We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Picturesque” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Discovery Parks - Gerroa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Discovery Parks - Gerroa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Picturesque”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay, views lovely and kids had a ball. Park has a lot of permanent caravans which can get very loud at night but we understand this is there getaway also. Staff seem rather rude though as seems to have changed hands since we stayed previously, overall nice weekend away will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pippylong01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Parks - Gerroa, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thanks for your review and providing your feedback, your concerns about the staff attitude will be addressed by the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    38
    24
    16
    24
See reviews for
73
44
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

The staff were very helpful and let us go into the accomodation early. We stayed in the deluxe cabin. Had all the necessary equipment to be self sufficient. The cost is a bit high if you are staying with only 2 people as we paid $199.00 per night. We went in winter and found that as the air conditioning was in the living room, It was difficult to heat up the whole cabin. It was very hot in the living room while the main bedroom was cold.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Henry Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Parks - Gerroa, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thanks for sharing your review and feedback. we appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albury, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

The cabins were in good condition - location was great walking distance to the beach and driving distance to loads of holiday activities -wonderful views very family friendly holiday area - i would recommend this place for holidaying with children of all ages

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Parks - Gerroa, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thanks for sharing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

I was in this park recently and found it excellent.
It is right on the Crooked River and the views are amazing, lots of bird life and great for sunset pictures, of which i. took many.
The cabins right on the river have a great view and just sitting on balcony with a wine was very relaxing.
Close to the beach, which was great to walk along.
I would recommeded this park for a relalxing holiday.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Brook12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Parks - Gerroa, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thanks for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulladulla NSW
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed there on the 4 and 5 of April this year for our daughters wedding at the fishermans club. Normal check in time is 2pm but we arrived at 11.30 and they were only to happy to let us in. The staff were really polite and helpful. We stayed in the new riverside cabins and they were roomy. It had 2 bedrooms with own ensuites and a common kitchen in the middle. Great as we had 2 families in each unit. We had 3 of the units for our family. The sliding door opens all the way to create one big entertaining area with the deck. The childrens playground was also close and good. The only problem was a noisey rooster on the other side of the river early in the morning after a few drinks.

Room Tip: Any part of the park was good even the hotel style rooms were large and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Parks - Gerroa, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Hi Kim, Thanks for your review! Its great to heat how much you and your family enjoyed your stay - and congratulations to your daughter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosford, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

Absolutely terrible staff were unfriendly,The distance between the camp area and the amenities was a joke.Womens toilets were only cleaned properly once in the 13 days we were there one of the showers in the ladies was without a tap for 3 days after the staff were informed.also the ladies was without soap for handwashing for 2 or 3 days after staff were informed.The camp kitchen is right beside the garbage area and dump site facilities and kitchen lights are on timer and do not come on until almost dark there is no where to turn them on earlier so you can see to cook.Pictures on website do not accurately depict the park at all.Pool was absolutely filthy as if it had paper in floating in it and whilst people were in it the staff opened the filter at each end of pool and tipped large amounts of dry chlorine in which then caused irritation.overall would not recommend this park to anyone never been more disappointed we actually left days early because we'd had enough.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank feralkids1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Parks - Gerroa, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We value your feedback and you can be assured that we will be following up on your comments with our team. Please feel free to contact us direct on customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au should you wish to discuss your comments further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gerroa hotels

Kiama, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

We chose this park as it was a BIG 4 park and we have always found them to be very security conscious, sadly this was not the case.

Security was a MAJOR issue:
After 5pm NO attendance on site
We made a call to the emergency number about 7pm and had NO RESPONSE ???? We resolved that issue ourselves.
That same night we had two bikes stolen from the attached bike rack on our caravan. The bikes were secured as much as you possibly could BUT it appeared bolt cutters were used.
This was done between the hours of 10pm and 8.30am.
We were given the local police number by Management and they were sorry the incident occurred.We lodged a report to NOWRA Police. We had NO RESPONSE from them at all.
Very very very disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leeanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Parks - Gerroa, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Hi Leeanne, as you know we are very sorry for this incident - I believe you have been communicating with our management team however if there is anything further you would like to discuss please do not hesitate to get in touch with us on customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gerroa
2.6 mi away
Mercure Gerringong Resort
Mercure Gerringong Resort
#2 of 2 in Gerringong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
7.4 mi away
The Sebel Harbourside Kiama
5.9 mi away
BIG4 Easts Beach Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Seven Mile Beach Holiday Park
1.8 mi away
Park Ridge Retreat
Park Ridge Retreat
#1 of 2 in Gerringong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
7.1 mi away
Kiama Cove Motel
Kiama Cove Motel
#2 of 3 in Kiama
3.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Discovery Parks - Gerroa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Discovery Parks - Gerroa

Property: Discovery Parks - Gerroa
Address: 107 Crooked River Rd, Gerroa, Kiama Municipality, New South Wales 2534, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Kiama Municipality > Gerroa
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Gerroa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Discovery Parks - Gerroa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Discovery Parks - Gerroa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing