We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Toni's Restaurant

Toni's Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 23 Restaurants in Alcala
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bedworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

The meal was good value for money - it had a nice atmosphere - the owner came out and talked to customers
The service seemed stretched - as if someone had not turned up for work and the others were covering

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank oggiebedworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    39
    14
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food, good atmosphere and friendly service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

We found Toni's on our first night and returned agian and again - the food is good with enormous portions - you almost felt guilty on leaving so much particularly the vegetables.
It is resonably priced with nice wooden decor to provide a nice warm atmosphere even though the restaurant is quite large compared with other local eateries.
it is a family run business with Toni being around for a chat on ocasson.
Miladie's service is outstanding as is her collegue and we never left Toni's disappointed.
I have no hesiotation in recommebing a visit

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremyhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Been going here for 28 years!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

It is fair to say finding a good restaurant in Tenerife is not easy. I came to this area when my parents owned a holiday home near Tonys restaurant. Now 28 years later I never come to Tenerife and not visit this restaurant. My husband and I always get a warm welcome .from a great guy called Tony! The food is good home cooking, tasty and well prepared. It you are looking for fancy nouvelle cuisine then this is not the place. It you are looking for a good dinner , my favourite being prawn Provençal. We are here right now and the first place we went to on our first night was Tonys. Great!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolineAmcDonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
334 reviews
227 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 495 helpful votes
“Very choice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

We had heard good things about this place from the 'expat' community in Los Gigantes, but this was our first visit.

We chose the set Menu del Dia (ten Euros fifty for three courses) and were delighted with everything.

The waitress (from Cuba) was very friendly and helpful. Our first course of vegetable soup was fresh and delicious. The main courses were accompanied by two sorts of potato and a big dish of vegetables (cabbage,cauliflower and carrots) - unusual in this region! We finished up with a very alcoholic tiramisu.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank G and B R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Toni's Restaurant also viewed

Alcala, Guia de Isora
 
Alcala, Guia de Isora
Alcala, Guia de Isora
 

Been to Toni's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing