We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Suprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Resort Diamond Beach
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Diamond Beach
Lake Mac
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Suprised”
Reviewed 9 March 2008

Stayed here last week of Feb 08 with wife and two young kids, 2 and 9 months. We had the pleasure of staying in a two bedroom beach apartment. I have to admit at first I was a bit worried after reading the other trip advisor comments and considered cancelling our stay.
However I am so glad that I didnt cancel. This place was a real suprise its right on the beach and has an excellent new pool, great for kids. The poolside lounges are a real treat and we spent many hours just laying around with the kids on them. The room was clean and rather modern and had a great view of the pool and ocean.

But the best part of this place to my suprise was the three nippers restaurant. The food was sensational, as high a quality as anywhere I have ever eaten before and great selection. The chef here can really cook and needs to be applauded.

Overall this place is a real suprise packet and given time it will become even better once they continue with their renovations. Only criticism is reception staff need to move away from thinking there still a caravan park and realise that they are actually fronting what is and will become a quality holiday destination. A smile and being helpful can go a long way to making what could be a one night stay into a yearly holiday destination for people.

If you just want a relaxing break away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life with nothing more to do than lay on the beach or relax by a great pool than I totally recommend this place.

  • Liked — Great food, great pool, ideal for young families
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank CuzLakeMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    106
    45
    23
    22
See reviews for
151
63
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2008

We were so excited to have our first family holiday with our 11month old son. We were told that we would have a 'fully' self contained unit (incl a wash machine). After working extremely hard all year we chose this place specifically for it's adverstising being resort orientated....THIS PLACE IS NOT A RESORT, IT IS A GLORIFIED CARAVAN PARK WITHOUT THE CARAVANS - THEY HAVE DEMOUNTABLE CABINS INSTEAD. We arrived in our rooms to be greeted with a letter placed on the table warning 'but not alarming' guests about a few sitings of brown snakes. The staff are rude but were kind enough to give us a full refund as we chose not to stay, they are obviously used to giving guests back their money because of dissatisfaction. There is absolutely no mention by staff or the website about the demountable cabins. They ruined our summer holiday. This place will probably be great in two years when the development is finished but DONT BE FOOLED go and stay somewhere that is worth the dollars and the time.

  • Liked — The new pool, it is beautiful
  • Disliked — The misleading advertising and the demountable cabins
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank travellernotatourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Diamond Beach hotels

Sydney
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2008

Our family stayed for two nights in what was advertised as a 2 bedroom villa, and priced accordingly. In fact it was more cabin style, all new admittedly but not what was expected.

Rooms were new and clean. Two bathrooms were larger than the living area!

A/C was only in small kitchen/lounge area and did not reach bedrooms at all. Fans were not enough in middle of summer.

We were under the impression it was a "resort" but the grounds did not even seem complete. Kids did enjoy swimming pool.

We booked late at what we believed was a discounted rate but feel it was not good value for money compared with other resorts we have visited. It lacked that "holiday atmosphere" we were hoping for.

  • Liked — Clean
  • Disliked — Cabin style set up and lack of resort-style facilities
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maria7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Australia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2007

Only opened last October. 2 Bed Villas are freestanding, 2 en-suires, spa bath, full kitchen, verendah with BBQ, lounge/dining & inside laundry. No roads to cross to get to the beach. Resort has usual inclusions, pool, gym, bistro and supervised childrens activity club. About 1km to shops. 10km from Forster which has numerous fine restaurants, clubs and hotels. Ideal for couples, small family (2 children) and particularly those wanting a quiet getaway and really good value as long as you get a 'deal' and dont pay the listed price. Exceptionally clean and pest-free. Quality inclusions, friendly and well managed.

Stayed March 2007
Helpful?
5 Thank fuzzyrhino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diamond Beach
21.7 mi away
Mobys Beachside Retreat
Mobys Beachside Retreat
#1 of 3 in Blueys Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
10.4 mi away
Dorsal Boutique Hotel
Dorsal Boutique Hotel
#6 of 9 in Forster
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.4 mi away
Diamond Beach Resort
Diamond Beach Resort
#2 of 2 in Diamond Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Meridian Resort
Meridian Resort
#1 of 1 in Old Bar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seashells Beachfront Resort
Seashells Beachfront Resort
#1 of 1 in Diamond Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
2.0 mi away
Gateway Lifestyle Beachfront Hallidays Point
Gateway Lifestyle Beachfront Hal...
#2 of 3 in Hallidays Point
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Resort Diamond Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Resort Diamond Beach

Property: Ramada Resort Diamond Beach
Address: 357 Diamond Beach Rd, Diamond Beach, New South Wales 2430, Australia (Formerly Australis Diamond Beach Resort & Spa)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Diamond Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Diamond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Resort Diamond Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Resort Diamond Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Australis Diamond Beach Resort And Spa
Australis Diamond Beach Forster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing