We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Couldn't ask for a better crew to sail the Flores...”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome onboard of Alam Kaya
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome onboard of Alam Kaya
From above Manta Point
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Welcome onboard of Alam Kaya
From above
Manta Point
Rooms with Sea view
Reading a book with a sea view
Bathroom
Dining table
Lunch
Fried fish and vegetables
Fresh chili and lime
Breakfast
Sun Deck
Shaded king size bed
Pulau Padar
Pulau Mauan
Hello Captain!
Pulau Padar
Meet the Dragons!
Komodo's best sunset )
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Boat house -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Labuan Bajo, Flores, East Nusa Tenggara

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
theresat2...
1 review
“Couldn't ask for a better crew to sail the Flores sea with!”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

From start to finish, Johan have been extremely helpful with all my questions and organised the 3D2N boat trip perfectly. Captain Danny is very experienced with 27 years under his belt and Chef Norma kept us full and satisfied the entire trip. Widi and Arjab are fantastic boat crew and always there to assist us. Couldn't ask for a better crew to sail the Flores sea with.

We checked all the boxes this trip!
Padar Island, dragon spotting, pink beaches, snorkeling with Manta Rays and turtles, all checked!

Boat is a perfect size for 4 pax and we love the sun deck! All the islands that Capt Danny brought us to were crystal clear and we had the whole island to ourselves at most stops. Very rare in Asia where most islands are filled with tourists.

Highly recommend Alam Kaya! Thanks for the wonderful memories. <3

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2018
Dear Theresa,
Thank you very much for your great feedback, we are delighted that you managed to visit all the places you wanted to discover!
Our entire crew were very happy to have you on board.
Thank you for sailing with Alam Kaya and we wish to see you again soon in Komodo National Park!
Best regards
Alam Kaya Crew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VLComment...
Kuala Lumpur
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect holidays to discover Flores”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

We had a wonderful stay.
Two nights, 3 days and one of the best holidays we have ever had !
The boat is nice and cosy, the food was great (I gained weight...) and the team is the sweetest and greatest ! really kind and caring
We stopped in deserted islands and did a lot of wonderful snorkling
We cant wait to go back again !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2018
Dear Vanessa,
Thank you so much for your great feedback and we apologize if you put on weight during the trip ;) We are happy that the cruise, the crew and the food were as per your expectation!
On behalf of the whole crew, we thank you for sailing with Alam Kaya and wish to see you again soon in Komodo National Park!
Best regards
Alam Kaya Crew!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZannaTrav...
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent boat trip”
Reviewed 14 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

When we were booking with Johan I said,… O.K. this is really expensive, but it is once in a lifetime, so let's do it… but now after that amazing sailing trip, I am sure we will be back again :)

Everything was even better than promised. All the communication with Johan was great. Danny and his crew are just amazing, the nature is just fabulous and Norma can cook like chef. So I am just glad it was only 3N/4D trip, otherwise we would all need to go on strict diet :)

My husband turned 50 on this trip, and they did an amazing job, to make it a really special day for him. Norma even arranged a cake and they decorated the boat with balloons while we were sleeping :)

They all made us feel like a part of their family and this was really special.
We almost did not see other boats, because Danny had great timing, so we did feel like all national park was just for us :) Just great :)

So I highly recommend Alam Kaya and the crew, because you will have the best trip possible.

We miss you all :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2018
Dear Suzana,
Thanks you so much for your great feedback on the crew, the charter and the food.
We are glad your husband turned 50 with us so we could organize a bit of a party on board and celebrate all together!
We hope you will keep great memories of this journey and wish to see you all again one day!
Our warm regards,
Alam Kaya Crew.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Céline D
Courbevoie, France
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed 8 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We just came back from a 4D/3N cruise and we really loved it!
The boat is great for 2-4 people. The rooms are clean, well decorated.
The captain and the crew are great! Good food, good advice, efficient, friendly you feel like being part of a family. It was difficult to say goodbye at the end of the trip! All the crew took care of my Son in a very good way he really enjoyed to be on the boat!
The cruise was amazing ! Far from the crowded places Danny knows the place perfectly!
I highly recommend this cruise with Alam kaya !
Thanks to all of you Danny and the team! We will never forget these moments with you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2018
Dear Celine,
Thank you so much for your great feedback, we are very happy that you felt part of our family on board! We intend to create intimacy and be close to our guests so you can feel comfortable and enjoy the boat like your home! We hope that you all will keep great memories of this journey through Komodo National Park! Take care and all the best!
Alam Kaya Crew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam S
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sensational experience”
Reviewed 4 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

After4 days and 3 nights, it is an easy recommendation for Alam Kaya – such a great experience!

The crew:

It starts with planning the trip with Johan. Correspondence is professional and warm and full of great information. If your gut feeling when chatting with Johan is that you have picked the right boat – then I can confirm this is the case all the way.

Onboard -Amazing beautiful people. You will feel so very spoilt by everyone on board and be so very sad to leave them all at the end of your time. I know we didn’t have a clue of everything going on in the background as all of the guys ensured we were there just to be spoilt. On downtime, it was great to have chats. Probably the best part was the end of Day 3, just hanging out on a small island with the crew – all doing our own things – having a great laugh and relaxing.

Danny is amazing and we now consider him a friend. You will feel completely safe in his very capable hands. Such a great man and we already miss our chats.

Norma – such a beautiful strong woman and man…can she cook! Seriously consider not eating for a week before you go onboard…you know when Norma lays out the food, you should be eating at least half of what she puts in front of you – but being so beautiful and fresh – you will find it hard to resist overeating.

The boat:

Lovely! Clean and well maintained. Keep in mind it is a beautiful wooden boat so at night all the creaks and movement of the boat don’t make for the most silent room but they provide earplugs should you need them – we didn’t even bother and embraced it all.

You may find yourself in a daily routine of locating yourself on different parts of the boat throughout the day. A favourite was the big mattress up top for afternoon cruising.

The location:

Breathtaking! Absolutely. The snorkeling in locations Danny took us too was sensational. Truly a magical experience, just cruising through this part of the world.

The only “heads up”:

I am sure we are not the first to mention the National Park fees for the area. First thing is first – this is nothing to do with Alam Kaya.
There appears to be great confusion about what park fees need to be paid (and this starts prior to getting on board and even at the park fees office). This is not just for visiting Rinca or Komodo, but also for sailing through the listed part of the National Park. The daily fee also changes depending on what day it is.

So – our suggestion is to take more money than you think you require (as it was the end of our trip – we got caught out and had not planned for this). Discuss with Johan upfront and discuss with Danny again on the boat. What resulted for us is we missed some things we thought we would like to see prior to starting the cruise as Danny kindly said we can go outside of the Heritage listed area if we wished. However, I have to say – our favourite stops and snorkeling were in the places outside of the ‘park’, which is likely because they are less frequented. For this we are grateful.


We wanted quiet relaxed time and not to be sleeping in bays full of other boats. Alam Kaya most certainly delivered on this. I would say it is a once in a lifetime experience but….. we would love to do it again ;)

Thank you to everyone.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2018
Dear Sam,
Thank you so much for your great feedback!
It has been a pleasure having you both on board and wish to see you again soon!
On behalf of the whole crew, we thank you for visiting Komodo with us!
Our warm regards,
Alam Kaya Crew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sutherlan...
Bali, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Boat Trip”
Reviewed 1 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We loved our 3 night 4 day cruise through the Flores and Komodo islands. We are a family of 5 and our kids just loved being on the boat. The snorkelling was terrific. The food cooked by Norma very yummy and the crew fantastic. Highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2018
Dear Georgia,
Thank you for your kind feedback!
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay on board and the cruise in Komodo National Park!
Alam Kaya Crew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simpour
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Amazing cruise with such a friendly crew !!!”
Reviewed 27 January 2018 for a stay in August 2017

We have been amazed by our last trip before resettling back in France in Komodo islands area (3 days/2nights), last august 2017. Definitely one of the most awesome experience among our 7 past years spent in Asia.
Komodo is a hidden gem in the world that I feel people don’t share much about, certainly on purpose to make sure it remains preserved. Cruising among the islands is a great way to discover the area, even more for our 2 kids 5 and 9 years old who felt like being pirates on a boat. But we have to say the experience would not have been the same without Alam Kaya crew. The boat is super comfy, very well maintained, nice areas organized for chilling, having meals and resting. Part of our cruise loop had to be changed in last minute because of strong winds and shows how the Captain cares a lot about the safety which is very reassuring, especially with kids. The crew was full of attentions with us, caring about our needs from comfort, activities, places wished to be visited to food menus as well as sharing with us some great talks but always respecting our privacy. The crew is also concerned about respecting the environment. We would like to thank you again the crew for all the care provided to allow us to spend great holidays. Wishing great success to Alam Kaya crew, hope we can meet up again one day !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;