We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ingenia Holidays Avina
Nearby Hotels
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windsor Motel(Windsor)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest(Baulkham Hills)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Novotel Sydney Norwest(Baulkham Hills)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
76
60
49
19
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
60
49
19
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafter hourstrain stationlarge poolclean tidyplace to staypet friendly cabingreat value for moneybeds were comfortablegreat parkcaravan parkshort stayfamily cabinpublic transportpowered siterouse hillpool villaquiet park
Filter
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2013

FANTASTIC..... My husband, my 12 year old son and I stayed for a week during the school holidays and i must say i havent got a single bad thing to say.. The staff were extremely helpful & friendly. The villa was clean & tidy. Other holiday makers were great, which made my son's stay even better. We dined at the reasturant several times & found it very reasonably priced & the meals were great. Very tranquil and relaxing holiday. Definatley will be staying there again. :-)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

I was travelling with a sporting group - so my expectations weren't high. I know that places can look grotty but be OK. But this one I'd be hard pressed to give 2 stars. The "deluxe" cabin was not well maintained - we had to ask for towels and top sheets for our beds, the kitchen area was cramped, there wasn't enough crockery for all of us and the microwave was hit or miss. We had also booked to have a dinner one night - a mistake - It was pretty cheap $18 a head - but the food was 1970's boarding house - the saving grace was the salad bar.
Luckily we maintained our senses of humour - but a lesson here - do check reviews before you book. Might be OK if you were bringing your own Van!

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
42  Thank ElsieR123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Though I found the staff friendly (however, some members of my party did not) it was disappointing that for a basic place they didn't even get the basics right. Some examples: Hot water was hit and miss. No top sheets for the beds. No warning about the army of ants. Small, pokey cabins - misleading advertising froon Avina's part.

Also, the cooked food was disgusting for what they charge. Do not eat there. The local pubs offer much better, fresher food.

Shop around for accommodation in this area. It's worth an extra drive to stay somewhere else. Read the warnings from the other reviewers!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
40  Thank WorldGlobeSphere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Great description on website with promises of suitable facilities. Accommodation for large groups is cramped & inadequate, and also very poorly cleaned. Sliding doors obviously don't get cleaned when they are closed. Insect life abundant. A friend told me of this problem when she stayed 12 years ago & it seems that future generations of cockroaches have stayed as well. Unhelpful staff. Cooking facilities are inadequate for group accommodation - if you are accommodating a large group you need to consider having enough catering facilities for a large group i.e. oven, large pots, large serving containers. Overall a huge disappointment paid for by students who could ill-afford to waste their money. Upmarket, air-conditioned, but unavailable, accommodation in Penrith charges less per bed per night - even at peak times!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
40  Thank stayinstrong12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

The booking was changed last minute by the park. There was rat poo in the room, a frog in the toilet and the linen (which was forgotten to be put in our room) was old and faded. The entire toom was filthy and run down. We had to put the linen on the bed after we collected the linen from the office ourselves. $120 a night to stay in this park is an absolute joke. We will never be coming back.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
43  Thank Rottsnkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews