We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oxford Court Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Gladstone Motel(Richmond)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkside Motel(Richmond)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saxton Lodge(Nelson)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
55
73
24
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
73
24
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main roadwould stay againmany occasionstv channelsfriendly hostsshopping centreper nightwithin walking distanceroad noiseswimming poolthe kitchenstayed for nightsfree wifiunitmotelnelsonairport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Very friendly welcome with yummy muffins. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The kitchen suited our needs. As we stayed just one night, we had only breakfast there. The motel was ideally located, close to the shops and although close to a busy road, we had a quiet night. The beds were extremely comfortable, the best we ever had at a motel or even hotel. For the price we paid, we did not expect such a good standard. We can definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rbnbtb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OxfordCourtMotel, Manager at Oxford Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Hi there,

Thanks for your review , we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us :) It's our goal to bring travelers the lowest price for their stay as we believe the prices in the industry are way above what they really need to be. And being a family owned and operated motel we keep our costs down and give that back to you the traveler.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future, safe travels :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Convenient to Richmond, a few minutes from the airport, comfortable and cheap. I paid $85 per night for a queen size studio which was a deal on an accommodation website and rack price was $105 or close to. Felt the $85 was an appropriate price, the room was a bit scruffy and in need of redecoration and maintenance. The bathroom area was very, very small (no vanity area to put toilet bag, shelf over toilet with towel rail so close you'd either knock the shelf or get tangled up in your towel), and whole layout pretty basic. Reasonable standard of cleanliness although could be better (carpet dusty and worn at the edges, track for sliding door between bathroom and kitchen is dirty, kitchen cupboards tacky and need repaint etc).

It was interesting to me that there were no blankets in the room - bed had a sheet and bedspread, with an electric blanket. This may suit some but I'm not a fan of the electric blanket. I was a bit cold, and forgot to ask for a blanket the next days. Not a biggie, a jersey works fine, but maybe something others need to check when you're staying.

Positives: Convenience to Richmond and airport. Bed was super comfy. Good wattage bedside lights (hate jumping into bed to read my book and barely being able to see the page because the eco light is so dim). Home backing a nice touch. $85 a good price but wouldn't pay more for that room. Friendly, helpful check in and good knowledge of township. Minimal road/traffic disruption.

Room Tip: Small queen room is suitable for one, but would be close quarters for two.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elby78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OxfordCourtMotel, Manager at Oxford Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Hi,

Thanks for your review, We are aware that unit 2 that you stayed in is in need or a refurbish and it is currently top of the list. We have 8 units that have been fully redone in the last year with units 1 to 4 left to be done. It is a small unit but great for a solo person or couple. A new vanity and kitchen for this one is currently on order :) Once arrived it will also have a full repaint, carpet & vinyl done to match it's twin unit. Sadly due to a large number of thief's we had to remove all extra blankets and pillows from the units but we do have heaps available. I will look at ensuring that when checking someone in we make sure we ask if they will need any extra from now on in case like yourself their not a fan of the electric blanket.

Next time your in town please let us know and we will make sure everything is perfect for you in a newly refurbished unit :)

Thanks again for all your comments , :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Well it's about time! We have finally found a property that gives you that "feel good feeling". Travelling as a family with 2x kids we were given lamingtons on check in and free wifi!! The kids loved it the touch was greatly appreciated. Our two bedroom unit was not what I was expecting for the dollars spent as the unit was spacious, immaculately clean and had been refurbished. Well done Oxford Court Motel, I would highly recommend your property and will ensure that others are aware of this.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beckieandcorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OxfordCourtMotel, Manager at Oxford Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Thanks for your review :) We always like to give a little bit extra to our guests just to make your stay with us as enjoyable as possible :) I had quite a few of the lamingtons myself, so i'm glad you enjoyed them.

See you next time your in the region,

Thanks :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

pleasant and clean motel close to the township of Richmond. Units are showing signs of need of refurbishing and the ants are bit of a problem. The unit we had was two bed room family unit with a small kitchen, hardly enough to make a meal. Two rings and a small microwave. a saucepan with no lid and a fry pan was the extent of cooking facilities. We had a good hot shower and a somewhat cramped bathroom and toilet that would not suit a larger or disabled person.
Overall the unit was good value for the money and mostly the traffic noise disappeared at night thankfully.

Room Tip: the units as you drive in are best suited for if you have a car with angle parking right out side easier to get in and out of the property.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 619GregW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OxfordCourtMotel, Manager at Oxford Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Hi Greg,

Thanks for your review, the unit you stayed in is one of our few left to be redone so hopefully when you come back our way you'll be in one of our Exec units which have been fully redone. Also for larger bathroom space we have units 5 & 5A(6) which have a large bathroom, (unit 5 is the Spa unit which is fully disabled access as well) so i would recommend one of those for you. I'm sorry for the lack of cooking equipment you had, we have a large range of things that can be put into units and i will make sure all guests are told on checkin from now on, as this would be alot more helpful when cooking for a family. Also the ants are treated twice a year but sadly with the heat in nelson we can never get rid of them 100% although i'm always looking into better ways to control them.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Nice comfy rooms with plenty of space. Close to shopping centre and airport. Easy to find even at night. Was a nice touch to get some complimentary baking both days we were there. Also the people were very helpful

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews