We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amblee Holiday Resort
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Srirangapatna
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Young Island Resorts(Srirangapatna)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel H3(Srirangapatna)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunflower Hotel(Mysuru (Mysore))
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
FabHotel Dawn Mysore(Mysuru (Mysore))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Landmark Resort(Mysuru (Mysore))
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
The Palmyrah Tenements(Mysuru (Mysore))
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
7
30
21
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
30
21
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskaveri riverquality foodswimming pool was cleanmysoreambienceducksemuriversidelunchcleanlinessboatingchill
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We've been going to Amblee since couple of years now. Though the Resort itself is not extraordinary, but at the prices that they charge, it's reasonable and very well kept. The pool is clean and has a separate shallow area for kids.... They also have a small lake, try your hand at some fishing, as they have some pretty large carp in the lake... U can also choose boating in the Lake. The riverside restaurant is the main reason why we go there... The riverside has been beautifully maintained and it provides adequate shade even in the hottest days. The food is pretty average, but i am sure that one can live with that... The service staff is great, al through your stay, one person would be resposible for all your arrangements... Overall, a nice place for a weekend get away

Room Tip: Ask for teh Duplex Rooms, they easily accommodate 4 people
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SandeepPandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Decent place for a weekend getaway. Staff were friendly and gives you the best service. Lunch/Dinner by the banks of the river Cauvery is the highlight. Little care to be taken in terms of fixing the bathroom fittings.

But I would say worth the money you pay..

Room Tip: Choose rooms away from the highway, but if you close the balcony door then no issues.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stanislausgilbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

I had been with my friends in April 2009. One of the best resort experience I have had. We were of Group of 8 Couples and Friends. A had a rocking team. Most of us ended up extending the stay by a day.

Location: Best. The hotel overlooks a river
Staff: Very courteous. and the hotel guys had arranged a bonfire for us near the river. We also had ordered are dinner there. Where apart from Food they had provided us Ice bucket. Table and chair was kept.
Facilities: We were allowed to be in the pool till late, I guess 10:00pm There were swings near the pool. It is fun to watch your partner on the swing, when you are in the pool. There were some birds, rabbit, turtle moving around the vast hotel, fun for children.
Rooms: We had 2 doors. A back door with the river view... Early morning view in awesome.

This hotel gave me some of my best memories in my life.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arvind S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

One can look at this as an option for a day's break from Bangalore or a halt enroute Mysore , Coorg etc. The booking procedure is easy (just book via phone), the check in smooth.
The best thing about the resort is the location. One can just relax in the balcony overlooking Kaveri. The river was full even in the month of December. They have some caged birds, swans etc and the best thing about the resort is the garden restaurent just on the river bank. It has a good children's play area and I found the pool neat and well maintained.

Service:- Service is just OK and from the front desk onwards the staff do not appear very professional and will just do their basic job and thats it, they do not possess pleasing mannerisms or anything of that sort that you typically expect in this industry and would not go beyond and do an "extra bit" to serve you and it appears that none of them are trained in the hospitality industry. In general, you must not expect standards of a staff of a professionally managed resort. The attenders are lazy and one can find the dishes and utensils unattended in the corridor and it appears that they are more interested for their tip. The riverside dining area was not very clean either. The whole building,room interiors, furniture etc look old and dull, demanding a renovation badly. However the rooms are quite spacious.

Food:- Food quality is just mediocre and overpriced and you have to live with whatever you get as there are no good eateries nearby. Vegeterians will have less options. I found room service to be prompt.

Overall, this is an OK place for a day's break and nothing more than that.

Room Tip: Choose rooms that are farther from the highway as the highway has pretty heavy and noisy traffic
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SBang1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

The only good point about this resort is its location. The rooms are old and not very well kept. If you are a veggie then assume that this resort has no restaurant. I am not sure if the non-veg food is any good. The area inside the resort is also quite dirty. The service is ok, not great. At Rs.1200 a room, you can expect better rooms and service.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ranjisu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews