We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Congratulations to all staff..what a great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Karrinyup Waters Resort
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Congratulations to all staff..what a great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Lovely and happy staff, very clean, landscaped & cared for park.
Felt very private and yet so close to the beaches, shopping, city of Perth and everything Perth has to offer.
Beautiful pools.
We stayed for 6 nights in our Hawk camper.
Thankyou for having us.
Cheers, James & Kim

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Middleback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    54
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
71
55
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

We enjoyed three nights here last week. Great Chalet accom everything you need is there. The pool and spa area is fantastic, huge pools. Great playgrounds for the kids and a huge bouncy pillow. Great BBQ areas too. Some nights there are food caravans, we didn't get to use them, Sat was Baked Potato night, unfortunately that was the day we left.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marianne10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

We recently had a short family holiday at the Resort and we will definitely go back!
On the plus side:
Extremely convenient to Perth and surrounds for shopping and medical appointments
Spacious 2 bedroomed spa cabin, with queen beds in both rooms
The pool area was awesome, with a lap pool and kiddie play pool, as well as a heated spa and a "normal" pool. The lounge chairs were sturdy and comfortable - which is not always the case.
The kids loved the shaded lawns around the lakes, where the water birds and bunny rabbits entertained them. There is also a great play area.
On the negative side:
Although the unit was clean overall it seemed that the floor had not been swept/mopped properly - not a good idea when you have a crawling baby
The kitchen was Spartan, to say the least (no wooden spoon or steak knives, and the "plastic" plates was a letdown).
The bed in the 2nd room had a flat sheet (not a fitted sheet) - the sheet did not cover the whole bed.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank balifoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
324 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

The owners and staff at Karrinyup Waters are committed to ensuring all guests have a great experience here in Perth.

The resort caters for caravans, Mobile homes, campers and has many chalets for those wanting a home away from home.

The facilities are as clean as any resort can be (as always, there are some dirty people who put pressure on the park staff).

It is one of the closest parks to the city of Perth and has public transport at the doorstep. However, you have to be aware that Perth's public transport system is basic. It operates primarily diring daylight hours from Monday to Saturday only. This is not a problem the park can fix but one the WA government needs to address.

The staff here are brilliant. They make every attempt to ensure your stay is a great one, they really show that they want you back again.

Each year, for the past few years, the parl puts on a greaty show at Christmas. It includes a bouncy castle and face painting for the little ones, a susage sizzle, live band and a visit from Santa and his helpers.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PeterJT46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

Great facilities, very clean, accommodating staff, good size caravan sites, local ducks were a feature, and the swimming pool was a major feature of the park. The facilities were very similar to having an ensuite for personal use within the toilet blocks. Very easy drive to the city, kings Park, Hillary! the beaches! Fremantle etc? via the free moving freeways outside of peak hours.

Room Tip: We had our own caravan
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HClappison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelling
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

We received a warm welcome on arrival, a friendly staff member guides you to your site ours was opposite the lake with many mature overhanging trees and friendly water birds, we were stunned and very pleased at the same time. the facilities were very clean and the park well maintained with lots of shady trees. the camp kitchen has great views overlooking the picturesque lake and pathway that goes over a foot bridge as you walk under gum trees and weeping willows around the lake what a beautiful setting. the jumping pillow is right at the back of the park in a corner how smart and thoughtful of the manager, unlike other parks who position it where it will disturb as many folk as possible.It was a real pleasure to stay at a place like this so much so we extended our stay,we found many residents and children enjoying nature here as the noise level and pace of the van park was so relaxing it would be a must stay place if you visit Perth, with major shopping centers and retail outlets close by as is the bus at the front of the park. The large pool and spa and spotless surrounds was a total surprise, with only a short drive to those awesome beaches, we left with regret.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sahara-FS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Great value for money! Everything about this place gets the thumbs up from our family. My son wants to move there permanently. I sort of wish I could too. Everything on their internet site is correct. Take your kids for a weekend away

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ontheroadagain2340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gwelup
Ocean View Motel
#1 of 1 in North Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
#4 of 6 in Scarborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indian Ocean Hotel
#3 of 6 in Scarborough
3.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Perth CBD
The Great Southern Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karrinyup Waters Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karrinyup Waters Resort

Property: Karrinyup Waters Resort
Address: Careniup Caravan Park 467 North Beach Rd, Gwelup, Stirling, Western Australia 6018, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Stirling > Gwelup
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Gwelup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Karrinyup Waters Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Karrinyup Waters Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing