We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chez Felix Hotel & Restaurant
Nearby Hotels
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Laprima Hotel(Labuan Bajo)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$660
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$633
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
2
17
16
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
17
16
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main dragcall to prayerrooms are largestayed herebanana pancakesin townfanairportharbourfloressunsetislandindonesia
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Stayed here for longer than we anticipated and we enjoyed the location. Staff are obviously in training from the owners of the business, so like other comments posted - you may need to ask for things more than once and to more than one person but this was not an issue for us.
The first evening we arrived I was dumbstruck by the sunset view...a highlight of Lubuan Bajo and a reason to go round the head for a full on sunset at Paradise Bar.
The rooms are pretty basic as what you expect in this part of SE Asia and the usual issue with bugs and no mossie nets but the rooms were pretty clean so had no complaints.
Would stay there again if we were lucky enough to return....

Room Tip: Choose one with a good Gecko
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ianinsaigon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

We enjoyed our stay of 3 nights at 'Chez Felix' very much.
It is run by a very friendly local Indonesian family.
Our room offered basic confort (fan, western toilet, cold water shower) and was clean.
The sunset from the terrace is just beautiful.
Breakfast is simple, but if you combine it with a Sirsa juice they make from the tree in the garden it is just delicious

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ingrid L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

We stayed there for one night because we couldn't find a better place for reasonable price in Labuanbajo. The room didn't smell very good and look only OKish...there was no mosqito net and no running water during the night. We didn't get towels and were only given toilet paper when we asked for it twice.
The staff (family) are nice enough. But the breakfast was only a greasy plain pancake.
It is about 20 min walk downhill to the center (shops, restaurants etc.). There is nothing to see in Labuanbajo and the town is dusty and dirty, main road was just being repaired when were there. It only sevrves as a gateway to the nearby island which are worth visiting but I would recommend spending as little time here as possible.
Altogether, Chez Felix is poor value for money. You can get miles better places to stay for half the price on other island.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emoce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2011

We stayed for 4 nights at Chez Felix before moving down the road to a cheaper and actually better place.

Overall we had a great time and enjoyed our stay but it is expensive for what you get.

The pro's:
* Perfect location up the hill with incredible views of the harbour and bay
* Run by the lovely Maria and her friendly family - great service, good conversation
* Rooms are large and ensuite - A/C available for extra
* Breakfast included though very basic and often only the pancake is available
* Laundry service available and quite reasonable
* Really quiet and peaceful with nice gardens

The con's:
* Basic double room costs 250,000Rp but you can bargain down off-peak
* No mosquito nets but the critters are a real nuisance
* Bathroom is not the most beautiful

We would recommend this place because of the service and friendly welcome. It's also in a great location and the views are wonderful. However, we can't help feeling that the room are over-priced - the basic fan double should be no more than 200,000Rp even at peak. Bargain well and you could get them down to that level.

thanks
james

Room Tip: Rooms 08-10 are slightly bigger
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamerguk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2010

Chez Felix is a decent place to stay. There are fan and aircon rooms. The fan rooms are 200’000 and the aircon are 350’000. There is no big difference between the rooms, just the fan or the aircon and the rooms are a little bit bigger. There is a western toilet and a cold water shower. The rooms are clean and there is decent furniture. The staff is really friendly and they all speak really good English. With the above mentioned price is the breakfast included. You either can get toast, coffee or tea or banana pancake, coffee or tea. Chez Felix is not on the main street it’s up a hill and it’s really quite. Even if it’s more expensive than the average Hotel in Labuan Bajo it’s really worth to go to Chez Felix. The view from the restaurant is just amazing and the food is good and cheap

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicoleri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews