We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Tidy”
Review of Oxford Court Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Oxford Court Motel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Richmond
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We had a quick overnight stay and received friendly service. The room was quiet and clean, and was good value for money. Not a flash motel, but definitely worth the $ spent. Thanks for the homemade scones :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Noels74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014

My family stayed at the Oxford Court for 8 nights and found the manager Luis and owners Maggie and Frank so helpful. The accommodation was very good and close to the shops. A lovely touch was that we were supplied with a plate of freshly baked muffins or chocolate cake each day we stayed. Having free wifi was a bonus too - thanks Luis. Thank you also to Maggie and Frank for taking us into Nelson and dropping us right at the bus depot we appreciated this greatly. We were all very impressed with the great service you all gave during our stay. We wish you all the best for your travels Maggie and Frank. Lovely meeting you. Regards Joy

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyf222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I had originally booked a standard queen room but when I had another person add onto my trip I called to upgrade to a larger room. They gave me the one bedroom apartment room for no extra charge! When we got there and checked in they showed us to our room and told us to go out back and pick fresh blackberries and grapes from the plants in the yard. This was the coolest thing ever at the time. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Heckmantis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I stayed at the Oxford Court one night while on business in Nelson. The motel is very clean and well equipped with everything one could need for the night. Bed was comfortable. The shower and toilet are very small, but perfectly adequate. It was really nice to receive a homebaked muffin and piece of banana cake upon arrival - a lovely homely touch. Many thanks.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CnC72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Good location, walking distance to shops, pub and eating places, room needs refurbishing, they have refurbished other rooms other wise service very good. Would stay again and would recommend to friends

Room Tip: The refurbished rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We were a party of 5 up in Nelson for a family wedding, on arrival we found fresh muffins in our unit, which was great because i was rather hungry. We found the rooms to be clean and tidy and very comfortable, a great place to put your feet up at the end of the day, in total we spent 3 days and recieved three lots of muffins and breakfast each morning also, top job team and we will be back. We did find it a little noisey, but thats due to the fact where we live, it is quite and we have double glazing.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the main road will be quiter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stu R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Very friendly greeting. Room was nice and clean, not fancy but enough to relax in. Loved the fact that when we we out for the day would come back to the room & there woul be home baking waiting for us, my son thought it was great!

Room Tip: If you want to stay in the Richmond area this hotel is very central
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vicky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.4 mi away
Parkside Motel
Parkside Motel
#3 of 4 in Richmond
63 reviews
0.2 mi away
Richmond Motel & Holiday Park
0.1 mi away
Gladstone Motel
Gladstone Motel
#1 of 4 in Richmond
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Appleby House & Rabbit Island Huts
2.0 mi away
The Pear Orchard Lodge
The Pear Orchard Lodge
#1 of 6 in Richmond
149 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kershaw House Boutique Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Court Motel

Address: 73 Oxford Street, Richmond 7020, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Richmond
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range: £43 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oxford Court Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Oxford Court Motel we have everything you need to make your stay with us a pleasant and relaxing one. With Two Compact Studio Units, Two Larger Studios, Two Queen Two Room units, One King Unit with full disabled access, And Five King Two room units we cater for just yourself passing through or a family getaway right up to your sports team. All our units are fully self-catered so no need to spend up big on restaurants and takeaway. Just pop down to the local supermarket and cook up a feed the way you like it and if it's breakfast your after we offer continental breakfast delivered to your room eaither the night before or in the morning to get you going for the day. Our guest laundry is open 24rs in the middle of the complex so no matter what time you can get your washing caught up. During the summer feel free to take a dip in the pool or relax around enjoying the sun. Cook up a feed on the BBQ to end a long day.. It's all there for you while your with us. With Sky Guest Select in each room you have the freedom to choose what you watch while your in and Wireless Internet access is available through all area's of the motel through Zenbu you won't miss out on any of the comforts from home. Just a walk away from the Richmond mall, shopping is a breeze, and a quick five minute drive north and your in Nelson city makes the Oxford Court Motel your best destination to access the Tasman region. So look no further and book today for your Nelson Tasman Getaway! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Oxford Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Court Motel Richmond, Nelson-Tasman, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing