We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best experience ever”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome onboard of Alam Kaya
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome onboard of Alam Kaya
Alam Kaya From above Hello Alam Kaya Captain!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Welcome onboard of Alam Kaya
Alam Kaya From above
Hello Alam Kaya Captain!
Alam Kaya at Manta Point
Alam Kaya room - Reading a book with a sea view
Alam Kaya rooms with Sea view
Alam Kaya Bathroom
Alam Kaya dining area
Lunch
Fried fish and vegetables
Fresh chili and lime
Breakfast
Alam Kaya Sun Deck
Alam Kaya shaded king size bed
Pulau Padar
Pulau Padar beaches
Meet the Dragons!
Komodo's best sunset )
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Boat house -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Labuan Bajo, Flores, East Nusa Tenggara

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
lalahops
Lille
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The best experience ever”
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

What can I say more than the fact that it was our best experience ever in Flores ?

We have spend 2 full days in Labuan Bajo trying to find a cruise for 3 days and 2 nights. We have visited so many boats and all of them were SO SO depressing and completely over-priced ! On last minute basis, I found Alam kaya on Facebook, on the next day we were visiting the boat and completely felt in love with it !

Everyting was perfect : The boat which is new and well decorated (European influence), the team which was so so so nice, the captain Danny who was so welcoming and speaking a perfect English, the itinerary that we decided and organised with Dany, the security onboard, all the food prepared by Norma ...

Everything was perfect as well as the price ! We felt so so lucky that we have found them on last minute. Thanks to them we had a wonderful cruise and moment. We have met such nice people and we felt like a family and friends at the end

I can't recommand tou enough this cruise which is absolutely perfect on all sides ! Don't look after defaults : They are none . My advice : Just don't miss them !!!!

Thanks again for everything Danny and Johan !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2017
Dear Lalahops ;)
Thank you for your great feedback, we are delighted that you found us on the last minute and that the charter, crew and the food was up to your expectations!
Thank you for sailing with Alam kaya.
We hope to see you soon again!
Best regards
Alam Kaya Crew.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ciralli
Milan, Italy
1 review
“Wonderfull experience”
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

on august with my family we went around komodo' s islands by boat. Here the nature is fantastic and we where lucky to find captain Danny and his crew. They were kind and ready to meet your needs and always smiling.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Dear Fabrizio,
Thank you so much for your great feedback!
We are glad that you enjoyed the cruise in Komodo National Park to the fullest with your family. On behalf of the crew, we thank you for visiting Komodo with us and hope to see your onboard again soon!
Best regards
The captain, Danny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1963ellis...
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“wonderful cruise in a wonderful place”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I spent 5 days/4 nights on this boat with my husband. Everything was fantastic: Danny the captain so kind shall define toghether with you the best trip according to your expectation (not only the best snorkling points but also trecking if you are interested on and some wonderful beaches with nobodyelse. we also loved the trip in komodo village). Norma, the chef, will prepare lunch and dinner with Indonesian food, really good! We also could appreciate an italian pasta). All of them so nice, working all day in order to give you the best experience.
The boat is new, very clean. On the deck is very huge and confortable (you can choose for sunbathing or relax under a sun shade).
There are 2 cabins on the boat (we just used one as we had the exclusive usage of the boat as per our choise) , the bed is very confortable and you can sleep very weel as it is not hot at all in the night. Moreover no mosquitos at all!
The only thing could be improuved is the bathroom: you have to share it with the others guests, if any, and the crew as well; it was really clean, but the WC was not working very well (I am sure they are repairing that soon).
Komodo islands are simply wonderful, corals, fishes, manthas (we swimmed with them, really incredible) and the color of water is different in any island, but always wonderful.
so let's go there, and organize your trip with the flexibility you need toghether with danny!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Dear Ellis,
Thank you so much for your great feedback! Well noted on the bathroom, as our charter is a private charter to take up to 4 guests, bathroom is a shared one but cleanness remain the utmost importance for us and our crew know it well!
We look forward to see you again in future.
Alam Kaya Crew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marikaglo...
Sanur, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect boat, perfect cruise and friendliest crew ever”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Our cruise through the Komodo National Park was spectacular. The boat was extremely spacious and convenient with 2 cabins, the food on board was excellent and the crew was extremely attentive and helpful. The owners operate their vessel by themselves and therefore it is top in maintenance and cleanliness. We had a fabulous time on board and will book again for next year.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Dear Marika,
Thank you for your great feedback.
We look forward to welcome you onboard again soon!
Alam Kaya Crew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jlbsha
Shanghai, China
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Clean, safe, and comfortable private boat in Komodo National Park”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We had a amazing 4 day/3 night private cruise on Alam Kaya in July 2017. I was originally hesitant to book online based on the various forum reviews advising against pre-booking any boat tours but did not want to lose a day having to find and negotiate in Labuan Bajo on the day of arrival. Captain Danni and Johan kept in constant communication through email and Whatsapp in the weeks leading up to the trip to ensure all our requirements would be met. Upon arrival in Labuan Bajo we were met by the boat’s car and it was a quick 10 minute drive from the airport to port. The boat was ready with supplies and in excellent shape, and very clean, certainly compared to many of the other boats we saw in the harbour. Danni and his incredible 3 person crew are extremely professional, hospitable, and all such gentle and kind souls. The boat has two cabins accommodating two couples and a covered dining area at the front. No air conditioning on the boat but the design of the cabin windows allows for enough of a draft to keep cool at night. The upper deck is great for lounging in the sun, and has a covered section in the back providing shade if necessary. Bean cushions and lounge mattresses were new, beautiful, and in very clean shape. There is a bathroom with room temperature water shower onboard, good enough to rinse the seawater off after frequently swimming. All electricity on the boat is solar, though the dinghy has a generator as backup. Danni helped us buy two local sim cards for a few USD prior to the trip so we’d have internet access. Norma was the amazing chef on board and cooked lovely local vegetarian and non-vegetarian meals and snacks anytime upon request, we were never hungry. We had requested coconuts prior to our trip and Danni arranged these with a local vendor.

We made our own itinerary each day based on discussions with Danni. He knows all the secret spots in the region. Some of our stops included: Kelor (10 minute hike to top and snorkeling around island), snorkeling at sandbanks and a blue hole, Kalong (flying foxes at sunset), Rinca for the monitor lizards (we took the medium hike and saw plenty), Padar (sunset and sunrise hikes), Komodo island’s Pinker Beach (no other boats there – you may even spot a lizard), Karangan (more snorkeling), Manta Point (swimming with mantas, turtles, sharks, and much more), and Kecil (snorkeling and beautiful beach). The highlights were just lounging on the boat and snorkeling (due to the colder water currents the coral is in much better shape than previous snorkeling experiences in Maldives, Thailand, Vietnam). Padar was nice for the sunrise (better than sunset in my opinion, however both twilights were worth it) but water in the bay not as clean as other parts. We saw the lizards at Rinca island and didn’t feel the need to see them again at Komodo island. We very much appreciated Alam Kaya's dedication to treating nature with respect and love.

All in all an extremely successful private boat trip!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Dear Olivia,
Thank you for your great feedback, we look forward to see you onboard again soon.
Alam Kaya Crew.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gérald P
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2018
Dear Gerald,
Thank you for your great feedback and for leaving all the corals, the dragons, and the manta ray in Komodo for the future visitors!
On behalf of the whole crew, we thank you for sailing with us and wish to see you again one day!
Warm regards,
The Alam Kaya Crew!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliepour...
Dole, France
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2018
Dear Julie,
We are delighted that you and your whole family enjoyed the cruise on board of Alam Kaya!
On behalf of the whole crew, it has been a pleasure to host you and we thank you for sailing with us!
We wish to see you again one day!
Warm regards,
Alam Kaya Crew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing