We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Manor Cullingworth
Ranked #1 of 1 Cullingworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Outstanding guest house. Immaculatly clean bedroom and bathroom. Fantastically soft crisp bedding. Fully equiped hospitality tray. Breakfast fit for a king. Mark & Michelle the owners were fantastic so welcoming and nothing too much trouble. We cannot recommend their beautiful home enough. Most definately the best guesthouse we have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2012

Myself and my husband stayed overnight towards the end of 2011. The bedroom was furnished to a really high standard and we felt relaxed from the moment we arrived. Excellent hospitality coupled with great accommodation and a varied and plentiful breakfast. We could not have asked for more. If I had to sum up The Manor in one word "perfect".

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank princesspenelope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Delightful and very helpful hosts, convenient location, beautiful garden, fantastic accomodation, wonderful breakfast. nothing was too much trouble. Delighted with our stay.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank minxi54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

This is a fantastic guest house. We stayed here for a wedding with our young daughter, and right from when we arrived, the owners were exceedingly helpful and friendly. The family room that we stayed in was impeccable - modern, fresh and very comfortable and roomy. The owners recommended a great pub for dinner on the Friday evening, and even offered to take us there! The breakfast on the Saturday and Sunday mornings were AMAZING. All locally sourced food, and the sausages were out of this world!!! So much attention had been paid to the detail and taste of the breaksfast, and you could tell. The guesthouse and owners are very welcoming to little ones, and my daughter thought she was in heaven when she discovered they had a stash of their grandsons toys that they said she could play with! She was very reluctant to leave!!!! All in all, probably the best guesthouse I have ever stayed in, and I would HIGHLY recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snizzy-Bo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2011

My mum and I wanted to visit nearby Haworth and chose to stay at The Manor. We really enjoyed our stay. The decoration and quality of the room and its furnishings was exceptional. The hosts were lovely and very accommodating. They gave restaurant recocommendations and were keen to ensure that we were comfortable however they were not at all intrusive.
The breakfasts were really tasty and filling. We were brought croissants, cereal, freshly prepared fruit, toast, tea/coffee as well as a full cooked breakfast cooked to your liking!
The location says Cullingworth however, it was only a ten minutes drive to Haworth.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsCharners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2011

The top floor family room was excellent in every way, stylish and newly appointed, my teenager thought it was great being in the attic but watch your heads if you're tall! Good hearty, healthy breakfast with attention to detail and nothing too much trouble.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gastrios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2011

We stayed here for our Valentines getaway 2011. After a friendly greeting we were shown to our room which was spotless, beautifully decorated, very very spacious and just perfect. We had a very comfy large double bed with plenty of drawer/wardrobe space, flat screen TV, large dressing room and mirror, tea and coffee facilities including biscuits, crisps etc. The bathroom was stunning with a stand alone, large bath. Again the decor and style was second to none.

Breakfast was cooked at our chosen time and was delicious. Fresh juices, melon, warm croissants and full english (my hubby to be loved the sausages!).....everything you would expect from a 5* B&B. Our host was lovely, nothing was too much trouble and we felt very welcome.

Location is very near Haworth for Bronte visits, also near Fountains Abbey, Mother Shiptons Cave and Skipton Castle. We visited Skipton and the castle is brilliant. We also loved Haworth and the Bronte parsonage. We ate at Valentinos in Bingley about a 15min drive and enjoyed a nice Italian meal there.

Nothing more to add, can't recommend this place enough, go there, relax and enjoy!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeccaP1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cullingworth
7.1 mi away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
3.4 mi away
Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel
3.4 mi away
Five Rise Locks Hotel
Five Rise Locks Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bingley
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Ford House Farm
Ford House Farm
#2 of 3 in Shipley
206 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ashmount Country House
4.7 mi away
Abbey Lodge Hotel
Abbey Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Shipley
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manor Cullingworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manor Cullingworth

Address: The Manor Sutton Drive, Cullingworth, Bradford BD13 5BQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford > Cullingworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Cullingworth
Price Range: £84 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Manor Cullingworth 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Manor Cullingworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Manor Cullingworth Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing