor quality threadbare ex-hotel towels for first couple of days, not really in keeping with the luxury tag!

Views few the communal Roof Terrace are just fabulous, well worth the climb

I would absolutely return and would recommend Rok Plaza as a great place to stay but it would need to be the Penthouse again! Good value for two of us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Bathroom and shower
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2015
Thank you Miss Helen for this great review. You were nothing but great guests as well and we would love to host you again soon as a friend more then as a client.
As a friend you deserve one little coarification; -Rok plaza is not a remodeled building. It is a brand new one.
We built it from scatch and finished it last year, so our towels are not left over from a previously remodeled hotel, but have the name of our other hotel as the laundry department usually collects and washes all towels together.
Thank you again for visiting and we look forward to having you soon.
Rok team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterMoon...
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Majestic Apartment in Alcala”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent two weeks in the penthouse apartment in this beautifully renovated building overlooking the square in Alcala. The location is central and very close to Alcala's beaches. Our host Rok was extremely helpful and provided assistance to us prior to and after our arrival. The apartment is close to many of Alcala's fine restaurants and the local villages can easily be accessed by car or the excellent bus service. We loved our stay here so much that we are planning to return in the spring of 2016. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The gothic style of the building very reminiscent of Gaudi buildings in Catalonia.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2015
Thank you Mr. Peter
It was a pleasure having you and Mrs. Mooney
We look forward to hosting you again
Till soon
Rok
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott1971...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Just got back from having a week at apartment and all we can say is that our stay was brilliant. We arrived quite late in the evening and were met at apartment no problem we were made to feel really welcome which was great also had late checkout for a small charge again no problem the apartment was stunning really cool and very comfortable even better than the pictures look as for the location it couldn't have been better right on main square so no need for long walks to find some excellent restaurants and cafés all on your doorstep would highly recommend both apartment and alcala as a holiday destination . We will definitely return next year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2015
Dear Mr. Scott
Thank you for the review.
We look forward to having you again and an extra gift will be awaiting you this time.
Best regards
Rok team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing