We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exceeded expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alexander the Great Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Vineyard
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“exceeded expectations”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We had originally booked in at another hotel down the road for a 4 night stay, after our first night we were so disappointed that we decided to check out and look for alternate accommodation, we had previously heard good reviews about Alexander The Great Motel so we phoned and booked our next 3 nights there, everything was perfect from the time we arrived to the time we checked out, excellent service the Manager and all staff were friendly, polite and helpful, our room was spotless and newly refurbished, it had everything we needed for our stay, excellent value for money, Restaurant on site has delicious and value for money dishes, we cannot speak highly enough of our stay at this hotel. Our advise to other travelers would be dont make the same mistake we did by staying at another motel in the area, Alexander The Great will exceed all your expectations, staying here was a pleasure and we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: All Rooms have been newly refurbished
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    26
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
14
17
8
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manly, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

My family and i stayed at this motel in April,
I have nothing but good things to say about this motel and our stay.
The family room was spacious and very very clean!!! :)
The staff were friendly and inviting which is always a bonus!
Overall the family thoroughly enjoyed the stay.
We will defiantly be going back!

Room Tip: Fantastic and clean pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I recently stayed at Alexander The Great motel, and what a transformation to what it looked like 6 months ago. The motel rooms are all fully refurbished, from top to bottom, as well as the bathrooms. What an impressive sight to see, with a very modern and sleek look. The staff are still very helpful and friendly, but the rooms were a complete surprise.

Room Tip: This is where you stay if you want a clean, modern room for you and your family. And having the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angela n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upwey, Victoria, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We stayed in this hotel for one night as we drove through NSW on holiday. The room was clean, spacious and great value at $85. It was fully furnished and had everything you could need for a comfortable stay. The Chinese restaurant next door is great for a meal. The food was delicious and reasonably priced. Overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hapert, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

The room I got was spacious and completely refurbished which gave a clean and tidy look. The room was completely furnished, making it a good place to stay for a longer period. We paid 85 dollars/night for the room which made this stay an excellent value for money experience. The value for money makes this hotel a good alternative for accomodations in Richmond/Windsor.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maurice J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

Rated as 3 stars and it fits this rating very well. We stayed in Deluxe room, which are some of the newly refurbished rooms. Very clean and tidy, a bit bigger than most similar rated rooms. Plenty of space to move around the room, even had a small table. It is right on the main road, but slightly set back. Still heard traffic noise though. Right next door is Chinese restaurant, served really good food for a suburban place. There is Hungry Jacks and Maccas just down road for those inclined.

In summary, it's a clean place, convenient to get to and great for a quick stop over.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank chuin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2013

I would not stay again. In need of a makeover. Photos on web look good but it is just old inside. Carpet was dirty and shower needs a good scrub around the bottom. Not impressed. Noisy air con. Rattled all the time. Not for us. Sorry.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juls0212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vineyard
11.8 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Blacktown
10.1 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
#1 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
788 reviews
12.6 mi away
Atura Blacktown
Atura Blacktown
#1 of 2 in Prospect
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek
Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek
#1 of 1 in Eastern Creek
312 reviews
16.8 mi away
Waldorf Parramatta Apartment Hotel
15.6 mi away
Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexander the Great Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexander the Great Motel

Property: Alexander the Great Motel
Address: 317 Windsor Rd, Vineyard, Blacktown, New South Wales 2765, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Blacktown > Vineyard
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Vineyard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Alexander the Great Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alexander the Great Motel is a 25 room fully renovated 3.5 star motel. All bedrooms and bathrooms are fully refurbished. We also offer 8 FREE foxtel channels and FREE WiFi. Free on site parking, swimming pool and licensed restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Alexander the Great Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing