We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Truly Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kershaw House Boutique Accommodation
Ranked #2 of 4 Richmond B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Truly Great Place”
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We stayed at Kershaw House for 5 days in early January.

The accommodation was excellent, very clean and comfortable with a lot of attention to detail. Nice and homely.

Gill and Pete were great hosts and Gill’s gourmet breakfasts were delicious. She is a very good cook and very kindly left home made cakes/biscuits in the room each day. Their knowledge of the area was very helpful and they recommended some very good restaurants. Indeed, they went out of their way to make sure that we enjoyed our stay.

We also loved being greeted by their lovely dog, George, each morning. He is such a well behaved little chap.

Trina E

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kershaw_House, Owner at Kershaw House Boutique Accommodation, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Hi Trina

Thank you for your lovely review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us as we always endeavor to give our guests the best experience both in our home and around our region. Warm Wishes Jill & Pete
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    10
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
98
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We stayed at Kershaw House whilst we were holidaying in NZ for our honeymoon. The location was a little tricky to get to at first, however it was easy the second time round. This place is just brillant. The rooms are a great size. We stayed in the Abel Tasman room which had a very comfy bed and a great size bathroom. The House itself is just gorgeous! The hosts are great people, who have a real passion about NZ and are very knowledgable about the area.The breakfast every morning was a real treat! Highly reccommend this place!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DorzT1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kershaw_House, Owner at Kershaw House Boutique Accommodation, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Thank you for your lovely review - we love our region and hope to see you again - maybe for your 1st wedding anniversary. Warm wishes Pete & Jill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2012

While the accommodations here were more than comfortable, the hospitality and knowledge of our hosts Jill and Peter were what made our 2 night stay at Kershaw House memorable. I would highly recommend this historic B&B for a stay in the Nelson area.

Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank susanjim1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kershaw_House, Owner at Kershaw House Boutique Accommodation, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Thank you for your review its our pleasure to take care of our guests and share our beautiful region with them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We were fortunate to enjoy a most comfortable night .Quiet and perfectly appointed Peter and Jill gave us a handsome breakfast.We would truly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kershaw_House, Owner at Kershaw House Boutique Accommodation, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
We are pleased you enjoyed your breakfast, and we would love you to come back and visit next time you are in NZ Thanks Pete & Jill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Congleton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We spent two nights at Kershaw Lodge (not long enough) and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The comfort of our room and the quality of the breakfasts was second to none and the advice Jill and Pete gave was extremely helpful in deciding what to explore and where to eat. All in all, a very fine example of New Zealand hospitality at its best.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kershaw_House, Owner at Kershaw House Boutique Accommodation, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Thank you for reviewing our home, we agree that 2 nights is not enough in the area and would encourage people to try and visit for at least 3 nights as there is so many things to see and do in our region. Warm Wishes Pete & Jill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Wow!!!! Fabulous room in a fabulous house, with fabulous hosts! Jill and Pete (and George the dog) were charming, helpful and friendly and made us feel welcome and valued. They helped us arrange trips out and sights to see. Had a wonderful 2 nights there, wish we could have stayed longer. And Jill's muesli is to die for.... she also makes her own jam, marmalade and cookies which were all very delicious! Thank you so much for a lovely stay. Highly recommended if you're staying in the Nelson area of North Island.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoopyChriss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kershaw_House, Owner at Kershaw House Boutique Accommodation, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Thank you for your kind words - we love our home and sharing it with all the wonderful guests that stay with us. We love the fact that we get to share a small part of our guests holiday. If you would like any of my recipes just email and I will send them. Warm Wishes Jill & Pete
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Jill and Pete were gracious welcoming hosts who knew the area well. Jill even recommended specific menu items at various restaurants. Kershaw House is a short walk to the Queen Street commercial area with restaurants, pubs and non touristy shopping

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavePaulaEdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kershaw_House, Owner at Kershaw House Boutique Accommodation, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we love exploring our region so that we have good knowledge of attractions and restaurants and we can recommend them to our guests with confidence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
3.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Nelson Monaco Apartments
7.4 mi away
The Sails Nelson
The Sails Nelson
#1 of 41 in Nelson
644 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Pear Orchard Lodge
The Pear Orchard Lodge
#1 of 5 in Richmond
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Nelson City TOP 10 Holiday Park
3.5 mi away
Milcrest Estate
Milcrest Estate
#1 of 4 in Richmond
75 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gladstone Motel
Gladstone Motel
#1 of 4 in Richmond
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kershaw House Boutique Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kershaw House Boutique Accommodation

Property: Kershaw House Boutique Accommodation
Address: 10 Wensley Road, Richmond 7020, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Richmond
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kershaw House Boutique Accommodation 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kershaw House Boutique Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kershaw House Boutique Accommodation Richmond, Nelson-Tasman, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing