We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection”
other travellers have booked this property
PARK OPPOSITE THE VILLApark opposite the villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
PARK OPPOSITE THE VILLApark opposite the villa
villa damore whie house on left side of the park balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
PARK OPPOSITE THE VILLApark opposite the villa
villa damore whie house on left side of the park
balcony
bbq  on the balcony
outdoor dining  srtting
park oppsite  the villa
balcony and ocean view
park
kitchen dining room
dining family room
dining room
family room
main  bedroom
bedroom 2
bedroom 3
ensuite bathroom with spa bath
ensuite bathroom
sunset from balcony
100 meters to the beach
mindarie keys marina
beach
dining room kitchen and family room
FAMILY ROOM AND KITCHEN
OFFICE
happy  family
park
beach cafe /restaurant
beach  cafe/restaurante
playing on the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Quinns Rocks, Wanneroo, Greater Perth, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lehrman20...
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and Teenage daughter spent four perfect weeks at Villa d'Amore. Carmelo and Lia were very kind and attentive in answering all our questions (and we had quite a few and were visiting from halfway across the world!) Not only was the Villa beautiful and comfortable it also had everthing that we could possibly need, the online description was absolutely accurate and all equipment was in perfect working order. The day we arrived at the Villa, after a 30+ hour plane trip , it was so reassuring to find that the fridge was stocked with breakfast supplies, tea, coffee, sugar even pepper and salt so we did not have to rush out to the grocery store. The views from the living room, dining room, family room and kitchen were spectacular. There is also ample parking on the property. We watched many a spectacular sunset from the balcony and were able to entertain family and friends who were most impressed and have asked for the owner's contact details as they were all planning their next getaway at Villa D'Amore. The location is very accessible to Perth City, Joondalup, Ocean Keys Shopping Mall, Yanchep National Park, Mindarie Keys, Caversham Wildlife Park, Hillarys Boat Harbour and the Aquarium of Western Australia, and there are a couple of eateries within walking distance where you are surrounded by spectacular views as you walk. There are hundreds of things to do, I could not list them all here. The location was very peaceful however, it wasn't completely dead . . . . there were always joggers and walkers who would look up at us on the balcony enviously. The thing that struck me the most about Villa d'Amore was that Carmelo and Lia are people of their word and the thing I liked the least was having to leave after only 27 days.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property was everything Lian and Carmelo said it was
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kate665
Winchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 2 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015

A fabulous spacious apartment, very comfortable with all the things you need in a holiday home and more!
Great position, very quiet overlooking the sea, well placed for exploring Perth and its coastline.Shops and facilities near by.
Very welcoming hosts, we had a great stay and have booked again for next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yaspeedy
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb.”
Reviewed 28 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We stayed here for the majority of our extended holiday - being at the Villa from 28th August to 11th September 2013, and again from 27th September to 22nd October 2013. The accommodation is superbly located with wonderful views of the ocean. During the day we could relax and watch the silent para-gliders peacefully flying up and down the coastline directly in front of the Villa. In the evenings, we witnessed some amazing and unique sunsets from the Villa balcony.
Indoors, the Villa had absolutely everything we needed, and more besides. (The welcome pack of tea, coffee, milk, bacon, eggs, bread, etc, provided for our arrival was greatly appreciated - a really nice touch.)
Mainly, there was just the 2 of us staying in the Villa . However, we also had family members stay over on numerous occasions during our stay. The Villa was ideal for 4 adults and 2 children, although, it could easily accommodate more people if required.
The location is reasonably close to shops but not within walking distance. Consequently, a hired car is recommended. Alternatively, there are regular bus services with stops nearby. (Although we had a car, we did use the 'Transperth' combined bus and train ticket for day return trips into Perth city centre on 2 occasions. We considered these services to be very convenient, and also good value.)
There are a couple of eating places within walking distance. The nearest of these is Chippy's Beach Shack at Jindalee, which we would highly recommend. (We never got around to trying the other one.)
Further afield (i.e.definitely NOT within walking distance), there is an Indian restaurant at Ocean Keys shopping centre which we would specifically recommend. (I think it's called the Massala,)
We found the Villa's owners, Lia and Carmello, to be very friendly and helpful, as was their daughter, Angela. (Many thanks to all of you, folks.)
In all, we had a brilliant holiday in Australia, but the icing on the cake had to be the views from this Villa. We were very sad to be leaving for home at the end of our stay. Would we stay here again? The answer to that would be a huge, resounding, "Yes."
Highly recommended. In a word, 'Superb'.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the helpfulness and friendliness of the owners.
Liked least: Having to leave to come home.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Reviewed 14 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Fabulous view from villa of ocean just across a very quiet road.
Liked least: Bed squeaked every time you moved
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing