We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Demeure Saint Vincent
Perth
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We arrived at about 6pm one evening (after a long 30 hours of international travel) at Daniel and Michele's lovely B&B. We were welcomed warmly and quickly taken to our rooms which had everything we required and more. Our two young children were also made very welcome and we chatted to both Michele and Daniel for some time after we sat in their lovely kitchen having our takeaway pizza. They are warm and friendly hosts and were of no end of help to us whilst we were with them. The breakfast was divine - the Creme Catalan just to die for! I should also say that it is less of a B&B room than a complete apartment. It had two bedrooms, one sitting/living area and a bathroom. All are very spacious. We decided to stay for another night after we enjoyed the first so much. The following day Michele went with us to the market in the village and helped us to buy some amazing brie cheese and gorgeous strawberries. I thoroughly recommend this B&B which is an amazing old house. The rooms are very well fit out with all that you would need, the breakfasts wonderful and the hosts perfect. It is also very easy to get to bustling Perpignan and surrounding areas from the B&B. The village is small but well equipped. 5 stars.

Room Tip: We had the family room which was excellent for us with our two children. It also included an tea fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShaylaPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
majb-djbh, Propriétaire at Demeure Saint Vincent, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for your appreciation. We like helping our hosts to make a success of their visit to our place and vin our region It is nice to see that the information we have assemble and share are useful. All the best for the rest of your stay in France.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    5
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
14
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This is a gem of a B&B, a great bases for exploring Cathar castles and more. Michelle and Daniel are wonderful hosts, offering beautifully decorated rooms, substantial breakfasts - different every day (with thoughtful touches like maple syrup and French toast for us Canadian guests). The walled back garden is an oasis of palms and huge, 200 year old plane trees. Daniels English in particular is excellent. They were a source of advice and maps for the many things to do in the area. The only drawback is the town of Estagel itself. Which we found pretty dreary. There is a brasserie and a few pizza places, but other than that, no nice restaurants in the town, although there are some great places a few km away. A highlight of our trip was a shared evening meal table d'hôtel with other guests. Michelle is a wonderful cook ! They also offered their patio for us to use for picnics, pizza etc. A warm and welcoming taste of the area.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Meg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

This was my first stop on a partial walking tour of the Sentier du Cathar, and it was a very lucky choice. I lost my wallet with all my cash and credit cards on the way to Perpignan, and fortunately for me the proprietor, Daniel Henry, picked me up at the airport. He was very sympathetic and unbelievably helpful, lending me his cell-phone for the tedious non-stop long distance telephoning, providing a glass of wine to calm me down and cheer me up, and ultimately acting as intermediary with his bank for the funds I needed to continue my trip. Without Daniel, instead of a big nuisance and a terrible fright it would have been a total disaster. I shouldn't neglect to mention their charming young child and two dogs, all three of whom did all they could to restore my sense of perspective and enjoyment.
Aside from that debt of personal gratitude, it was a wonderful experience. The room was spacious and comfortable, very comfortable bed and chair, window looking out onto their lovely garden. I apparently had not informed Henrys that I am gluten-intolerant; nonetheless, Mrs. Henry resourcefully worked out a fresh apricot torte using rice flour for breakfast, that was heavenly. I left feeling that I have two dear friends in Estagel; this is what the B&B experience is all about. (Estagel was actually a nice place to begin the Sentier, also.)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

My wife and I stayed for three nights at Demeure Saint Vincent at the end of May, 2012, while exploring the ruined Cathar Castles and other places of interest (the Priory of Serrabone, Abbey of Saint-Michel-de-Cuxa, Saint-Martin-du-Canigou Abbey, etc). We could not have been happier with our choice. Michele and Daniel are wonderful hosts, speak fluent English. Their advice on what to see and where to eat was perfect. We stayed in the African room and loved it. The breakfast was different on all three days and always delicious. I hope one day we could stay at that place again.

Room Tip: African - large, quiet, modern bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linkrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level Contributor
190 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

We were looking for a one night stop over on our way to the coast and we were thrilled to find this exquisite B&B. Daniel (a fellow Canadian!) and Michele were warm and welcoming hosts and their home is stunning. Daniel greeted us with a local apperitif in the gorgeous back garden with grand plane trees. Our triple bedroom was large and well appointed. Also a lovely dinning room for a great homemade breakfast. A close walk to a lovely home style dinner as well. We wish we had booked another night and highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3Thirstytravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2011

The owners are just wonderful and provide beautiful food and homely comfort. This was a highlight of our 7 week trip from Australia. The building is restored to it's former glory with a gorgeous garden where they serve breakfast.
Both speak English also!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dishmoptop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun City West, Arizona
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2011

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at Demeure Saint Vincent. Michele and Daniel are wonderful hosts, very accommodating, knowledgeable and serve a wonderful breakfast. Wine in the room, candy, everything fresh for breakfast. We could not have asked for more! It is also right in town, so we took a walk for a glass of wine and beer one evening.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryMorgan21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pyrenees-Orientales hotels
17.8 mi away
Hotel Bar Restaurant La Garenne
21.0 mi away
Appart'hotel Castel Emeraude
Appart'hotel Castel Emeraude
#1 of 7 in Amelie-les-Bains-Palalda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
17.4 mi away
Camping Mas llinas
Camping Mas llinas
#2 of 2 in Le Boulou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
40.0 mi away
Hotel Planes
Hotel Planes
#1 of 1 in Saillagouse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
22.1 mi away
Hotel Acajou
Hotel Acajou
#7 of 21 in Argeles-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
26.8 mi away
Ibis Styles Collioure Port Vendres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Demeure Saint Vincent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Demeure Saint Vincent

Property: Demeure Saint Vincent
Address: 19 rue Gilbert Brutus | Estagel, 66310, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 243 B&Bs / Inns in Pyrenees-Orientales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Michele and Daniel will welcome you in their large manor house of the eighteenth century, in the heart of the village of Estagel: the quiet and authentic Demeure Saint Vincent offers tranquility, relaxation, discovery, and Bicentennial Park with its plane trees and palm trees. A little out of time but with all the modern amenities in a friendly atmosphere, scenery and tradition will delight you. Enjoy the mild Mediterranean climate of southern France, and strategically located you will have a wide variety of tours such, Cathar castles, abbeys, museums and various prehistoric sites, biking, hiking, climbing and many other things. We are at the center of the triangle Toulouse, Montpellier and Barcelona (less than 150 km) and Carcassone is 100km PAYPAL ACCEPTED ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Demeure Saint Vincent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Demeure Saint Vincent France/Pyrenees-Orientales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing