We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Diamond Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Resort Diamond Beach
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Diamond Beach
leeds
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Diamond Beach”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We liked this resort. It was clean and the staff were helpful. They replaced a broken clothes dryer almost immediately. I liked the pool and the beach was quite near, although we did not use it. We walked in the nearby Nature reserve and saw some birds and kangaroos (or maybe wallabies) We only stayed 2 nights but wished we had stayed a day longer.

Room Tip: We had a self contained chalet for 3 of us . We asked for 2 bedded, but got a 3 bedded one. It wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mjh3110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    106
    45
    23
    22
See reviews for
150
62
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed in a beach house for four days and had a great time at the Ramada Resort. We were completely self contained but the house really suited us and it was great being so close to the beach and pool. The pool is fantastic. The beach is not patrolled and not that great for lots of swimming, but beautiful and deserted.
We had a great time and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Brighton09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

we came up to relax after an operation and found it was wonderful. We deliberately picked out of school holidays so it was quiet. The grounds were well kept and the layout allowed enough privacy to enjoy sitting outside on the balcony. The rooms were big and spacious , my only complaint was that we stayed three nights but were given detergent for one night, although I wish I could have eaten more at the restaurant, the food was great. Well done on a lovely resort. We will be back again.

Room Tip: all the cabins seem well placed so I expect they are all good. We were close to the beach near the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014

really great place, beautiful beach close by, very clean. Staff really helpful, all in all a good place for a family holiday, we would definitely recommend this and go and stay again. the pool area is fantastic for families with the beach entry for littler kids. All in all a good value place for a holiday.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Shayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The cabins were clean, fresh, spacious and well spread apart so that you didn't feel you were crammed in. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The pool was refreshing and our family loved the tennis court. Only think that could be improved was that the free wireless was a bit slow, but that's a luxury.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Very clean, both the grounds and the units alike. Staff were happy to help out in any way they could. Kids were entertained every minute with the pool, beach, kids club, tennis, playground etc. We loved the fact that the surrounds were very vast and tranquil. We saw lots of wildlife. Amazing holiday spot and this is our second time round. We will holiday here again soon. Only complaint was they need block out curtains in all bedrooms. It's far too bright too early and the window coverings are getting on in age and look.

Room Tip: Resort spa villa is perfect for families of 4. Kids loved having a warm spa after swimming all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jody B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014

My family stayed here for a triathlon weekend. This place is close to the beach, easy drive to most places, good pool. We stayed in a two bedroom villa, had two massive bathrooms, very clean. The only thing i would change is the seats in the living room, pretty small and uncomfortable. Great pool for kids and adults, little parks. Restaurant onsite was excellent. If they changed the seats this place would be perfect. Minor gripe, to other wise great tay, Will look here first when travelling again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank gary h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diamond Beach
21.8 mi away
Mobys Beachside Retreat
Mobys Beachside Retreat
#1 of 3 in Blueys Beach
196 reviews
10.4 mi away
Dorsal Boutique Hotel
Dorsal Boutique Hotel
#6 of 9 in Forster
152 reviews
0.4 mi away
Diamond Beach Resort
Diamond Beach Resort
#2 of 2 in Diamond Beach
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Meridian Resort
Meridian Resort
#1 of 1 in Old Bar
141 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seashells Beachfront Resort
Seashells Beachfront Resort
#1 of 1 in Diamond Beach
56 reviews
12.0 mi away
Island Palms Motor Inn
Island Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 9 in Forster
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Resort Diamond Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Resort Diamond Beach

Property: Ramada Resort Diamond Beach
Address: 357 Diamond Beach Rd, Diamond Beach, New South Wales 2430, Australia (Formerly Australis Diamond Beach Resort & Spa)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Diamond Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Diamond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Resort Diamond Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Resort Diamond Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Australis Diamond Beach Resort And Spa
Australis Diamond Beach Forster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing