We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Revolting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Resort Diamond Beach
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Diamond Beach
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Revolting”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

My family and I were meant to stay there for 5 nights but we left on the third day. It was disgusting!! Ants were found in our bed, everything was greasy including floor, no coffee table, the couch was tiny not even my 9 year old daughter got lie down on it. Bad service eg. we called reception to tell them about the ants and they sent a man to come and put some poison, he said he will call back to check if the ants are still there but he never did. The ants didn't leave and more arrived. Very disappointed in how much it cost and we got nothing out of it!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank diana a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    106
    45
    23
    22
See reviews for
152
63
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Recently and previously stayed at this resort both times in low season. Very peaceful and tranquil. We stayed with small children and although the resort is not in the hustle and bustle the children were entertained with the pool the beach and the playground for hours. Great facilities in the beach house to cook and prepare meals. It is a bit of a drive to the nearest restaurants.
My only complaint is the window coverings were silver and noisy and rusty ( hard not to be there) but no soft window coverings so once the sun was up so were the children. Oh and the beds are quite firm.
Enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: If you can afford it the beach houses are amazing value for money especially if more than one family...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EY2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaxland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2013

My family stayed at the Ramada Diamond Beach Resort in early Nov 2013 and will be back again. As with any location there is good and bad depending on you point of view. If you are after loads of outside activies then look elsewhere but if you want to remove yourself from the hussle and bussle of life then at the Ramada you "COULD BE ANYWHERE". They have 2 great pools, a kiddies play area, bike hire and the nearby beach is more of a sufers beach. The local shops are near enough not to be a hassle if you need supplies and all the locals are extremely freindly in a natural way not at all fake, which makes the trip to the shops a pleasure. If you have a family and want to unwind then this is the place to be. Thank you Ramada Diamond Beach Resort.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hallidays Point, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed here the night before my wedding and the night of it. The apartment was lovely and the location was fantastic but it just didnt feel special.
Given that it was our wedding night it would have been nice to be acknowledged as newlyweds eg. Sparkling wine or rose petals etc but there was nothing and we had let them know of the occassion. Reakfaat the next morning was absolutely rubbish. $20 for a nearly empty buffeet and coffee took over 20 minutes to come out. What was meant to be a lovely catch up with our friends and family was quite disappointing. I would recommend the spot for the stunning location but dont have high expectations about the service.


Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Liadl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Point, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

After reading previous reviews was a little worried on what to expect. But on our arrival we were pleasantly surprised. We arrived after office hours with information that our villa key was at the bar with all instructions. We stayed in a 2 bedroom spa villa close to the large pool and beach. On entry we found it clean, fresh and inviting. 2nd bedroom had two single beds instead of king as requested but was quickly addressed by manager on the night. We were then given 2 bottles of complimentary wine for the inconvenience which I can assure there was none. We had a little trouble with the burner on our weber bbq but were still able to cook our dinner that night. Mentioned it the next day to a housekeeper just to have it checked to use again and a few hours later a lovely young lad turns up with a brand new weber ensembled and ready to go. Cooked our lamb and chicken perfectly.
The resort was at 100% capacity being the school holidays and as 4 adults we thought loads of children could be the end of a relaxing laid back weekend. But this was not the case. The villa's were well spaced and the grounds and facilities were clean and well maintained. The bar and restaurant were pleasant and adequate. Meal very enjoyable.
Nothing was to much trouble for the staff and Ramada should be honoured to have such a pleasant efficient team working for them.
As with any self contained accommodation it's not like home but you just need to adjust and it all works out okay. Along with our friends we had a lovely 3ngt stay and I would return again. Next time bringing more friends as it was such a lovely weekend relaxing/beach walking and chatting.
Sorry for filling up the recycle bins daily.

Room Tip: Spa villa close to large pool and beach good position if you like to listen to the ocean at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kez247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

Shabby owners house on entry gives questionable first impression. Notice fees for bike hire.. Shame their not listed on website.
Basic, compact villas. No storage room for food in kitchen, basic utensils. Only a small webber BBQ which you can't fry on. A dangerous couple of steps to bathroom. Square, formal office furniture in living room, quite uncomfortable. It's Only late sept but only a sheet on the bed and thin blanket in wardrobe. No proper curtains... See through nets so interior of villa fully visible at night. Nails in deck around pool stick out by 1cm.. Could easily do body or clothing damage.
Nice bar over looking pond. Award winning Restaurant.. Only 8 dishes on menu all similar but cooked lovely.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Please be aware that the Australis has now become a Ramada. This will make it a LOT easier to find.
Not ocean frontage as advertised.
However, we enjoyed the beautiful weather and the low numbers at the Resort in WInter. A lovely walking beach and liked that it was between Taree and Forster.
Cute little cabins with huge bathrooms, which gave them a spacious feeling.
In a perfect world, you wouldn't have so many cabins on site; more spread out would be great!

Room Tip: Depending on numbers travelling, try to get as close to beach/pool as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diamond Beach
21.8 mi away
Mobys Beachside Retreat
Mobys Beachside Retreat
#1 of 3 in Blueys Beach
209 reviews
0.4 mi away
Diamond Beach Resort
Diamond Beach Resort
#2 of 2 in Diamond Beach
60 reviews
4.3 mi away
Meridian Resort
Meridian Resort
#1 of 1 in Old Bar
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Secura Lifestyle Happy Hallidays
Secura Lifestyle Happy Hallidays
#1 of 3 in Hallidays Point
68 reviews
2.0 mi away
Gateway Lifestyle Beachfront Hallidays Point
Gateway Lifestyle Beachfront Hal...
#2 of 3 in Hallidays Point
39 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seashells Beachfront Resort
Seashells Beachfront Resort
#1 of 1 in Diamond Beach
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Resort Diamond Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Resort Diamond Beach

Property: Ramada Resort Diamond Beach
Address: 357 Diamond Beach Rd, Diamond Beach, New South Wales 2430, Australia (Formerly Australis Diamond Beach Resort & Spa)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Diamond Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Diamond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Resort Diamond Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Resort Diamond Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Australis Diamond Beach Resort And Spa
Australis Diamond Beach Forster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing