We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget motel”
Review of Gateway Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Vineyard
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gateway Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Vineyard
Lithgow, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good budget motel”
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We needed access to the Norwest area to see a relative in hospital so this Motel suited our budget & location needs. We stayed in a "deluxe" room on the ground floor rated 3and 1/2 stars. The lack of toiletries other than a bar of soap, & the lack of a face washer in the bathroom, & also the lack of an option of fresh milk for tea & coffee suggest that three & a half stars could be an overestimate.
The room was clean, spacious & comfortable. A flat screen digital TV was provided. There was no broadband internet access available, let alone the affordable wifi that many budget motels are now offering to guests.
The motel is next to the Vineyard Hotel where Billy's Bistro offers generous-sized, affordable & delicious pub-style meal in a pleasant family atmosphere, which offers a great alternative to having to drive elsewhere to locate dining options.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank allanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    11
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
4
9
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle Aust
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the desk service was efficient.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fartandbelch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devonport, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2011

We are very happy with the 3 ½ star section of the Motel for the one night and will be using again when we are back in the area. At $90 for a couple, it was good value compared to all the other Motels in the area. It was clean in the room, clean bathroom and clean bedding with a bar fridge and items for a cup of tea or coffee, TV on the wall with an air conditioner/heater. The bed was firm. You could hear traffic noise from Windsor Road and air conditioners in other rooms going most of the night, but this was not an issue for us that night “Slept like a log” The place also had good parking. Friendly staff and very helpful. We did not experience breakfast as we had our own. As for dinning, it was located next door at the Vineyard Hotel (pub). Great value meals in the bistro. If you have kids with you in the bistro they can use the playground area next door to the bistro within the pub. When we checked out we had a look at the family rooms and they looked good “very roomy”. Will be back, 4 star rating.

Room Tip: 2 sections to this place, 2 1/2 star section and 3 1/2 star section. Clean and good value I think in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Klipo_on_the_run
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yangebup
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2011

We opted for the motel accomodation. We found the room clean but a bit dated. the bathroom was clean but looked a bit old and rundown. The pub next door was great. Good value meals and drinks.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 December 2010

The room was infested with bird lice I'm still feeling the itch

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrethebuilder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vineyard
7.7 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
#1 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
805 reviews
9.7 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Blacktown
12.2 mi away
Ibis budget Wentworthville
Ibis budget Wentworthville
#1 of 1 in Wentworthville
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek
Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek
#1 of 1 in Eastern Creek
326 reviews
7.9 mi away
Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill
Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill
#1 of 1 in Rooty Hill
958 reviews
7.7 mi away
Novotel Sydney Norwest
Novotel Sydney Norwest
#2 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gateway Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gateway Motel

Property: Gateway Motel
Address: 711 - 725 Windsor Rd, Vineyard, Blacktown, New South Wales 2765, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Blacktown > Vineyard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Vineyard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 44

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing