We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“PERFECT for our Family of 4.”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Mer

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La Mer will be used by the BBC in the March 2015 'Wanted Downunder' episode La Mer Coastal Villa, walking distance to the beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
11 reviews
La Mer will be used by the BBC in the March 2015 'Wanted Downunder' episode
La Mer Coastal Villa, walking distance to the beach
225 m2 Pool area
Sun lounges available
Outdoor retreat
Undercover Patio with outdoor 8 seater dining set
Gourmet  kitchen with quality European appliances
Bali styled master bedroom with ensuite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Quinns Rocks, Wanneroo, Greater Perth, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wickham44
Wickham WA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“PERFECT for our Family of 4.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Gorgeous, very clean Home in a great location for a Family holiday. The rates, very affordable in comparison to Hotels and Holiday Parks in Perth. Close to major shopping centres,restaurants,cinemas and the beach is literally down the road. We're looking forward to coming back in the warmer months to take a dip in the pool. 5/5

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary S
Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great family place to stay, highly recommend for a family holiday.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Family friendly, safe and secure. Especially for the kids around the pool. Neat and clean property. Has everything you would need with great amenities. Good sized living space and outdoor entertaining area. Multiple bedrooms for all your family to sleep in. Very accommodating property manager. Wish we had stayed longer.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The property easily accommodated our family of 5 plus a grandparent.
Liked least: Nothing. Was a great holiday house.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellieone
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is the second time my family has stayed in one of Ron's holiday homes . We always find them clean and very comfortable.

3 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eppo S
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect chill out place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have traveled down from up north to catch up with family and friends and have booked 'La Mer' for 11 nights. We have found this holiday home extremely comfortable and well equipped. The manager was very helpful with providing information about the locality. He is a champ!. All bedrooms are of a decent size and the open plan kitchen has everything you need. We haven't been able to use the pool unfortunately but can imagine this to be a winner in summer. Public transport available and shops are nearby as advertised. We have really enjoyed our stay and will recommend this home or even the other homes from the owners to friends and family.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: kitchen
Liked least: leaving home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fati3
Booragoon, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Convenient, Clean and Cosy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Our search for a property to celebrate our 10 year friendship anniversary almost ended in a drama with most of our preferred holiday homes already taken. We have been offered 'La Mer' as an alternative holiday home from owner " The Break holiday accommodation '' . in Quinns Rocks. It turned out to be a great choice. The location is perfect, close to 2 large supermarkets and shops, a 5 minute walk to the (dog) beach and a bus stop only 3 minutes from the house allows you to travel Perth without using the car. We have stayed with 6 friends and we have had a great time. Property has everything you need and the décor has a certain vibe , is very nicely decorated which makes it a cosy home to stay in. Clean to a standard. Sorry we haven't been able to use the pool. The outside pool area is absolutely stunning. We are already considering going back next year summer season with the family.
Definitely worthwhile booking

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: the indoor and outdoor vibe
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jlf77
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice house with a great pool”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Perth is overcrowded and good rentals seem to be hard to come by - this one did the job for us for three weeks and we enjoyed our stay there. Initially we had booked a different property with this owner but problems with the septic tank meant we were moved a week before travel. We were fairly perturbed but the owner reassured us (very directly!) that La Mer is an equivalent property.

It is a drive outside Perth but it is in the northern suburbs and so well within reach of most of the major attractions that we wanted to visit. It is comfortably furnished but a few more items of outdoor furniture and some shade around the pool are needed - the owner acknowledged it as a good suggestion so that may have been rectified. I'd also have liked a larger double bed and a better indoor sofa. However that said we were happy here for our three week stay.

The pool is fabulous - we had great games of pool volleyball in there with friends and it is just large enough to swim in properly. Our two year old was crawling in and out using the steps and had a great time. As I've already said a bit of shade for our baby would have been appreciated.

The kitchen is fully equipped and we didn't have any problems with self catering during our stay - there is everything we needed plus some extras which you don't often get in holiday lets.

I'd recommend La Mer - it isn't the most luxurious of properties but I have fabulous memories of staying there with our very young daughters.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
3 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: The sofa
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing