We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good choice”
Review of Gateway Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Vineyard
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gateway Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Vineyard
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We needed accommodation near Windsor & found this on the Gateway Vineyard website.
We spent 3 nights in one of the 3.5 star suites. It was clean, comfortable & spacious.

Billy's Bistro & the adjoining pub offer a good range of very affordable food & beverages.

The Pub is good, But, if you are not too keen on strippers accompanied by VERY loud rock music, stay away on a Friday evening & go to Billy's nice lounge area!

On the whole we were happy to have stayed & would gladly return.

Room Tip: Go for a 3.5 star suite, rather than the budget rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarieG60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2012

We have stayed on two occasions this year. Excellent value for money. Large comfortable rooms. Handy restaurant onsite. Service always friendly and helpful. Basic facilities but met our needs. Some road noise but slept very well.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oggies543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

We were looking for a reasonable motel in the area and this motel (the deluxe section) met all our needs - comfortable bed, decent digital TV with Foxtel (altho a bit small), fridge, jug & toaster for breakfast, free parking and the room, bed & bathroom were spotlessly clean - all for $90! The only minor downside is the traffic noise but we could handle that. The on-site Billy's Bistro was fun - the meals were fresh, interesting and big (too much for us!) and the wine from the bar was well priced. Overall, excellent value and hard to fault.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KandTCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We needed access to the Norwest area to see a relative in hospital so this Motel suited our budget & location needs. We stayed in a "deluxe" room on the ground floor rated 3and 1/2 stars. The lack of toiletries other than a bar of soap, & the lack of a face washer in the bathroom, & also the lack of an option of fresh milk for tea & coffee suggest that three & a half stars could be an overestimate.
The room was clean, spacious & comfortable. A flat screen digital TV was provided. There was no broadband internet access available, let alone the affordable wifi that many budget motels are now offering to guests.
The motel is next to the Vineyard Hotel where Billy's Bistro offers generous-sized, affordable & delicious pub-style meal in a pleasant family atmosphere, which offers a great alternative to having to drive elsewhere to locate dining options.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank allanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the desk service was efficient.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fartandbelch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

We are very happy with the 3 ½ star section of the Motel for the one night and will be using again when we are back in the area. At $90 for a couple, it was good value compared to all the other Motels in the area. It was clean in the room, clean bathroom and clean bedding with a bar fridge and items for a cup of tea or coffee, TV on the wall with an air conditioner/heater. The bed was firm. You could hear traffic noise from Windsor Road and air conditioners in other rooms going most of the night, but this was not an issue for us that night “Slept like a log” The place also had good parking. Friendly staff and very helpful. We did not experience breakfast as we had our own. As for dinning, it was located next door at the Vineyard Hotel (pub). Great value meals in the bistro. If you have kids with you in the bistro they can use the playground area next door to the bistro within the pub. When we checked out we had a look at the family rooms and they looked good “very roomy”. Will be back, 4 star rating.

Room Tip: 2 sections to this place, 2 1/2 star section and 3 1/2 star section. Clean and good value I think in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klipo_on_the_run
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2011

We opted for the motel accomodation. We found the room clean but a bit dated. the bathroom was clean but looked a bit old and rundown. The pub next door was great. Good value meals and drinks.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vineyard
9.7 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Blacktown
7.7 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
#1 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
856 reviews
10.2 mi away
Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek
Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek
#1 of 1 in Eastern Creek
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Ibis budget Wentworthville
Ibis budget Wentworthville
#1 of 1 in Wentworthville
296 reviews
13.9 mi away
Quality Inn Penrith
Quality Inn Penrith
#2 of 4 in Penrith
98 reviews
2.4 mi away
Alexander the Great Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gateway Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gateway Motel

Address: 711 - 725 Windsor Rd, Vineyard, Blacktown, New South Wales 2765, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Blacktown > Vineyard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Vineyard
Price Range: £1 - £2 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 44

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing