We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOISY AND EXPENSIVE!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Yatala
Greenwell Point, New South Wales, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“NOISY AND EXPENSIVE!!”
Reviewed 7 November 2012 via mobile

Stayed one night in a $185 a night executive room. Room smelt of musty BO, and was extremely noisy, right next to the motor way, no way of getting any sleep. After having no sleep, got up early to iron my shirt for business meeting and the iron was covered in brown grit, which I didn't see until I started ironing - ruined the shirt. Overpriced.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pointwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leath H, Owner at Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn, responded to this review, 26 November 2012
I apologise for the damage caused to your shirt. We have since checked and replaced all of our irons to ensure this will not happen again. Regarding the noise in your room, were the double glazed glass doors closed during the night? Our doors were made to ensure minimal noise disturbance to the room when all doors are closed.
Thank you for taking the time to deliver your feedback. We appreciate this opportunity to improve our facilities and services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    17
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
5
9
1
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Singapore River, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

well, this is a little unsual for a business trip this time round as the journey from brisbane will take about an hour. therefore, i chose to have a location nearer to office and there you go... this little cottage house of 2 storeys that was unexpected and has character in it.

i had a night stay here, known as a motel and is located at a serene corner in between a highway and the rail track. the noise from the rail is from the occasional passing trains and did not affect me at all. it has a small swimming pool and a restaurant. i happened to saw iguana and heron at the poolside and is kind of giving you a sense of staying near to nature. the room is equipped with basic soup and and shampoo, fridge, tv and complimentary beverages. internet is chargable at a$10 a day. room is comfortably large for a person. bed is slightly hard but comfortable. did not try out the breakfast as it seem you need to place order unlike hotels where it is served at the cafe. laundry can be done in the laundry room with certain operating hours. nearby, there is a pie shop and fast food joint that requires a short drive. u can park your car right outside your room with shelter if not a short walk to the open carpark that is facing a small park in front of the frontdesk.

overall, a pleasant stay here and the service of the owner is very friendly. thanks mate.

Room Tip: 2nd level rooms may looked more impressive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gecko_cheeko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leath H, Owner at Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn, responded to this review, 26 November 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We have found that there are plenty of corporate businesses popping up away from the CBD, so we are more than happy to service those guests requiring accommodation closer to the suburbs and developing South Brisbane/Upper Gold Coast area.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Stayed in executive room at $189 (standard room was 149). King Bed was very comfortable and room was very large with a good kitchenette. Ducted A/C worked well. 2 seater lounge to watch 40" plasma was comfortable. The faults are: The shower has good flow but at low pressure. $3 for the newspaper and $10 for internet, i thought was a bit much after coughing up 189 for the room. Breakfast is room only. Whilst no mini bar, reception has limited supplies but no OJ. If I was in the area again, I'd stay just for the mild chilli reef & beef in restaurant. Breakfast is probably best had up the road at Yatala Pie Shop.

Room Tip: Being along side the freeway, no room escapes the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leath H, Owner at Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn, responded to this review, 28 November 2012
Thank you for your review. We have taken your information on board and are continuously looking for areas of improvement where possible. We normally do stock OJ and other juices in reception, but unfortunately, we may have been sold out on the day you were in. With regards to the cost of the executive suite, we have found with the facilities available in the room (i.e. spa and kitchen facilities), that price is quite comparable to our competitors with similar facilities. However, we will give your feedback great consideration and appreciate you taking the time to post your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Maybe the most unsatisfactory restaurant experience ever. Staff seemed more interested in getting the room service put than serving in the restaurant. CBD prices in the middle of nowhere - for restaurant and rooms. Order was mucked up and food was very ordinary for the price. Stayed here before for business but always brought takeaways. Should have known better! In future I will drive to the next place 20 minutes awat

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAC888888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leath H, Owner at Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn, responded to this review, 28 November 2012
I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us. We have since spoken to all of our restaurant staff to ensure that this does not happen again. I hope that your next stay with us is more satisfactory. I appreciate you taking the time to post your review, as this will allow us to improve our services and facilities for future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burbach
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

The Hotel is close to Pacific-Highway at the Exit Yatalah-South.
Similar all rooms have a roofed parking lot directly in front of the door.
There are only a few rooms that are one level up.
The building is like a pentagon where to the inner side is the pool an the garden with a lot of palms. To the outer side are the room-doors and carports.
Every room has fridge, water-Boiler, Toaster and iron. No oven, no microwave.

Room Tip: The hotel is between the motorway and a traintrack. The rooms on the side to the traintrack are not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank german54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leath H, Owner at Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn, responded to this review, 28 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It was very informative and descriptive for future guests. Due to our location between the highway and railway, all of our rooms have double glazed glass doors to ensure that noise is kept to a minimum in the room. Thanks again and we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

My daughter and I stayed at the Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn for 4 nights for a golf tournament.The staff was very efficient and friendly.The bathrooms though a little old were very clean as was the room every day when we returned.The only negatives I would have are that the walls are very thin, so you could hear everything going on in the next room.These are personal comments that we found the beds were very hard and the pillows very lumpy.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shadow072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leath H, Owner at Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
Thank you for your review. I'm glad you were met with great service and appreciate the feedback you have given us to allow us to improve our services and facilities for future guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2010

We've been fortunate to get to the Gold Coast's theme parks a couple of times in the past few years. But this trip was different as we were arriving early on Wednesday and leaving just three days later on Saturday morning. And our daughter had already decided that the three days were to spent at the theme parks, specifically Movie World for one day and Dream World & White Water World for the other two days.

So we started exploring Google Maps for accommodation close to these parks and found this real Gem - we had a suite with a queen bed upstairs and a double bunk downstairs tucked under the overhang, giving privacy and silence. There was a great air conditioner upstairs (cooling the whole place easily), and separate TVs upstairs and down. The room opened onto the pool, and it was a short walk around the pool to the restaurant. Overall, a great find at a price much than we'd expect to pay for a split level apartment where adults and kids can have some privacy.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nawlinsgk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yatala
3.8 mi away
McNevins Motel Loganholme
McNevins Motel Loganholme
#1 of 1 in Loganholme
98 reviews
13.3 mi away
The Glen Hotel and Suites
The Glen Hotel and Suites
#69 of 159 in Brisbane
96 reviews
12.8 mi away
Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour
Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour
#2 of 3 in Hope Island
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Springwood Motor Inn
Springwood Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in Springwood
55 reviews
12.4 mi away
Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel
11.3 mi away
InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn

Property: Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn
Address: 1 Lloyds Lane | (exit no. 38 off M1), Yatala, Queensland 4207, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Yatala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Yatala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star accommodation in a unique 2 story Motor Inn with all rooms backing onto a courtyard with pond, babbling brook and in ground swimming pool and BBQ facilities. All rooms are reverse cycle air conditioned with LCD TV, Foxtel and DVD Players. Kitchenette with tea and coffee facilities and toaster, bar fridge. Family rooms have microwaves and Executive Suites have full kitchen facilities. WiFi is available to all rooms and conference facilities. Lloyds Licensed A La Carte restaurant features meals to suit all tastes, vegetarian and special diet meals and Chef made desserts. Lloyds Restaurant is open 6 evenings a week from 6pm to 8pm and room service is available, Outside bookings welcome. Breakfast is available 7 days a week from 6am to 8.30 am and is room service only. We also have a Function Centre catering for Weddings, Parties and Conferences and on site Managers and function coordinator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing