We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very very nice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Moulin de l'Aumonier

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Moulin de l'Aumonier
Roma, Italia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

We stayed at this b&b three years ago.
We found it very nice, in a convenient position for visiting the castles of the Loire valley and Loches, which is a beautiful little city.
the place is very quiet and beautiful along a little stream. Very relaxing.
The landlord is very friendly and gave us a lot of advice about things to do and see nearby.
The rooms were very cosy, well furnished and clean.
The breakfast was delicious with homemade cakes, cookies and jams.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertadiRoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    6
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
17
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
86 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

We stayed here one night as a stopover on our cycle tour through the Loire valley and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our party stayed in the top two rooms of the house. Both had en-suite bathrooms and decorated very nicely.Both were very spacious rooms and clean.This place oozes charm from the French countryside that you might forget you are close to a city.

The hosts are very friendly and helpful, they made us feel right at home.The breakfast the next morning was great too in the superbly decorated dining room.This is definitely the place to stay in Loches.It even has wi-fi in the room, something we found at a premium in France during our tour.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jozitraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northeast
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

This mansion takes you back to another place in time - centuries past except with modern amenities. Charming room, lovely property in the back of the mansion. Everything at breakfast was homemade.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HyRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2010

We stayed for three nights with our 8 month old son in the Agnes Sorrel suite. The suite contains two rooms separated by a curtain, of which one contained a cot, as well as a bathroom with a shower. The suite was spacious and prettily decorated with a lovely view out on to the backyard and old mill.
Continental breakfast each day was tasty and filling with bread, croissants and cake with jams, coffee and juice etc.
The location is a 30min walk across to the pretty town of Loches or a 5 minute drive. There isn't much in Beaulieu-les-Loch except a Pharmacy, Boulangerie, little convenience store and I think one or two bar/restaurants but Loches has everything you might need.
One night we opted to have dinner with the hosts and we had a wonderful 4 course meal with matched wines and spent the evening chatting to our friendly hosts who luckily for us spoke really good English - we had a great night!
The hosts were also very helpful with recommending places to visit for day trips.
If we are ever in the area again we wouldn't hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaulieu-les-Loches
0.8 mi away
Hotel George Sand
Hotel George Sand
#2 of 4 in Loches
3.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
1.2 mi away
Logis Luccotel
Logis Luccotel
#4 of 4 in Loches
3.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#3 of 4 in Loches
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Les Troglos de Beaulieu
0.9 mi away
La Closerie Saint Jacques
0.6 mi away
Le Presbytere de Beaulieu
Le Presbytere de Beaulieu
#1 of 2 in Beaulieu-les-Loches
5.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moulin de l'Aumonier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moulin de l'Aumonier

Property: Moulin de l'Aumonier
Address: rue de l Aumonier, 37600 Beaulieu-les-Loches, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Beaulieu-les-Loches
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Beaulieu-les-Loches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Moulin de l'Aumonier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing