We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely vineyard restaurant! Great food and wines”
Review of Petite Fleur at Seifried Estate - CLOSED

Petite Fleur at Seifried Estate
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Our group of four was only one of three tables on a cold winter's day in Nelson. Each of us ordered different main courses and three out of four - the steak, the salmon and the vegetarian option were all rated generous servings and first class. The fourth, a warm beef salad was tasty but the sauce judged a little too strong. We shared two dessert platters and they were absolutely delicious, especially paired with the Sweet Agnes sticky wine. Try this great late harvest wine. It is fabulous. Unfortunately our waitress was not knowledgeable about the Seifrieds wines which was a pity as the Seifried wines I have previously tried were very good, especially the Gwertztraminer and I had hoped for more information. She was however pleasant and efficient. it was a pity not to be able to do a tasting at the cellar door first as there was no one there when we arrived but someone could have been bought over from the winery apparently. If we had requested this.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DenzieK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Applebys, Public Relations Manager at Petite Fleur at Seifried Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, it is always a pleasure to receive constructive positive and negative feedback. Your comments have been noted and passed onto the team and we hope you will visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 59 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

It's very popular so we booked well in advance. Not needed as it turned out. But would book not to be disappointed. Food and service was very good and the restaurant was nice although a tad dated. But the wines are fabulous so well worth enjoying the wines tasting whilst you are there. Thoroughly recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DAFYDDHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Applebys, Public Relations Manager at Petite Fleur at Seifried Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience it is most appreciated, we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I had my wedding reception here in March and everyone attending talked about how wonderful the food was and a bonus is that you get to take the left overs home. The staff here are just wonderful and ever so helpful. A big thank you to Penny who never minded how many times I contacted her with questions and made everything so easy for my big day.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank owlesey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Applebys, Public Relations Manager at Petite Fleur at Seifried Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you for your great feedback, we are delighted that you and your guests had a wonderful time, we have shared your comments with the team, and hope we will see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

A local Richmond person highly recommended this restaurant to us and we can
substantiate his recommendation.

After our wine tasting session in the front of the vineyard buildings, we had built up a good appetite and we were ready for our lunch. We were welcomed by a young man, who explained the menu to us. He was very helpful and attentive. He even took the time to take our photos for us during our meal. Unfortunately, the day was a cool one and we were unable to eat outside.

My cousin and I chose the sea food platter and my husband, the fish and chips. Both were excellent and arranged on the plates in a very imaginative fashion. So imaginative, I even took a photo of the seafood platter. As we were to find out during our tour of New Zealand, in most restaurants the portions were very copious. So, only my husband had room for a dessert.

The dining room was enormous and the dozen or so diners that were there seemed to get lost in the vast space. However, we imagined that it could be very good for large receptions.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank CindyAnn37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Applebys, Public Relations Manager at Petite Fleur at Seifried Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your dining experience with us, it is always a pleasure to receive feedback, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

A truly great lunch experience at this restaurant. The food was superb - beautifully presented and cooked to perfection - a thoroughly enjoyable dining experience with an excellent wine selection. The waiter/waitress were efficient and attentive and were more than happy to move us indoors when the rain clouds seemed to be gathering. The setting was beautifully relaxed and nice to see a small play area for children (not that we needed that!). We would most definitely return and would recommend to anyone. You won't be disappointed!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Applebys, Public Relations Manager at Petite Fleur at Seifried Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you for your excellent review, we are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable lunch and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Petite Fleur at Seifried Estate also viewed

Richmond, Nelson-Tasman Region
Richmond, Nelson-Tasman Region
 
Richmond, Nelson-Tasman Region
Richmond, Nelson-Tasman Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing