We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice small hotel near highway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Yatala
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We stopped here on our way to Brisbane and it was easy to find just off the highway.
The room had two comfy double beds which was great!
The rooms had been tastefully renovated too.
For food there is a small restaurant on-site and the pool is good in summer.
The only thing is the noise from the train right next door can be off putting so keep the bathroom doors closed to keep it out.
I had a good nights sleep otherwise.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funnydude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leath H, Owner at Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thanks for staying with us and for writing such a wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2014

I stayed one night recently on business at this hotel as the accommodation was close to where I needed to be the following morning for work. The previous night I stayed in a 'hell hole' (and that is probably giving them too much praise) near Brisbane again for work and due to no other accommodation available in the area I needed to be. So anyway on arrival to here I was feeling very apprehensive as due to the previous nights Hotel I quickly learned photos on a Hotels website can be VERY deceiving!!
When I arrived at the Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn I was pleasantly surprised. I was greeted by extremely friendly hosts who promptly showed me to my room. The room was quite nice, spacious, spotless and a very comfortable bed. the bathroom was especially nice,very modern, spacious and what you would see in a good 4 star City Hotel I think.
Breakfast can be ordered the previous day and delivered to your room. Mine came right on time, one small note sorry :) I ordered and paid for a pot of tea with my breakfast and it never came with it. Not a big deal but I like a good cup before a busy day and didn't really have time to go to reception, wait............etc...
Only a small thing but nevertheless.
There was a little noise outside but what I noticed from previous posts is you ensure doors and windows are closed and it wasn't an issue. All in all if you are looking for accommodation in that particular region I think it is a good choice.
Ps. the Yatala Pie Shop is right near it and make the nicest pies if your interested.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTravellingAnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leath H, Manager at Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

A lovely review thankyou so much. I am sincerely apologetic regarding your missing pot of tea. I would like to investigate this further, would you mind emailing me directly ATT: (Leath Hagstrom) on info@beenleighyatalamotorinn.com.au with your last name and date of stay. I can also then make a note on your card file for next time you stay so we can make it up to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Lovely hosts, spotlessly clean large room, very comfy bed, wonderful shower and the meals ordered from the restaurant were excellent. Undercover parking an added bonus. Although located close to the highway and a rail line, there was no problem with noise and we slept well.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lincoln67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leath H, Manager at Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Thankyou for your wonderful review, and reassurance that the noise is not so bad. Yes we air our rooms daily by leaving the glass doors a little open. If people don't close them before they go to sleep, there will be traffic and noise from other guests coming into their rooms. I also recommend that they close the bathroom door as noise will come in through the ventilation window and into their room. Thanks for your positive feedback and we look forward to seeing you again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Stayed here for convenience to job site for 3 nights. Nice and tidy motel and very clean, and I'm fussy, but wouldn't stay again because of uncomfortable bed. Hubby and I would get up each night at all hours to have hot shower and consume copious amounts of pandadol for bad backs. May as well have slept on floor. Although they recommend to close glass doors and bathroom windows/ doors, heavy trucks and trains constantly woke us. With so much broken sleep by third day was wanting to check out and drive the extra to southport for a decent bed and nights sleep. We should have as the last night a group of truckies staying there too decided to party outside our room on verandah till all hours. My advice take the extra twenty minutes to drive south for a better selection of dining....( absolutely nothing around yatala) and a comfy bed. Again staff and cleanliness excellent but could not compensate for that bed and lack of sleep.

Room Tip: Recommend ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vwmak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leath H, Manager at Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate the feedback and are sorry to hear that your stay was not as enjoyable as hoped.

In response to your feedback, we would like to let you know that we have had many guests who enjoy a firm bed. However, with the invention of Pillowtop mattresses, we have noted guest preferences and have indeed decided to get these in the near future.

I am sorry that there were men talking and keeping you up, it is our policy to move anyone inside to their rooms after 10pm if we hear anything happening. Sometimes its a good idea to call reception, as these issues are easily remedied. Wishing you the best in your future accommodation choices.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Basic accommodation woke up in morning with bad back .you always wonder do the owners have a selection of staff try these beds before they buy. Or are hard beds cheaper? My husband was amazed to see a fan opposite the shower head ...is there a safe and health law in Queensland for this?. We showered with power off as neither of us wanted to get electrocuted from shower water inadvertently splashing in.
Dined in restaurant ..was told to get in before being booked out. I counted 8 people that night.. Asked for Irish coffees ...didn't know how to make it so ended up with cup of black coffee with a shot of whiskey on the side! We won't be staying there again, I think the extra time to South port would be worth the better selection of motels.. Guests as far as I could see we're mainly truck drivers!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noosajubes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leath H, Owner at Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate the feedback and are sorry to hear that your stay was not as enjoyable as hoped.

In response to your feedback, we would like to let you know that we have had many guests who enjoy a firm bed. However, with the invention of Pillowtop mattresses, we have indeed decided to get these in the near future.

Regarding the shower, the fans that are installed met with the building code and regulations, being above head level. However, we have also had safety switches installed in the event that someone would be inclined to twist the showerhead up to try and direct water to the area of the fan.

I would also like to apologize for the waitress in the restaurant. This feedback has been taken back to our restaurant staff and we will ensure that further training is conducted.

Although we do often have truck drivers staying with us, we also happily accommodate families, travellers, and businessmen and women. Our clientele is quite diverse and we regularly see different guests interacting with each other during their stay.

Again, thank you for taking the time to give us your detailed feedback. We appreciate the opportunity to improve our facilities for future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We stayed 2 nights so we could be close to Movieworld and also relatives. First, when we arrived the rain was pouring down and we really appreciated the undercover parking outside our unit so we could unload without getting wet.

The owners are very helpful and made us feel welcome. Coffee/tea, milk and sugar was waiting for that welcome break after driving through the rain. The unit was spacious and opened onto the pool area which had lots of lovely plants and palms creating a relaxing area to enjoy.

All was very clean and tidy, plenty of linen etc. The location was about 15 mins from Movieworld which suited us, away from the congestion of the gold coast, but close to all.

Although the motel is situated with the motorway nearby, with the noise reduction wall, we didn't have a problem with noise at night, but if you would, maybe ask for a back unit.

Room Tip: If you have issues with noise, ask for a back unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joybell8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leath H, Owner at Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We try to do whatever we can to ensure our guests have a comfortable stay, especially if they've been travelling or driving, like yourselves. I'm so glad to hear that you felt welcome and enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Stayed for one night for business. Rooms great size with all the amenities. It was clean, comfortable and quiet at night. Very good value. I would recommend it for an affordable overnight stay and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leath H, Owner at Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It's good to hear that we were able to supply everything you needed for your business trip. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yatala
3.7 mi away
McNevins Motel Loganholme
McNevins Motel Loganholme
#1 of 1 in Loganholme
108 reviews
13.3 mi away
The Glen Hotel and Suites
The Glen Hotel and Suites
#71 of 169 in Brisbane
102 reviews
9.9 mi away
Coomera Motor Inn
Coomera Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in Coomera
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour
Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour
#2 of 3 in Hope Island
216 reviews
11.3 mi away
InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort
9.3 mi away
Springwood Motor Inn
Springwood Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in Springwood
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn

Address: 1 Lloyds Lane | (exit no. 38 off M1), Yatala, Queensland 4207, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Yatala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Yatala
Price Range: £89 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star accommodation in a unique 2 story Motor Inn with all rooms backing onto a courtyard with pond, babbling brook and in ground swimming pool and BBQ facilities. All rooms are reverse cycle air conditioned with LCD TV, Foxtel and DVD Players. Kitchenette with tea and coffee facilities and toaster, bar fridge. Family rooms have microwaves and Executive Suites have full kitchen facilities. WiFi is available to all rooms and conference facilities. Lloyds Licensed A La Carte restaurant features meals to suit all tastes, vegetarian and special diet meals and Chef made desserts. Lloyds Restaurant is open 6 evenings a week from 6pm to 8pm and room service is available, Outside bookings welcome. Breakfast is available 7 days a week from 6am to 8.30 am and is room service only. We also have a Function Centre catering for Weddings, Parties and Conferences and on site Managers and function coordinator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Beenleigh Yatala Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing